Open-enrollment charter campus
Ignite Community School - Fort Worth
Texas College Preparatory Academies · Fort Worth · 615 students
- Current score
- 43/1002025-26
- Score vs similar economic context
- −37.3 ptsvs 80.3 average · 329 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
- Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
- 329 of 329among reporting charter campuses
- Score vs similar-size group
- −37.9 ptsvs 80.9 average · 457 similarly sized rated charter campuses
- Similar size placement
- 457 of 457among reporting charter campuses
- Score vs state
- −38.7 ptsvs 81.7 average · 829 rated Texas charter campuses
- Texas charter placement
- 828 of 829among reporting charter campuses
At a glance
The current score is below the 80.3 average for 329 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.The current score is below the 80.9 average for 457 similarly sized rated charter campuses.The current score is below the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses.
Read the full rating context and placement
Ignite Community School - Fort Worth is rated F by TEA, scoring 43 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 80.3 average for 329 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. TEA has published 1 year of scores for this charter campus, so there is no trend to read yet.
Ranks 329th of 329 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.
Ignite Community School - Fort Worth is rated F by TEA, scoring 43 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 80.9 average for 457 similarly sized rated charter campuses. TEA has published 1 year of scores for this charter campus, so there is no trend to read yet.
Ranks 457th of 457 similarly sized rated charter campuses.
Ignite Community School - Fort Worth is rated F by TEA, scoring 43 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses. TEA has published 1 year of scores for this charter campus, so there is no trend to read yet.
1 consecutive year rated unacceptable.
Put the numbers in context
Compare with
Jump to a section
1 year of ratings
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
View the yearly scores and comparisons
| Year | Rating | Score | Selected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rate | StateTexas charter average |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-26 | F | 43 | 80.3 329 reporting | 81.7 829 reporting |
Where the score comes from
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
- Ignite Community School - Fort Worth
- Similar economic-disadvantage rate (329 in cohort)
| Domain | Score | Grade | Points to next grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student Achievement | 45 | F | 15 |
| School Progress | 48 | F | 12 |
| Closing the Gaps | 30 | F | 30 |
| Academic Growth | 48 | F | 12 |
| Relative Performance | 47 | F | 13 |
Closest to moving up: School Progress, 12 points below D in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (48), so Student Achievement (45) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 48.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
- Approaches grade level
- Meets grade level
- Masters grade level
- Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (329 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
- Students
- 615
- Economically disadvantaged
- 94.5%+2.8 pts vs similar economic context
- English learners
- 13.0%−32.0 pts vs similar economic context
- Special education
- 4.4%−8.2 pts vs similar economic context
- Attendance
- —
- Chronically absent
- —
Student demographics
Ignite Community School - Fort Worth
- African American 64.9%
- Hispanic 24.6%
- White 6.5%
- American Indian 0.5%
- Asian 0.2%
- Two or More Races 3.4%
Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 329 reporting for every category shown · 329 in full cohort
- African American 18.5%
- Hispanic 75.3%
- White 3.1%
- American Indian 0.2%
- Asian 1.6%
- Pacific Islander 0.1%
- Two or More Races 1.3%
Selected comparison average For similarly sized charter campuses · 457 reporting for every category shown · 457 in full cohort
- African American 16%
- Hispanic 65.4%
- White 9.9%
- American Indian 0.3%
- Asian 6.2%
- Pacific Islander 0.1%
- Two or More Races 2.2%
Texas charter average 829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
- African American 17.5%
- Hispanic 61.8%
- White 12.2%
- American Indian 0.3%
- Asian 5.5%
- Pacific Islander 0.1%
- Two or More Races 2.5%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
- Students in this TEA accountability summary
- 615
- Economically disadvantaged students
- 581
- Emergent bilingual students
- 80
- Special education students
- 27
TEA context labels
- New campus compared with last year’s fall enrollment
Campus mobility · 2024–25
- Mobile students
- Not reported
- Students in TEA mobility denominator
- Not reported
- TEA-published mobility rate
- Not reported
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Teachers
- Average salary
- $57,903−$6,388 vs similar economic context
- Teachers
- 18−11.1 vs similar economic context
- Students per staff member
- 33.8+16.0 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Ignite Community School - Fort Worth
- Beginning 49.5%
- 1 to 5 years 32.4%
- 6 to 10 years 12.6%
- 11 to 20 years 5.5%
Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 329 reporting for every category shown · 329 in full cohort
- Beginning 13.3%
- 1 to 5 years 47%
- 6 to 10 years 19.8%
- 11 to 20 years 14.9%
- 21 to 30 years 4.3%
- Over 30 years 0.8%
Selected comparison average For similarly sized charter campuses · 457 reporting for every category shown · 457 in full cohort
- Beginning 13.5%
- 1 to 5 years 46.9%
- 6 to 10 years 20.3%
- 11 to 20 years 13.4%
- 21 to 30 years 3.7%
- Over 30 years 0.5%
Texas charter average 829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
- Beginning 13%
- 1 to 5 years 44.3%
- 6 to 10 years 19.6%
- 11 to 20 years 15.4%
- 21 to 30 years 4.8%
- Over 30 years 0.9%
Where this comes from
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Download the full dataset · this campus's district
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 221801083.