Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Krueger MS

Bexar County · Region 20: San Antonio · 812 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
80/1002025-26
Change
−7 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+0.9 ptsvs 79.1 average · 2,023 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
963 of 2,023tied with 99 others
B80

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 84 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 79.1 average for 2,023 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

Reading above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
53%vs 50.7% avg · +2.3 pts
Masters
30%vs 19.9% avg · +10.1 pts

Among 1,897 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Krueger MS is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 79.1 average for 2,023 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 7 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 963rd of 2,023 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 99 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
29.7%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,023 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
4.0%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,023 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageKrueger MS 8774747880 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 84 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8079.1 2,023 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7878.8 2,004 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7476.7 1,988 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7477.2 1,962 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8782.0 1,943 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement76 C+0.1 vs similar economic context · 1,899 reporting
  • School Progress83 B+2.8 vs similar economic context · 1,892 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps73 C−3.3 vs similar economic context · 1,880 reporting
  • Academic Growth67 D−6.2 vs similar economic context · 1,835 reporting
  • Relative Performance83 B+4.4 vs similar economic context · 1,892 reporting
  • Krueger MS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,023 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement76C4
School Progress83B7
Closing the Gaps73C7
Academic Growth67D3
Relative Performance83B7

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 7 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (83), so Student Achievement (76) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 83.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level66%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,899 reporting
  • Meets grade level45%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,899 reporting
  • Masters grade level23%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,899 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level73%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,897 reporting
  • Meets grade level53%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,897 reporting
  • Masters grade level30%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,897 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level64%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,889 reporting
  • Meets grade level39%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,889 reporting
  • Masters grade level16%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,889 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level72%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,746 reporting
  • Meets grade level54%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,746 reporting
  • Masters grade level33%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,746 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level43%−29 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 890 reporting
  • Meets grade level26%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 890 reporting
  • Masters grade level13%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 890 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,023 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
812
Economically disadvantaged
70.5%+0.1 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
22.9%+2.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
21.2%+2.3 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.3%−0.6 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
24.2%+6.4 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Krueger MS

African American: 7.3%Hispanic: 70.2%White: 14.9%American Indian: 0.4%Asian: 3.5%Two or More Races: 3.8%
  • African American 7.3%
  • Hispanic 70.2%
  • White 14.9%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Asian 3.5%
  • Two or More Races 3.8%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,023 reporting for every category shown · 2,023 in full cohort

African American: 12.4%Hispanic: 57.1%White: 24.6%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.4%
  • African American 12.4%
  • Hispanic 57.1%
  • White 24.6%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
811
Economically disadvantaged students
572
Emergent bilingual students
186
Special education students
172

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
191
Students in TEA mobility denominator
963
TEA-published mobility rate
19.8%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 812 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 45 (5.3%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
812

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−45

Decrease · −5.3%

Change since 2021–22
−1

Decrease · −0.1%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
812
Selected comparison
634.7

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,986 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Krueger MS
School yearStudents enrolledKrueger MSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 813 First available year 645.7
2022–23 813 No change 652.7
2023–24 809 Decrease of 4 (0.5%) 651.4
2024–25 857 Increase of 48 (5.9%) 649.4
2025–26 812 Decrease of 45 (5.3%) 634.7

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
301

32.5% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
1,030

111.23 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
926

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
32.5%
Selected comparison
13.0%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,547 rated schools reporting

+19.5 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
111.23
Selected comparison
30.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,658 rated schools reporting

+80.4 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Krueger MS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 993 78 7.8% 149 15.01 9.5% 18.9
2021–22 894 258 28.9% 615 68.79 12.9% 30.3
2022–23 901 245 27.2% 596 66.15 13.5% 32.4
2023–24 900 241 26.8% 818 90.89 13.3% 32.1
2024–25 926 301 32.5% 1,030 111.23 13.0% 30.8
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Krueger MS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 301 32.5% 1,030 111.23 13.0% 30.8
In-school suspensions 258 27.9% 631 68.14 11.6% 23.3
Out-of-school suspensions 163 17.6% 302 32.61 7.4% 11.1
DAEP placements 79 8.5% 96 10.37 5.2% 6.2
Mandatory DAEP placements 58 6.3% 69 7.45 3.7% 4.3
Discretionary DAEP placements 26 2.8% 27 2.92 3.0% 3.5
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Krueger MS
  • Parent district: North East ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$10,282
Selected comparison
$13,174

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,003 rated schools reporting

−$2,892 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $10,282 per student for this campus, $14,654 per student for its parent district, North East ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearKrueger MSParent district: North East ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$9,619$13,083$13,054$8,035 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,866 rated schools reporting
2019$8,646$14,039$13,108$8,202 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,883 rated schools reporting
2020$9,794$13,031$14,058$8,749 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,905 rated schools reporting
2021$9,076$12,752$14,797$9,245 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,919 rated schools reporting
2022$10,853$13,646$15,708$10,522 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,944 rated schools reporting
2023$10,600$13,795$16,792$11,225 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,964 rated schools reporting
2024$10,815$16,269$18,125$12,417 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,987 rated schools reporting
2025$10,282$14,654$18,972$13,174 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,003 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$63,879−$2,559 vs similar economic context
Teachers
53+10.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
15.3+1.3 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Krueger MS

Beginning: 17.7%1 to 5 years: 17.7%6 to 10 years: 19.2%11 to 20 years: 25.3%21 to 30 years: 18.1%Over 30 years: 1.9%
  • Beginning 17.7%
  • 1 to 5 years 17.7%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.2%
  • 11 to 20 years 25.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 18.1%
  • Over 30 years 1.9%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,023 reporting for every category shown · 2,023 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.6%1 to 5 years: 27%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.4%21 to 30 years: 15.4%Over 30 years: 3.9%
  • Beginning 6.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 27%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.4%
  • Over 30 years 3.9%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Krueger MS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classKrueger MS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 617.117.8
Secondary English15.115.2
Secondary languages other than English26.317.9
Secondary math14.716.2
Secondary science16.417.5
Secondary social studies16.417.4

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 015910043.