+3.4 ptsvs 90.6 average · 677 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
92 of 677tied with 68 others
Score vs region
+11.8 ptsvs 82.2 average · 1,157 rated schools in Region 10: Richardson
Region 10: Richardson placement
66 of 1,157tied with 42 others
Score vs county
+7.6 ptsvs 86.4 average · 307 rated schools in Collin County
Collin County placement
21 of 307tied with 22 others
Score vs similar-size group
+10.3 ptsvs 83.7 average · 1,415 similarly sized rated schools
Similar size placement
70 of 1,415tied with 65 others
Score vs state
+12.7 ptsvs 81.3 average · 7,646 rated Texas schools
Texas placement
379 of 7,646tied with 208 others
A94
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is flat; under the rules in force back then it scored 92 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 90.6 average for 677 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 82.2 average for 1,157 rated schools in Region 10: Richardson.The current score is above the 86.4 average for 307 rated schools in Collin County.The current score is above the 83.7 average for 1,415 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
STAAR result
All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters
Meets
84%vs 73.1% avg · +10.9 pts
Masters
48%vs 42.8% avg · +5.2 pts
Among 665 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
Jasper HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 94 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 90.6 average for 677 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Ranks 92nd of 677 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 68 others).
Jasper HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 94 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 82.2 average for 1,157 rated schools in Region 10: Richardson. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Ranks 66th of 1,157 rated schools in Region 10: Richardson (tied with 42 others).
Jasper HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 94 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 86.4 average for 307 rated schools in Collin County. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Ranks 21st of 307 rated schools in Collin County (tied with 22 others).
Jasper HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 94 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 83.7 average for 1,415 similarly sized rated schools. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Ranks 70th of 1,415 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 65 others).
Jasper HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 94 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 92 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement94 A+2.4 vs similar economic context · 665 reporting
School Progress89 B+2.1 vs similar economic context · 663 reporting
Closing the Gaps94 A+5.9 vs similar economic context · 661 reporting
Academic Growth81 B−4.0 vs similar economic context · 660 reporting
Relative Performance89 B+10.2 vs similar economic context · 663 reporting
Jasper HS
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (677 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
94
A
—
School Progress
89
B
1
Closing the Gaps
94
A
—
Academic Growth
81
B
9
Relative Performance
89
B
1
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (94), so
School Progress (89) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 94.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level93%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 665 reporting
Meets grade level84%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 665 reporting
Masters grade level48%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 665 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level92%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 665 reporting
Meets grade level86%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 665 reporting
Masters grade level40%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 665 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level84%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 663 reporting
Meets grade level58%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 663 reporting
Masters grade level31%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 663 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level98%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 624 reporting
Meets grade level92%+24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 624 reporting
Masters grade level72%+30 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 624 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (677 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Graduation
Four-Year
0.0%−86.9 pts vs similar economic contextaverage forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 128 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
0.0%−87.8 pts vs similar economic contextaverage forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 128 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
0.0%−86.3 pts vs similar economic contextaverage forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 128 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
0.3%±0.0 pts vs similar economic contextaverage forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 129 rated schools reporting
These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
1,279
Economically disadvantaged
15.0%−0.7 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
8.8%−2.0 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
6.6%−9.5 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.7%−0.1 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
9.7%+2.4 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Jasper HS
African American 7.8%
Hispanic 14%
White 23.6%
American Indian 0.5%
Asian 48.6%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 5.4%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 677 reporting for every category shown · 677 in full cohort
African American 6.6%
Hispanic 21%
White 48.2%
American Indian 0.4%
Asian 18.1%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 5.6%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 10: Richardson · 1,157 reporting for every category shown · 1,157 in full cohort
African American 17.4%
Hispanic 43.5%
White 24.5%
American Indian 0.6%
Asian 9.9%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 4%
Selected comparison averageFor Collin County · 307 reporting for every category shown · 307 in full cohort
African American 13.7%
Hispanic 22.2%
White 31.3%
American Indian 0.6%
Asian 26.3%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 5.8%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 1,415 reporting for every category shown · 1,415 in full cohort
African American 12.7%
Hispanic 50.7%
White 24.8%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 7.5%
Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or More Races 3.7%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
