Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus

IDEA Pflugerville Academy

IDEA Public Schools · Pflugerville · 652 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
69/1002025-26
Change
−24 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−11.8 ptsvs 80.8 average · 404 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
337 of 404tied with 13 others
D69

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 90 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 80.8 average for 404 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

16.4% −8.7 pts vs 25.1%

  • 16.4% is 8.7 percentage points lower than the 25.1% average among 403 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Attendance above the similar-context average

94.3% +1.9 pts vs 92.4%

  • 94.3% is 1.9 percentage points above the 92.4% average among 403 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

IDEA Pflugerville Academy is rated D by TEA, scoring 69 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 80.8 average for 404 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is down 24 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 337th of 404 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 13 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageIDEA Pflugerville Academy 9389877869 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 90 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26D6980.8 404 reporting81.7 829 reporting
2024-25C7879.3 398 reporting81.3 797 reporting
2023-24B8777.4 389 reporting79.5 776 reporting
2022-23B8977.2 379 reporting79.6 749 reporting
2021-22A9384.1 357 reporting84.5 700 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement65 D−10.3 vs similar economic context · 404 reporting
  • School Progress70 C−12.0 vs similar economic context · 404 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps67 D−10.5 vs similar economic context · 400 reporting
  • Academic Growth63 D−10.3 vs similar economic context · 385 reporting
  • Relative Performance70 C−10.2 vs similar economic context · 402 reporting
  • IDEA Pflugerville Academy
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (404 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement65D5
School Progress70C10
Closing the Gaps67D3
Academic Growth63D7
Relative Performance70C10

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 3 points below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (70), so Student Achievement (65) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 70.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level61%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 404 reporting
  • Meets grade level39%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 404 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%−0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 404 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level65%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 404 reporting
  • Meets grade level46%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 404 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 404 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level57%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 403 reporting
  • Meets grade level31%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 403 reporting
  • Masters grade level11%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 403 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level61%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 390 reporting
  • Meets grade level39%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 390 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%−0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 390 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (404 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
652
Economically disadvantaged
85.1%−1.2 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
54.0%+12.3 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
14.6%+1.7 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.3%+1.9 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
16.4%−8.7 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

IDEA Pflugerville Academy

African American: 16.3%Hispanic: 69.6%White: 9%Asian: 4.3%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 0.6%
  • African American 16.3%
  • Hispanic 69.6%
  • White 9%
  • Asian 4.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 0.6%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 404 reporting for every category shown · 404 in full cohort

African American: 17.8%Hispanic: 74.8%White: 4.2%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.5%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 1.4%
  • African American 17.8%
  • Hispanic 74.8%
  • White 4.2%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.5%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 1.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
652
Economically disadvantaged students
555
Emergent bilingual students
352
Special education students
95

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
128
Students in TEA mobility denominator
655
TEA-published mobility rate
19.5%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 652 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 13 (2.0%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
652

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−13

Decrease · −2.0%

Change since 2021–22
+22

Increase · +3.5%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
652
Selected comparison
518.8

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 404 rated charter campuses reporting

Student enrollment by school year for IDEA Pflugerville Academy
School yearStudents enrolledIDEA Pflugerville AcademyChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 630 First available year 496.4
2022–23 667 Increase of 37 (5.9%) 513.8
2023–24 660 Decrease of 7 (1.0%) 519
2024–25 665 Increase of 5 (0.8%) 520.7
2025–26 652 Decrease of 13 (2.0%) 518.8

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
26

3.5% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
40

5.31 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
754

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
3.5%
Selected comparison
10.6%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 263 rated charter campuses reporting

−7.1 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
5.31
Selected comparison
17.5

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 276 rated charter campuses reporting

−12.2 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for IDEA Pflugerville Academy
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 686 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 719 12 1.7% 13 1.81 10.6% 17
2022–23 745 19 2.5% 29 3.89 11.5% 19.6
2023–24 757 33 4.4% 49 6.47 11.2% 18.5
2024–25 754 26 3.5% 40 5.31 10.6% 17.5
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for IDEA Pflugerville Academy in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 26 3.5% 40 5.31 10.6% 17.5
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions 26 3.5% 40 5.31 8.5% 11.8
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$8k$14k$20k2019202120232025
  • IDEA Pflugerville Academy
  • Parent district: IDEA Public Schools
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$11,241
Selected comparison
$11,800

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 400 rated charter campuses reporting

−$559 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $11,241 per student for this campus, $14,202 per student for its parent district, IDEA Public Schools, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearIDEA Pflugerville AcademyParent district: IDEA Public SchoolsTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2019$11,217$11,089$13,108$8,697 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 294 rated charter campuses reporting
2020$10,724$11,676$14,058$9,334 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 316 rated charter campuses reporting
2021$8,994$11,823$14,797$9,547 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 348 rated charter campuses reporting
2022$11,095$13,328$15,708$11,211 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 366 rated charter campuses reporting
2023$11,187$12,890$16,792$11,305 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 377 rated charter campuses reporting
2024$11,013$13,294$18,125$11,624 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 386 rated charter campuses reporting
2025$11,241$14,202$18,972$11,800 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 400 rated charter campuses reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$66,412+$2,753 vs similar economic context
Teachers
31+1.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
20.8+2.9 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

IDEA Pflugerville Academy

Beginning: 8.9%1 to 5 years: 73.5%6 to 10 years: 9.6%11 to 20 years: 8%
  • Beginning 8.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 73.5%
  • 6 to 10 years 9.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 8%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 404 reporting for every category shown · 404 in full cohort

Beginning: 13.3%1 to 5 years: 47.3%6 to 10 years: 19.9%11 to 20 years: 14.6%21 to 30 years: 4.2%Over 30 years: 0.7%
  • Beginning 13.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 47.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 14.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 4.2%
  • Over 30 years 0.7%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for IDEA Pflugerville Academy in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classIDEA Pflugerville Academy · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten22.621.4
Grade 123.822.2
Grade 22823.7
Grade 328.624.5
Grade 429.324.6
Grade 528.824.4

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 108807138.