Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Ikard Elem

Parker County · Region 11: Fort Worth · 577 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
74/1002025-26
Change
−12 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−5.0 ptsvs 79 average · 2,019 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,397 of 2,019tied with 66 others
C74

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 82 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 79 average for 2,019 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Ikard Elem is rated C by TEA, scoring 74 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 79 average for 2,019 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 12 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,397th of 2,019 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 66 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
30.0%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,019 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
4.1%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,019 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageIkard Elem 8668746774 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 82 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7479.0 2,019 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25D6778.7 2,001 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7476.6 1,985 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23D6877.1 1,961 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8681.9 1,942 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement71 C−4.7 vs similar economic context · 1,891 reporting
  • School Progress74 C−6.1 vs similar economic context · 1,884 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps74 C−2.2 vs similar economic context · 1,873 reporting
  • Academic Growth74 C+0.8 vs similar economic context · 1,829 reporting
  • Relative Performance72 C−6.5 vs similar economic context · 1,884 reporting
  • Ikard Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,019 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement71C9
School Progress74C6
Closing the Gaps74C6
Academic Growth74C6
Relative Performance72C8

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 6 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (74), so Student Achievement (71) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 74.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level67%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,891 reporting
  • Meets grade level41%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,891 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,891 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level74%−0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,889 reporting
  • Meets grade level50%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,889 reporting
  • Masters grade level23%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,889 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level67%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,881 reporting
  • Meets grade level39%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,881 reporting
  • Masters grade level18%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,881 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level51%−20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,736 reporting
  • Meets grade level24%−19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,736 reporting
  • Masters grade level13%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,736 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,019 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
577
Economically disadvantaged
71.0%±0.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
25.8%+4.7 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
13.8%−5.0 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.3%+0.4 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
18.7%+0.8 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Ikard Elem

African American: 4.5%Hispanic: 48.5%White: 39.8%American Indian: 0.5%Asian: 0.5%Two or More Races: 6.1%
  • African American 4.5%
  • Hispanic 48.5%
  • White 39.8%
  • American Indian 0.5%
  • Asian 0.5%
  • Two or More Races 6.1%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,019 reporting for every category shown · 2,019 in full cohort

African American: 12.5%Hispanic: 57.7%White: 23.9%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.4%
  • African American 12.5%
  • Hispanic 57.7%
  • White 23.9%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
573
Economically disadvantaged students
407
Emergent bilingual students
148
Special education students
79

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
102
Students in TEA mobility denominator
477
TEA-published mobility rate
21.4%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 577 students in 2025–26, an increase of 5 (0.9%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
577

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+5

Increase · +0.9%

Change since 2021–22
−25

Decrease · −4.2%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
577
Selected comparison
633.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,984 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Ikard Elem
School yearStudents enrolledIkard ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 602 First available year 645.4
2022–23 620 Increase of 18 (3.0%) 652.1
2023–24 612 Decrease of 8 (1.3%) 650.4
2024–25 572 Decrease of 40 (6.5%) 649.4
2025–26 577 Increase of 5 (0.9%) 633.8

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
13

1.97 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
659

2024–25

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
1.97
Selected comparison
30.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,654 rated schools reporting

−28.8 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Ikard Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 626 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 654 11 1.7% 21 3.21 12.9% 30.5
2022–23 685 13 1.9% 32 4.67 13.5% 32.6
2023–24 684 24 3.5% 36 5.26 13.3% 32.3
2024–25 659 Suppressed — 13 1.97 — 30.8
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Ikard Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Suppressed — 13 1.97 — 30.8
In-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Ikard Elem
  • Parent district: Weatherford ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$10,070
Selected comparison
$13,136

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,000 rated schools reporting

−$3,066 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $10,070 per student for this campus, $15,200 per student for its parent district, Weatherford ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearIkard ElemParent district: Weatherford ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$7,268$12,966$13,054$8,034 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,865 rated schools reporting
2019$7,788$11,956$13,108$8,194 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,884 rated schools reporting
2020$7,651$11,833$14,058$8,736 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,905 rated schools reporting
2021$8,792$12,682$14,797$9,248 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,919 rated schools reporting
2022$8,286$13,811$15,708$10,507 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,943 rated schools reporting
2023$8,524$14,409$16,792$11,211 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,963 rated schools reporting
2024$9,530$16,032$18,125$12,414 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,984 rated schools reporting
2025$10,070$15,200$18,972$13,136 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,000 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$63,800−$2,630 vs similar economic context
Teachers
42−1.3 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
13.8−0.2 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Ikard Elem

Beginning: 4.8%1 to 5 years: 35.3%6 to 10 years: 21.6%11 to 20 years: 27.4%21 to 30 years: 9.6%Over 30 years: 1.2%
  • Beginning 4.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 35.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 21.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 9.6%
  • Over 30 years 1.2%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,019 reporting for every category shown · 2,019 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.6%1 to 5 years: 27.1%6 to 10 years: 18.9%11 to 20 years: 27.4%21 to 30 years: 15.4%Over 30 years: 3.9%
  • Beginning 6.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.1%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.4%
  • Over 30 years 3.9%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Ikard Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classIkard Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten1917.9
Grade 114.718.2
Grade 215.318.3
Grade 315.818.6
Grade 415.218.8
Grade 523.619.8

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 184903110.