African American 11.5%
Hispanic 52.6%
White 27.8%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.4%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
1,279
Economically disadvantaged students
192
Emergent bilingual students
113
Special education students
85
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
100
Students in TEA mobility denominator
1,366
TEA-published mobility rate
7.3%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 1,279 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 22 (1.7%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
1,279
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
−22
Decrease · −1.7%
Change since 2021–22
+27
Increase · +2.2%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
1,279
Selected comparison
856.2
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 674 rated schools reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Jasper HS
School year
Students enrolledJasper HS
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
1,252
First available year
871.6
2022–23
1,295
Increase of 43 (3.4%)
886.7
2023–24
1,299
Increase of 4 (0.3%)
872.1
2024–25
1,301
Increase of 2 (0.2%)
865.3
2025–26
1,279
Decrease of 22 (1.7%)
856.2
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
79
5.8% of cumulative year-end enrollment
Disciplinary actions
241
17.83 per 100 students
Cumulative year-end enrollment
1,352
2024–25
Share of students · 2024–25
This school
5.8%
Selected comparison
5.7%
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 424 rated schools reporting
+0.1 pts vs similar economic context
Actions per 100 students · 2024–25
This school
17.83
Selected comparison
10.2
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 492 rated schools reporting
+7.6 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Jasper HS
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
1,369
Suppressed
—
25
1.83
—
6.9
2021–22
1,309
88
6.7%
166
12.68
5.9%
10.4
2022–23
1,340
95
7.1%
198
14.78
6.1%
10.8
2023–24
1,367
107
7.8%
230
16.83
5.8%
10.6
2024–25
1,352
79
5.8%
241
17.83
5.7%
10.2
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Jasper HS in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
79
5.8%
241
17.83
5.7%
10.2
In-school suspensions
67
5.0%
131
9.69
5.3%
8.2
Out-of-school suspensions
31
2.3%
62
4.59
2.6%
3.5
DAEP placements
22
1.6%
27
2.00
1.9%
2.2
Mandatory DAEP placements
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Jasper HS
Parent district: Plano ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$7,651
Selected comparison
$10,974
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 669 rated schools reporting
−$3,323 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $7,651 per student for this campus, $21,349 per student for its parent district, Plano ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Jasper HS
Parent district: Plano ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2018
$6,461
$14,443
$13,054
$7,344
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 580 rated schools reporting
2019
$7,605
$15,018
$13,108
$7,435
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 595 rated schools reporting
2020
$6,444
$14,436
$14,058
$7,753
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 608 rated schools reporting
2021
$6,525
$14,483
$14,797
$8,321
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 616 rated schools reporting
2022
$7,476
$15,185
$15,708
$9,539
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 627 rated schools reporting
2023
$7,626
$15,274
$16,792
$9,763
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 639 rated schools reporting
2024
$7,431
$17,470
$18,125
$10,844
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 655 rated schools reporting
2025
$7,651
$21,349
$18,972
$10,974
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 669 rated schools reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$71,953+$2,689 vs similar economic context
Teachers
71+16.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
18+3.0 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Jasper HS
Beginning 6%
1 to 5 years 31.4%
6 to 10 years 22.5%
11 to 20 years 29.5%
21 to 30 years 9.3%
Over 30 years 1.4%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 677 reporting for every category shown · 677 in full cohort
Beginning 4.3%
1 to 5 years 23.1%
6 to 10 years 20.2%
11 to 20 years 32.6%
21 to 30 years 17%
Over 30 years 2.7%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 10: Richardson · 1,157 reporting for every category shown · 1,157 in full cohort
Beginning 6.9%
1 to 5 years 29%
6 to 10 years 20.1%
11 to 20 years 27.5%
21 to 30 years 13.7%
Over 30 years 2.8%
Selected comparison averageFor Collin County · 307 reporting for every category shown · 307 in full cohort
Beginning 6.1%
1 to 5 years 29.2%
6 to 10 years 19.7%
11 to 20 years 28.4%
21 to 30 years 14.7%
Over 30 years 1.9%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 1,415 reporting for every category shown · 1,415 in full cohort
Beginning 6.4%
1 to 5 years 26.7%
6 to 10 years 20.6%
11 to 20 years 29%
21 to 30 years 14.3%
Over 30 years 2.8%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Beginning 6.2%
1 to 5 years 25.6%
6 to 10 years 19.2%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 15.9%
Over 30 years 3.7%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for Jasper HS in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classJasper HS · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Secondary English
23.5
18.3
Secondary languages other than English
24.7
20.7
Secondary math
27.1
18.4
Secondary science
27.1
20.9
Secondary social studies
27.2
21.2
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
Out of 125 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
#4–10 rankings
Fourth- through tenth-place results
2 measures
8of 275
Science — Masters
Collin County · of the 275 that report this measure · tied with 1
9of 275
Science — Meets
Collin County · of the 275 that report this measure · tied with 3
Other top-5% rankings
High placements in larger reporting groups
5 measures
50of 1,402
All Subjects — Meets
Similar size · of the 1,402 that report this measure · tied with 6
60of 1,402
Reading — Meets
Similar size · of the 1,402 that report this measure · tied with 13
339of 7,185
Closing the Gaps
Texas average · of the 7,185 that report this measure · tied with 136 · full ranking
344of 7,260
All Subjects — Masters
Texas average · of the 7,260 that report this measure · tied with 40
386of 7,260
All Subjects — Approaches
Texas average · of the 7,260 that report this measure · tied with 109
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above
this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears
once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any
tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones
no school would put in a press release.
Where this comes from
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 043910009.