Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Lake Pointe Elem

Tarrant County · Region 11: Fort Worth · 668 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
76/1002025-26
Change
−20 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−6.2 ptsvs 82.2 average · 1,682 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,250 of 1,682tied with 56 others
C76

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 97 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 82.2 average for 1,682 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
56%vs 47.3% avg · +8.7 pts
Masters
23%vs 19.3% avg · +3.7 pts

Among 1,616 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

12.6% −1.6 pts vs 14.2%

  • 12.6% is 1.6 percentage points lower than the 14.2% average among 1,633 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Lake Pointe Elem is rated C by TEA, scoring 76 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 82.2 average for 1,682 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 20 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,250th of 1,682 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 56 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageLake Pointe Elem 9679737576 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 97 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7682.2 1,682 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7582.4 1,655 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7380.5 1,628 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7981.0 1,608 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22A9683.6 1,586 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement77 C−4.9 vs similar economic context · 1,624 reporting
  • School Progress75 C−6.6 vs similar economic context · 1,619 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps74 C−5.4 vs similar economic context · 1,605 reporting
  • Academic Growth74 C−1.9 vs similar economic context · 1,590 reporting
  • Relative Performance75 C−4.3 vs similar economic context · 1,619 reporting
  • Lake Pointe Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,682 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement77C3
School Progress75C5
Closing the Gaps74C6
Academic Growth74C6
Relative Performance75C5

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 3 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (77), so School Progress (75) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 77.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level77%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,624 reporting
  • Meets grade level51%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,624 reporting
  • Masters grade level22%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,624 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level80%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,622 reporting
  • Meets grade level51%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,622 reporting
  • Masters grade level23%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,622 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level77%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,616 reporting
  • Meets grade level56%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,616 reporting
  • Masters grade level23%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,616 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level69%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,504 reporting
  • Meets grade level37%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,504 reporting
  • Masters grade level16%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,504 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,682 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
668
Economically disadvantaged
49.3%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
20.1%+7.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
18.3%−0.4 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.9%+0.3 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
12.6%−1.6 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Lake Pointe Elem

African American: 21%Hispanic: 36.4%White: 29%American Indian: 0.7%Asian: 6.6%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 6.1%
  • African American 21%
  • Hispanic 36.4%
  • White 29%
  • American Indian 0.7%
  • Asian 6.6%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 6.1%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,682 reporting for every category shown · 1,682 in full cohort

African American: 9.5%Hispanic: 40.3%White: 42.2%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 3.3%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 4.2%
  • African American 9.5%
  • Hispanic 40.3%
  • White 42.2%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 3.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 4.2%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
668
Economically disadvantaged students
329
Emergent bilingual students
134
Special education students
122

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
50
Students in TEA mobility denominator
638
TEA-published mobility rate
7.8%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 668 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 77 (10.3%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
668

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−77

Decrease · −10.3%

Change since 2021–22
+77

Increase · +13.0%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
668
Selected comparison
650.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,645 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Lake Pointe Elem
School yearStudents enrolledLake Pointe ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 591 First available year 651.6
2022–23 669 Increase of 78 (13.2%) 656.5
2023–24 768 Increase of 99 (14.8%) 656.2
2024–25 745 Decrease of 23 (3.0%) 652.7
2025–26 668 Decrease of 77 (10.3%) 650.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
17

2.2% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
30

3.90 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
769

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
2.2%
Selected comparison
11.9%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,299 rated schools reporting

−9.7 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
3.9
Selected comparison
26.5

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,394 rated schools reporting

−22.6 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Lake Pointe Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 971 20 2.1% 35 3.60 9.5% 18.1
2021–22 633 15 2.4% 20 3.16 11.8% 25.8
2022–23 724 25 3.5% 41 5.66 12.2% 27.7
2023–24 799 19 2.4% 42 5.26 12.3% 28.1
2024–25 769 17 2.2% 30 3.90 11.9% 26.5
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Lake Pointe Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 17 2.2% 30 3.90 11.9% 26.5
In-school suspensions 16 2.1% 27 3.51 10.7% 20.3
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$15k$25k20182020202220242025
  • Lake Pointe Elem
  • Parent district: Eagle Mt-Saginaw ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$7,887
Selected comparison
$12,005

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,653 rated schools reporting

−$4,118 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $7,887 per student for this campus, $19,796 per student for its parent district, Eagle Mt-Saginaw ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearLake Pointe ElemParent district: Eagle Mt-Saginaw ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,888$12,652$13,054$7,856 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,528 rated schools reporting
2019$6,380$14,289$13,108$8,041 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,547 rated schools reporting
2020$6,754$14,800$14,058$8,536 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,559 rated schools reporting
2021$6,931$17,418$14,797$8,934 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,577 rated schools reporting
2022$8,814$17,856$15,708$10,257 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,588 rated schools reporting
2023$8,032$23,355$16,792$10,717 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,607 rated schools reporting
2024$7,452$20,348$18,125$11,549 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,626 rated schools reporting
2025$7,887$19,796$18,972$12,005 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,653 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$70,653+$3,696 vs similar economic context
Teachers
46+3.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.6−5.4 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Lake Pointe Elem

Beginning: 2.2%1 to 5 years: 22.3%6 to 10 years: 22.3%11 to 20 years: 32.8%21 to 30 years: 18.6%Over 30 years: 2.2%
  • Beginning 2.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 22.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 32.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 18.6%
  • Over 30 years 2.2%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,682 reporting for every category shown · 1,682 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.6%1 to 5 years: 24.2%6 to 10 years: 19.3%11 to 20 years: 29.6%21 to 30 years: 16.8%Over 30 years: 4.2%
  • Beginning 5.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 24.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 29.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.8%
  • Over 30 years 4.2%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Lake Pointe Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classLake Pointe Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten17.618
Grade 12018.4
Grade 218.318.5
Grade 319.519
Grade 42019
Grade 525.820

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 220918112.