−14.1 ptsvs 81.1 average · 382 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
339 of 382tied with 4 others
Score vs similar-size group
−13.6 ptsvs 80.6 average · 447 similarly sized rated charter campuses
Similar size placement
394 of 447tied with 7 others
Score vs state
−14.7 ptsvs 81.7 average · 829 rated Texas charter campuses
Texas charter placement
743 of 829tied with 10 others
D67
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 89 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 81.1 average for 382 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.The current score is below the 80.6 average for 447 similarly sized rated charter campuses.The current score is below the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
Current strength
Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average
14.4%−10.7 pts vs 25.1%
14.4% is 10.7 percentage points lower than
the 25.1% average among 382 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
IDEA Sports Park Academy is rated D by TEA, scoring 67 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.1 average for 382 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is down 19 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 339th of 382 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 4 others).
IDEA Sports Park Academy is rated D by TEA, scoring 67 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 80.6 average for 447 similarly sized rated charter campuses. It is down 19 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 394th of 447 similarly sized rated charter campuses (tied with 7 others).
IDEA Sports Park Academy is rated D by TEA, scoring 67 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses. It is down 19 points since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 89 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement65 D−10.7 vs similar economic context · 382 reporting
School Progress70 C−12.2 vs similar economic context · 381 reporting
Closing the Gaps61 D−16.8 vs similar economic context · 377 reporting
Academic Growth57 F−16.6 vs similar economic context · 364 reporting
Relative Performance70 C−10.3 vs similar economic context · 380 reporting
IDEA Sports Park Academy
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (382 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
65
D
5
School Progress
70
C
10
Closing the Gaps
61
D
9
Academic Growth
57
F
3
Relative Performance
70
C
10
Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 9 points below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (70), so
Student Achievement (65) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 70.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level64%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 382 reporting
Meets grade level37%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 382 reporting
Masters grade level14%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 382 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level66%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 382 reporting
Meets grade level40%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 382 reporting
Masters grade level17%±0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 382 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level61%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 reporting
Meets grade level34%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 reporting
Masters grade level10%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level67%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 369 reporting
Meets grade level36%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 369 reporting
Masters grade level14%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 369 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (382 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
565
Economically disadvantaged
83.9%−1.3 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
56.1%+15.3 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
20.9%+7.8 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.0%+2.6 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
14.4%−10.7 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
IDEA Sports Park Academy
African American 0.2%
Hispanic 97.2%
White 1.8%
American Indian 0.2%
Asian 0.4%
Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or More Races 0.2%
Selected comparison averageFor charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 382 reporting for every category shown · 382 in full cohort
African American 17.4%
Hispanic 74.8%
White 4.5%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 1.5%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 1.4%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized charter campuses · 447 reporting for every category shown · 447 in full cohort
African American 16.3%
Hispanic 65.9%
White 9.7%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 5.6%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.1%
Texas charter average829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
African American 17.5%
Hispanic 61.8%
White 12.2%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 5.5%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.5%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
565
Economically disadvantaged students
474
Emergent bilingual students
317
Special education students
118
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
41
Students in TEA mobility denominator
544
TEA-published mobility rate
7.5%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 565 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 6 (1.1%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
565
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
−6
Decrease · −1.1%
Change since 2021–22
+222
Increase · +64.7%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
565
Selected comparison
518.1
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 382 rated charter campuses reporting
Student enrollment by school year for IDEA Sports Park Academy
School year
Students enrolledIDEA Sports Park Academy
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
343
First available year
494.7
2022–23
481
Increase of 138 (40.2%)
512.8
2023–24
592
Increase of 111 (23.1%)
517.3
2024–25
571
Decrease of 21 (3.5%)
519.4
2025–26
565
Decrease of 6 (1.1%)
518.1
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
13
2.1% of cumulative year-end enrollment
Disciplinary actions
19
3.13 per 100 students
Cumulative year-end enrollment
607
2024–25
Share of students · 2024–25
This school
2.1%
Selected comparison
10.3%
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 249 rated charter campuses reporting
−8.2 pts vs similar economic context
Actions per 100 students · 2024–25
This school
3.13
Selected comparison
16.6
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 rated charter campuses reporting
−13.5 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for IDEA Sports Park Academy
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
134
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
2021–22
378
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
2022–23
509
Suppressed
—
12
2.36
—
19.1
2023–24
622
12
1.9%
19
3.05
10.9%
17.8
2024–25
607
13
2.1%
19
3.13
10.3%
16.6
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for IDEA Sports Park Academy in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
13
2.1%
19
3.13
10.3%
16.6
In-school suspensions
13
2.1%
17
2.80
6.7%
9.2
Out-of-school suspensions
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
IDEA Sports Park Academy
Parent district: IDEA Public Schools
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$13,610
Selected comparison
$11,558
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 379 rated charter campuses reporting
+$2,052 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $13,610 per student for this campus, $14,202 per student for its parent district, IDEA Public Schools, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
IDEA Sports Park Academy
Parent district: IDEA Public Schools
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2021
$18,803
$11,823
$14,797
$9,589
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 332 rated charter campuses reporting
2022
$17,584
$13,328
$15,708
$11,138
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 348 rated charter campuses reporting
2023
$15,467
$12,890
$16,792
$11,324
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 359 rated charter campuses reporting
2024
$13,267
$13,294
$18,125
$11,694
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 366 rated charter campuses reporting
2025
$13,610
$14,202
$18,972
$11,558
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 379 rated charter campuses reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$63,680+$221 vs similar economic context
Teachers
32+2.0 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
17.6−0.3 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
IDEA Sports Park Academy
Beginning 3.1%
1 to 5 years 68.2%
6 to 10 years 21.8%
11 to 20 years 6.9%
Selected comparison averageFor charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 382 reporting for every category shown · 382 in full cohort
Beginning 12.9%
1 to 5 years 47.4%
6 to 10 years 20.2%
11 to 20 years 14.6%
21 to 30 years 4.2%
Over 30 years 0.7%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized charter campuses · 447 reporting for every category shown · 447 in full cohort
Beginning 13.4%
1 to 5 years 47.1%
6 to 10 years 20.1%
11 to 20 years 13.4%
21 to 30 years 3.8%
Over 30 years 0.5%
Texas charter average829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
Beginning 13%
1 to 5 years 44.3%
6 to 10 years 19.6%
11 to 20 years 15.4%
21 to 30 years 4.8%
Over 30 years 0.9%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for IDEA Sports Park Academy in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classIDEA Sports Park Academy · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten
26.7
21.5
Grade 1
16.8
22.3
Grade 2
23.3
23.8
Grade 3
26.8
24.8
Grade 4
29.8
24.6
Grade 5
28.3
24.5
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 108807196.