Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Lane School

Harris County · Region 04: Houston · 96 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Change
−69 ptssince 2021-22
Not Rated

At a glance

TEA did not issue an overall rating for Lane School for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this school is below.

Read the full rating context and placement

TEA did not issue an overall rating for Lane School for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this school is below.

TEA did not issue an overall rating for this school. Scores below are the figures TEA published; the letter grades are the state's where it issued them.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageLane School 6963 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 77 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26Not Rated—79.5 2,025 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25Not Rated—79.3 2,002 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24Not Rated—77.3 1,988 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23D6377.8 1,956 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22D6982.1 1,935 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement—Not reported · similar economic context 76.9 · 1,912 reporting
  • School Progress—Not reported · similar economic context 80.6 · 1,905 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps—Not reported · similar economic context 76.8 · 1,887 reporting
  • Academic Growth—Not reported · similar economic context 73.6 · 1,842 reporting
  • Relative Performance—Not reported · similar economic context 78.9 · 1,905 reporting
  • Lane School
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,025 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement—Not rated—
School Progress—Not rated—
Closing the Gaps—Not rated—
Academic Growth—Not rated—
Relative Performance—Not rated—

The scores above are the ones TEA published. TEA did not issue letter grades for this school, so none are shown: the A–F thresholds marked on the chart are the state's, but applying them here would produce a grade the state chose to withhold.

Student outcomes

Graduation

Four-Year
0.0%−93.4 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 445 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
100.0%+6.9 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 442 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
100.0%+7.8 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 441 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
0.0%−0.8 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 447 rated schools reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
77.0%−10.7 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria77.0%87.7%−10.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 480 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course0.0%59.7%−59.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA0.0%27.3%−27.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 rated schools reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)0.0%11.1%−11.1 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 rated schools reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course0.0%34.3%−34.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 rated schools reporting
Earned an industry-based certification0.0%37.4%−37.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 rated schools reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%2.1%−2.1 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 rated schools reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%7.5%−7.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 rated schools reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%4.0%−4.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 rated schools reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness77.1%3.2%+73.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 rated schools reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student5.7%8.2%−2.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 rated schools reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.0%3.1%−3.1 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 rated schools reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where school graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
31

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
0

0.0% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
30

96.8% of graduates

Not trackable
1

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This school
31
Selected comparison
241.7

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 388 rated schools reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This school
0
Selected comparison
106.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 388 rated schools reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This school
0.0%
Selected comparison
44.1%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 388 rated schools reporting

−44.1 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This school
96.8%
Selected comparison
50.5%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 388 rated schools reporting

+46.3 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This school
3.2%
Selected comparison
5.4%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 388 rated schools reporting

−2.2 pts vs similar economic context

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
96
Economically disadvantaged
67.8%±0.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
2.2%−17.3 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
100.0%+81.2 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
90.4%−3.6 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
36.6%+19.3 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Lane School

African American: 35.6%Hispanic: 54.4%White: 4.4%American Indian: 1.1%Asian: 4.4%
  • African American 35.6%
  • Hispanic 54.4%
  • White 4.4%
  • American Indian 1.1%
  • Asian 4.4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,025 reporting for every category shown · 2,025 in full cohort

African American: 12%Hispanic: 54.6%White: 27.2%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.6%
  • African American 12%
  • Hispanic 54.6%
  • White 27.2%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.6%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
90
Economically disadvantaged students
61
Emergent bilingual students
2
Special education students
90

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
19
Students in TEA mobility denominator
101
TEA-published mobility rate
18.8%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 96 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 5 (5.0%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
96

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−5

Decrease · −5.0%

Change since 2022–23
+1

Increase · +1.1%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
96
Selected comparison
635.3

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,990 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Lane School
School yearStudents enrolledLane SchoolChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 Not reported Not available —
2022–23 95 No adjacent prior year 654.7
2023–24 97 Increase of 2 (2.1%) 654.4
2024–25 101 Increase of 4 (4.1%) 651.5
2025–26 96 Decrease of 5 (5.0%) 635.3

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Suppressed

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
101

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Lane School
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 97 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 78 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2022–23 95 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2023–24 98 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2024–25 101 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Lane School in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$76k$145k20182020202220242025
  • Lane School
  • Parent district: Aldine ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$103,479
Selected comparison
$13,210

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,001 rated schools reporting

+$90,269 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $103,479 per student for this campus, $17,481 per student for its parent district, Aldine ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearLane SchoolParent district: Aldine ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$85,545$16,847$13,054$7,999 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,863 rated schools reporting
2019$75,592$11,964$13,108$8,163 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,879 rated schools reporting
2020$105,203$11,579$14,058$8,719 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,899 rated schools reporting
2021$109,954$13,398$14,797$9,207 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,912 rated schools reporting
2022$138,318$13,566$15,708$10,493 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,935 rated schools reporting
2023$113,449$15,592$16,792$11,211 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,958 rated schools reporting
2024$109,861$17,695$18,125$12,360 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,986 rated schools reporting
2025$103,479$17,481$18,972$13,210 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,001 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$76,110+$9,601 vs similar economic context
Teachers
46+3.0 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
2−11.9 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Lane School

1 to 5 years: 6.1%6 to 10 years: 27.5%11 to 20 years: 22%21 to 30 years: 37.7%Over 30 years: 6.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 6.1%
  • 6 to 10 years 27.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 22%
  • 21 to 30 years 37.7%
  • Over 30 years 6.5%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,025 reporting for every category shown · 2,025 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.4%1 to 5 years: 26.6%6 to 10 years: 19.1%11 to 20 years: 27.8%21 to 30 years: 15.5%Over 30 years: 3.9%
  • Beginning 6.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 26.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.5%
  • Over 30 years 3.9%

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 101902108.