Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus

IDEA North Mission College Preparatory

IDEA Public Schools · Mission · 794 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
92/1002025-26
Change
+1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+11.1 ptsvs 80.9 average · 383 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
54 of 383tied with 8 others
A92

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 90 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 80.9 average for 383 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent domain gain

Student Achievement rose 3 points

87 to 90 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 90 is 14.5 points above the 75.5 average among 383 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
52%vs 41.4% avg · +10.6 pts
Masters
20%vs 15.6% avg · +4.4 pts

Among 383 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
47%vs 34.8% avg · +12.2 pts
Masters
16%vs 12.9% avg · +3.1 pts

Among 382 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

IDEA North Mission College Preparatory is rated A by TEA, scoring 92 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80.9 average for 383 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 54th of 383 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 8 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageIDEA North Mission College Preparatory 9194929492 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 90 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26A9280.9 383 reporting81.7 829 reporting
2024-25A9479.7 378 reporting81.3 797 reporting
2023-24A9277.6 369 reporting79.5 776 reporting
2022-23A9477.4 361 reporting79.6 749 reporting
2021-22A9184.0 342 reporting84.5 700 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement90 A+14.5 vs similar economic context · 383 reporting
  • School Progress92 A+9.9 vs similar economic context · 383 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps92 A+14.3 vs similar economic context · 379 reporting
  • Academic Growth69 D−4.5 vs similar economic context · 366 reporting
  • Relative Performance92 A+11.8 vs similar economic context · 382 reporting
  • IDEA North Mission College Preparatory
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (383 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement90A—
School Progress92A—
Closing the Gaps92A—
Academic Growth69D1
Relative Performance92A—

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (92), so Student Achievement (90) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 92.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level75%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 383 reporting
  • Meets grade level52%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 383 reporting
  • Masters grade level20%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 383 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level68%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 383 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 383 reporting
  • Masters grade level21%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 383 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level77%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 382 reporting
  • Meets grade level47%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 382 reporting
  • Masters grade level16%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 382 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level90%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 370 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 370 reporting
  • Masters grade level21%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 370 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level77%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 reporting
  • Meets grade level54%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 reporting
  • Masters grade level29%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (383 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
98.7%+34.5 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 121 rated charter campuses reporting
Five-Year
100.0%+41.3 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 121 rated charter campuses reporting
Six-Year
0.0%−52.3 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 120 rated charter campuses reporting
Dropout Rate
0.0%−1.0 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 121 rated charter campuses reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only charter campuses in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported charter campus rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
96.0%+11.7 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria96.0%84.3%+11.7 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 144 rated charter campuses reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course91.8%68.9%+22.9 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 146 rated charter campuses reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA91.8%38.0%+53.8 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 146 rated charter campuses reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)54.1%30.1%+24.0 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 146 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course1.2%11.5%−10.3 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 146 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned an industry-based certification0.0%14.3%−14.3 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 146 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%0.4%−0.4 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 146 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%1.8%−1.8 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 146 rated charter campuses reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%3.7%−3.7 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 146 rated charter campuses reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness3.5%1.4%+2.1 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 146 rated charter campuses reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student8.2%8.1%+0.1 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 146 rated charter campuses reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces1.2%1.9%−0.7 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 146 rated charter campuses reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported charter campus percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where school graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
86

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
55

64.0% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
23

26.7% of graduates

Not trackable
8

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This school
86
Selected comparison
78.2

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 116 rated charter campuses reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This school
55
Selected comparison
39.2

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 116 rated charter campuses reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This school
64.0%
Selected comparison
47.0%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 116 rated charter campuses reporting

+17.0 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This school
26.7%
Selected comparison
47.7%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 116 rated charter campuses reporting

−21.0 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This school
9.3%
Selected comparison
5.4%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 116 rated charter campuses reporting

+3.9 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. U. OF TEXAS-RIO GRANDE VALLEY (003599)29
  2. SOUTH TEXAS COLLEGE (031034)16
  3. TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY (003632)10

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
794
Economically disadvantaged
84.0%−1.3 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
49.6%+8.8 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
13.9%+0.9 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.3%+0.9 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
22.3%−2.8 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

