Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus

Imelda Davis Early College HS

New Frontiers Public Schools Inc · San Antonio · 16 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Change
−93 ptssince 2022-23
Not Rated

At a glance

TEA did not issue an overall rating for Imelda Davis Early College HS for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this charter campus is below.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

15% −8.9 pts vs 23.9%

  • 15% is 8.9 percentage points lower than the 23.9% average among 118 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Attendance above the similar-context average

94.7% +2.3 pts vs 92.4%

  • 94.7% is 2.3 percentage points above the 92.4% average among 118 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

TEA did not issue an overall rating for Imelda Davis Early College HS for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this charter campus is below.

TEA did not issue an overall rating for this school. Scores below are the figures TEA published; the letter grades are the state's where it issued them.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 4 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

4 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageImelda Davis Early College HS 939388 2022-232023-242024-252025-26

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26Not Rated—82.2 122 reporting81.7 829 reporting
2024-25B8882.8 118 reporting81.3 797 reporting
2023-24A9380.3 112 reporting79.5 776 reporting
2022-23A9381.8 107 reporting79.6 749 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement—Not reported · similar economic context 81.2 · 122 reporting
  • School Progress—Not reported · similar economic context 81.4 · 122 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps—Not reported · similar economic context 80.1 · 118 reporting
  • Academic Growth—Not reported · similar economic context 74.3 · 114 reporting
  • Relative Performance—Not reported · similar economic context 79.9 · 121 reporting
  • Imelda Davis Early College HS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (122 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement—Not rated—
School Progress—Not rated—
Closing the Gaps—Not rated—
Academic Growth—Not rated—
Relative Performance—Not rated—

The scores above are the ones TEA published. TEA did not issue letter grades for this school, so none are shown: the A–F thresholds marked on the chart are the state's, but applying them here would produce a grade the state chose to withhold.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level71%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 122 reporting
  • Meets grade level57%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 122 reporting
  • Masters grade level14%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 122 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level60%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 122 reporting
  • Meets grade level60%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 122 reporting
  • Masters grade level0%−23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 122 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 74.7% · 81 reporting
  • Meets grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 43.3% · 81 reporting
  • Masters grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 19.9% · 81 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (122 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
0.0%−68.1 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 39 rated charter campuses reporting
Five-Year
0.0%−61.4 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 39 rated charter campuses reporting
Six-Year
0.0%−57.9 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 39 rated charter campuses reporting
Dropout Rate
0.0%−0.4 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 39 rated charter campuses reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only charter campuses in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported charter campus rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
16
Economically disadvantaged
56.3%−1.2 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
6.3%−15.0 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
25.0%+11.7 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.7%+2.3 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
15.0%−8.9 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Imelda Davis Early College HS

Hispanic: 93.8%White: 6.3%
  • Hispanic 93.8%
  • White 6.3%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 122 reporting for every category shown · 122 in full cohort

African American: 21.2%Hispanic: 49%White: 18.6%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 7.5%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.3%
  • African American 21.2%
  • Hispanic 49%
  • White 18.6%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 7.5%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.3%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
16
Economically disadvantaged students
9
Emergent bilingual students
1
Special education students
4

Early college pathways

Early College High School
16

TEA-published share: 100%

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
5
Students in TEA mobility denominator
20
TEA-published mobility rate
25%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 16 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 2 (11.1%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
16

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−2

Decrease · −11.1%

Change since 2023–24
−2

Decrease · −11.1%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
16
Selected comparison
515.2

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 122 rated charter campuses reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Imelda Davis Early College HS
School yearStudents enrolledImelda Davis Early College HSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2022–23 Not reported Not available —
2023–24 18 No adjacent prior year 495.5
2024–25 18 No change 501.1
2025–26 16 Decrease of 2 (11.1%) 515.2

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Not reported

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Not reported

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
20

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Imelda Davis Early College HS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2022–23 13 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2023–24 23 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2024–25 20 Not reported — Not reported — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Imelda Davis Early College HS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Not reported — Not reported — — —
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$9k$66k$122k20232025
  • Imelda Davis Early College HS
  • Parent district: New Frontiers Public Schools Inc
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$10,471
Selected comparison
$11,218

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 117 rated charter campuses reporting

−$747 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $10,471 per student for this campus, $20,074 per student for its parent district, New Frontiers Public Schools Inc, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearImelda Davis Early College HSParent district: New Frontiers Public Schools IncTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2023$116,448$29,902$16,792$11,015 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 107 rated charter campuses reporting
2024$39,632$22,437$18,125$11,152 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 111 rated charter campuses reporting
2025$10,471$20,074$18,972$11,218 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 117 rated charter campuses reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$64,689+$2,614 vs similar economic context
Teachers
3−27.4 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
5−12.8 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Imelda Davis Early College HS

Beginning: 12.5%1 to 5 years: 25%6 to 10 years: 34.4%11 to 20 years: 15.6%21 to 30 years: 12.5%
  • Beginning 12.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 25%
  • 6 to 10 years 34.4%
  • 11 to 20 years 15.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 12.5%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 122 reporting for every category shown · 122 in full cohort

Beginning: 14.6%1 to 5 years: 40.8%6 to 10 years: 21%11 to 20 years: 16.9%21 to 30 years: 5.4%Over 30 years: 1.4%
  • Beginning 14.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 40.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 21%
  • 11 to 20 years 16.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 5.4%
  • Over 30 years 1.4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Imelda Davis Early College HS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classImelda Davis Early College HS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Secondary English3.216.2
Secondary languages other than English315.5
Secondary math3.516.3
Secondary science317.4
Secondary social studies2.317.7

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 015805002.