Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Instr/Guid Center

Hidalgo County · Region 01: Edinburg · 35 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Not Rated

At a glance

TEA did not issue an overall rating for Instr/Guid Center for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this school is below.

Read the full rating context and placement

TEA did not issue an overall rating for Instr/Guid Center for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this school is below.

TEA did not issue an overall rating for this school. Scores below are the figures TEA published; the letter grades are the state's where it issued them.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Who this school serves
  5. Student counts behind the percentages
  6. Enrollment over time
  7. Discipline and removal from class
  8. Spending per student
  9. Teachers and actual class size
  10. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas average 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26Not Rated—77.4 2,262 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25Not Rated—77.0 2,248 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24Not Rated—74.3 2,231 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23Not Rated—74.7 2,217 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22Not Rated—81.7 2,197 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement—Not reported · similar economic context 71.5 · 2,092 reporting
  • School Progress—Not reported · similar economic context 78.6 · 2,084 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps—Not reported · similar economic context 74.5 · 2,069 reporting
  • Academic Growth—Not reported · similar economic context 72.2 · 2,037 reporting
  • Relative Performance—Not reported · similar economic context 76.8 · 2,084 reporting
  • Instr/Guid Center
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,262 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement—Not rated—
School Progress—Not rated—
Closing the Gaps—Not rated—
Academic Growth—Not rated—
Relative Performance—Not rated—

The scores above are the ones TEA published. TEA did not issue letter grades for this school, so none are shown: the A–F thresholds marked on the chart are the state's, but applying them here would produce a grade the state chose to withhold.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
35
Economically disadvantaged
82.9%−0.7 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
54.3%+21.9 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
28.6%+10.1 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
79.6%−13.6 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
54.6%+33.2 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Instr/Guid Center

Hispanic: 97.1%White: 2.9%
  • Hispanic 97.1%
  • White 2.9%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,262 reporting for every category shown · 2,262 in full cohort

African American: 14.4%Hispanic: 70.6%White: 10.7%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.5%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 2.3%
  • African American 14.4%
  • Hispanic 70.6%
  • White 10.7%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.5%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 2.3%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
35
Economically disadvantaged students
29
Emergent bilingual students
19
Special education students
10

TEA context labels

  • Disciplinary Alternative Education Program (DAEP)

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
294
Students in TEA mobility denominator
294
TEA-published mobility rate
100%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA did not publish an enrollment count for 2025–26 in this PEIMS report, so no current year-over-year change is calculated. The latest available PEIMS count is 60 students in 2024–25.

Latest available PEIMS enrollment
60

2024–25

Enrollment in 2024–25

This school
60
Selected comparison
637.7

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,217 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Instr/Guid Center
School yearStudents enrolledInstr/Guid CenterChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 35 First available year 647.8
2022–23 71 Increase of 36 (102.9%) 648.4
2023–24 Not reported Not available —
2024–25 60 No adjacent prior year 637.7
2025–26 Not reported Not available —

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
127

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
361

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
Not reported

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Instr/Guid Center
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 Not reported 21 — 21 — — —
2021–22 Not reported 64 — 190 — — —
2022–23 Not reported 130 — 367 — — —
2023–24 Not reported 95 — 213 — — —
2024–25 Not reported 127 — 361 — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Instr/Guid Center in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 127 — 361 — — —
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions 84 — 266 — — —
DAEP placements 79 — 91 — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements 44 — 53 — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements 38 — 38 — — —
JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$64k$121k20182020202220242025
  • Instr/Guid Center
  • Parent district: McAllen ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$36,128
Selected comparison
$13,165

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,246 rated schools reporting

+$22,963 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $36,128 per student for this campus, $15,430 per student for its parent district, McAllen ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearInstr/Guid CenterParent district: McAllen ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$33,182$10,890$13,054$8,246 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,131 rated schools reporting
2019$28,315$11,137$13,108$8,340 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,159 rated schools reporting
2020$36,143$12,367$14,058$8,851 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,172 rated schools reporting
2021$114,861$13,231$14,797$9,534 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,179 rated schools reporting
2022$51,717$15,975$15,708$11,040 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,197 rated schools reporting
2023$25,475$16,184$16,792$11,521 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,216 rated schools reporting
2024$53,843$16,737$18,125$12,451 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,230 rated schools reporting
2025$36,128$15,430$18,972$13,165 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,246 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$65,783−$1,637 vs similar economic context
Teachers
11−31.6 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
3.2−11.1 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Instr/Guid Center

Beginning: 7.3%1 to 5 years: 16.5%11 to 20 years: 59.6%21 to 30 years: 9.2%Over 30 years: 7.3%
  • Beginning 7.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 16.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 59.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 9.2%
  • Over 30 years 7.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,262 reporting for every category shown · 2,262 in full cohort

Beginning: 7%1 to 5 years: 27.6%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.2%21 to 30 years: 15%Over 30 years: 3.6%
  • Beginning 7%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 15%
  • Over 30 years 3.6%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Instr/Guid Center in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classInstr/Guid Center · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 63.417.6
Secondary English515.2
Secondary languages other than English418.2
Secondary math3.716.6
Secondary science217.7
Secondary social studies417.8

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 108906005.