IDEA North Mission College Preparatory

African American: 0.4%Hispanic: 96.9%White: 2.5%Asian: 0.1%Two or More Races: 0.1%
  • African American 0.4%
  • Hispanic 96.9%
  • White 2.5%
  • Asian 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 0.1%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 383 reporting for every category shown · 383 in full cohort

African American: 17.5%Hispanic: 74.9%White: 4.4%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.5%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 1.4%
  • African American 17.5%
  • Hispanic 74.9%
  • White 4.4%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.5%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 1.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
794
Economically disadvantaged students
667
Emergent bilingual students
394
Special education students
110

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
48
Students in TEA mobility denominator
780
TEA-published mobility rate
6.2%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 794 students in 2025–26, an increase of 38 (5.0%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
794

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+38

Increase · +5.0%

Change since 2021–22
+55

Increase · +7.4%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
794
Selected comparison
517.1

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 383 rated charter campuses reporting

Student enrollment by school year for IDEA North Mission College Preparatory
School yearStudents enrolledIDEA North Mission College PreparatoryChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 739 First available year 494.5
2022–23 742 Increase of 3 (0.4%) 513.1
2023–24 735 Decrease of 7 (0.9%) 517.8
2024–25 756 Increase of 21 (2.9%) 518.4
2025–26 794 Increase of 38 (5.0%) 517.1

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
33

4.2% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
45

5.77 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
780

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
4.2%
Selected comparison
10.3%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 249 rated charter campuses reporting

−6.1 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
5.77
Selected comparison
16.6

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 rated charter campuses reporting

−10.8 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for IDEA North Mission College Preparatory
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 721 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 774 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2022–23 791 16 2.0% 17 2.15 11.2% 19.1
2023–24 776 13 1.7% 17 2.19 10.9% 17.8
2024–25 780 33 4.2% 45 5.77 10.3% 16.6
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for IDEA North Mission College Preparatory in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 33 4.2% 45 5.77 10.3% 16.6
In-school suspensions 14 1.8% 14 1.79 6.7% 9.2
Out-of-school suspensions 21 2.7% 31 3.97 8.2% 11.4
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$14k$20k20182020202220242025
  • IDEA North Mission College Preparatory
  • Parent district: IDEA Public Schools
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$12,928
Selected comparison
$11,633

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 380 rated charter campuses reporting

+$1,295 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $12,928 per student for this campus, $14,202 per student for its parent district, IDEA Public Schools, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearIDEA North Mission College PreparatoryParent district: IDEA Public SchoolsTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$9,404$10,855$13,054$8,451 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 242 rated charter campuses reporting
2019$9,680$11,089$13,108$8,717 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 277 rated charter campuses reporting
2020$10,110$11,676$14,058$9,427 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 299 rated charter campuses reporting
2021$9,747$11,823$14,797$9,595 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 331 rated charter campuses reporting
2022$12,412$13,328$15,708$11,203 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 348 rated charter campuses reporting
2023$13,030$12,890$16,792$11,319 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 359 rated charter campuses reporting
2024$12,897$13,294$18,125$11,690 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 366 rated charter campuses reporting
2025$12,928$14,202$18,972$11,633 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 380 rated charter campuses reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$62,429−$1,225 vs similar economic context
Teachers
52+21.9 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
15.3−2.6 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

IDEA North Mission College Preparatory

Beginning: 9.6%1 to 5 years: 62.4%6 to 10 years: 25%11 to 20 years: 2.9%
  • Beginning 9.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 62.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 25%
  • 11 to 20 years 2.9%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 383 reporting for every category shown · 383 in full cohort

Beginning: 13.1%1 to 5 years: 47.3%6 to 10 years: 20.2%11 to 20 years: 14.6%21 to 30 years: 4.2%Over 30 years: 0.7%
  • Beginning 13.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 47.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 20.2%
  • 11 to 20 years 14.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 4.2%
  • Over 30 years 0.7%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for IDEA North Mission College Preparatory in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classIDEA North Mission College Preparatory · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 630.423.7
Secondary English18.318.7
Secondary languages other than English19.217.5
Secondary math20.618.8
Secondary science19.819.7
Secondary social studies20.619.9

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 108807015.