−5.2 ptsvs 81.2 average · 269 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
199 of 269tied with 5 others
Score vs similar-size group
−5.4 ptsvs 81.4 average · 450 similarly sized rated charter campuses
Similar size placement
319 of 450tied with 15 others
Score vs state
−5.7 ptsvs 81.7 average · 829 rated Texas charter campuses
Texas charter placement
600 of 829tied with 21 others
C76
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 78 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 81.2 average for 269 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.The current score is below the 81.4 average for 450 similarly sized rated charter campuses.The current score is below the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
STAAR result
All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters
Meets
45%vs 42.2% avg · +2.8 pts
Masters
19%vs 15.9% avg · +3.1 pts
Among 269 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
IDEA Horizon Vista Academy is rated C by TEA, scoring 76 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.2 average for 269 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 199th of 269 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 5 others).
IDEA Horizon Vista Academy is rated C by TEA, scoring 76 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.4 average for 450 similarly sized rated charter campuses. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 319th of 450 similarly sized rated charter campuses (tied with 15 others).
IDEA Horizon Vista Academy is rated C by TEA, scoring 76 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 78 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement72 C−5.3 vs similar economic context · 269 reporting
School Progress78 C−4.1 vs similar economic context · 268 reporting
Closing the Gaps72 C−5.8 vs similar economic context · 263 reporting
Academic Growth68 D−5.5 vs similar economic context · 252 reporting
Relative Performance78 C−2.5 vs similar economic context · 266 reporting
IDEA Horizon Vista Academy
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (269 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
72
C
8
School Progress
78
C
2
Closing the Gaps
72
C
8
Academic Growth
68
D
2
Relative Performance
78
C
2
Closest to moving up: School Progress, 2 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (78), so
Student Achievement (72) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 78.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level68%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 269 reporting
Meets grade level45%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 269 reporting
Masters grade level19%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 269 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level77%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 269 reporting
Meets grade level55%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 269 reporting
Masters grade level25%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 269 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level58%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 268 reporting
Meets grade level36%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 268 reporting
Masters grade level14%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 268 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level70%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 262 reporting
Meets grade level38%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 262 reporting
Masters grade level17%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 262 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (269 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
703
Economically disadvantaged
75.4%−2.3 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
49.5%+16.3 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
12.8%−0.1 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.9%+2.6 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
11.7%−13.7 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
IDEA Horizon Vista Academy
African American 2.3%
Hispanic 92%
White 4.3%
Asian 0.3%
Pacific Islander 0.4%
Two or More Races 0.7%
Selected comparison averageFor charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 269 reporting for every category shown · 269 in full cohort
African American 18.9%
Hispanic 68.7%
White 7.4%
American Indian 0.2%
Asian 2.5%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.1%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized charter campuses · 450 reporting for every category shown · 450 in full cohort
African American 15.5%
Hispanic 65.6%
White 9.7%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 6.6%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.1%
Texas charter average829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
African American 17.5%
Hispanic 61.8%
White 12.2%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 5.5%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.5%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
703
Economically disadvantaged students
530
Emergent bilingual students
348
Special education students
90
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
65
Students in TEA mobility denominator
670
TEA-published mobility rate
9.7%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 703 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 39 (5.3%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
703
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
−39
Decrease · −5.3%
Change since 2021–22
+141
Increase · +25.1%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
703
Selected comparison
503.9
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 269 rated charter campuses reporting
Student enrollment by school year for IDEA Horizon Vista Academy
School year
Students enrolledIDEA Horizon Vista Academy
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
562
First available year
496
2022–23
673
Increase of 111 (19.8%)
510
2023–24
775
Increase of 102 (15.2%)
506.3
2024–25
742
Decrease of 33 (4.3%)
508.3
2025–26
703
Decrease of 39 (5.3%)
503.9
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
13
1.7% of cumulative year-end enrollment
Disciplinary actions
19
2.42 per 100 students
Cumulative year-end enrollment
784
2024–25
Share of students · 2024–25
This school
1.7%
Selected comparison
9.9%
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 182 rated charter campuses reporting
−8.2 pts vs similar economic context
Actions per 100 students · 2024–25
This school
2.42
Selected comparison
16
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 191 rated charter campuses reporting
−13.6 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for IDEA Horizon Vista Academy
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
453
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2021–22
608
10
1.6%
14
2.30
10.3%
16.6
2022–23
711
Suppressed
—
12
1.69
—
18.2
2023–24
819
23
2.8%
32
3.91
10.8%
18.1
2024–25
784
13
1.7%
19
2.42
9.9%
16
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for IDEA Horizon Vista Academy in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
13
1.7%
19
2.42
9.9%
16
In-school suspensions
Suppressed
—
10
1.28
—
7.8
Out-of-school suspensions
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
IDEA Horizon Vista Academy
Parent district: IDEA Public Schools
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$9,074
Selected comparison
$11,419
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 262 rated charter campuses reporting
−$2,345 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $9,074 per student for this campus, $14,202 per student for its parent district, IDEA Public Schools, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
IDEA Horizon Vista Academy
Parent district: IDEA Public Schools
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2021
$11,499
$11,823
$14,797
$9,276
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 233 rated charter campuses reporting
2022
$10,710
$13,328
$15,708
$10,676
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 241 rated charter campuses reporting
2023
$9,860
$12,890
$16,792
$11,010
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 rated charter campuses reporting
2024
$8,800
$13,294
$18,125
$11,508
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 254 rated charter campuses reporting
2025
$9,074
$14,202
$18,972
$11,419
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 262 rated charter campuses reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$63,751+$1,276 vs similar economic context
Teachers
32+2.5 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
21.9+3.6 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
IDEA Horizon Vista Academy
Beginning 8.4%
1 to 5 years 82.8%
6 to 10 years 8.8%
Selected comparison averageFor charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 269 reporting for every category shown · 269 in full cohort
Beginning 12.9%
1 to 5 years 46.7%
6 to 10 years 20.1%
11 to 20 years 15.3%
21 to 30 years 4.5%
Over 30 years 0.6%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized charter campuses · 450 reporting for every category shown · 450 in full cohort
Beginning 13.7%
1 to 5 years 46.7%
6 to 10 years 20.1%
11 to 20 years 13.3%
21 to 30 years 3.6%
Over 30 years 0.4%
Texas charter average829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
Beginning 13%
1 to 5 years 44.3%
6 to 10 years 19.6%
11 to 20 years 15.4%
21 to 30 years 4.8%
Over 30 years 0.9%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for IDEA Horizon Vista Academy in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classIDEA Horizon Vista Academy · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten
25.2
21.4
Grade 1
32.7
22.4
Grade 2
30
24
Grade 3
30.5
24.4
Grade 4
32.5
24.6
Grade 5
29.9
24.2
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 108807301.