Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Heritage Elem

Tarrant County · Region 11: Fort Worth · 596 students

Current score
93/1002025-26
Change
−1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+2.2 ptsvs 90.8 average · 671 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
168 of 671tied with 98 others
A93

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 93 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 90.8 average for 671 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent domain gain

Relative Performance rose 7 points

78 to 85 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 85 is 6.2 points above the 78.8 average among 657 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
80%vs 73.4% avg · +6.6 pts
Masters
53%vs 43.4% avg · +9.6 pts

Among 659 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
78%vs 69.6% avg · +8.4 pts
Masters
48%vs 38.6% avg · +9.4 pts

Among 657 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Heritage Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 93 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 90.8 average for 671 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 168th of 671 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 98 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageHeritage Elem 9493939293 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 93 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26A9390.8 671 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25A9291.1 663 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24A9390.1 648 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23A9390.5 632 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22A9491.2 620 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement94 A+2.2 vs similar economic context · 659 reporting
  • School Progress87 B−0.1 vs similar economic context · 657 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps90 A+1.7 vs similar economic context · 655 reporting
  • Academic Growth87 B+1.8 vs similar economic context · 654 reporting
  • Relative Performance85 B+6.2 vs similar economic context · 657 reporting
  • Heritage Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (671 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement94A—
School Progress87B3
Closing the Gaps90A—
Academic Growth87B3
Relative Performance85B5

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (94), so School Progress (87) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 94.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level93%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 659 reporting
  • Meets grade level80%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 659 reporting
  • Masters grade level53%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 659 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level95%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 659 reporting
  • Meets grade level87%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 659 reporting
  • Masters grade level60%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 659 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level90%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 657 reporting
  • Meets grade level78%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 657 reporting
  • Masters grade level48%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 657 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level92%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 617 reporting
  • Meets grade level68%−0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 617 reporting
  • Masters grade level49%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 617 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (671 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
596
Economically disadvantaged
14.4%−0.7 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
11.7%+0.9 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
13.5%−2.5 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
96.6%+0.8 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
2.4%−4.8 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Heritage Elem

African American: 4.6%Hispanic: 18.4%White: 54.6%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 18.1%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.9%
  • African American 4.6%
  • Hispanic 18.4%
  • White 54.6%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 18.1%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.9%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 671 reporting for every category shown · 671 in full cohort

African American: 6.4%Hispanic: 20.7%White: 48.2%American Indian: 0.4%Asian: 18.6%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 5.6%
  • African American 6.4%
  • Hispanic 20.7%
  • White 48.2%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Asian 18.6%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 5.6%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
592
Economically disadvantaged students
85
Emergent bilingual students
69
Special education students
80

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
21
Students in TEA mobility denominator
424
TEA-published mobility rate
5%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 596 students in 2025–26, an increase of 58 (10.8%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
596

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+58

Increase · +10.8%

Change since 2021–22
+67

Increase · +12.7%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
596
Selected comparison
860.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 668 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Heritage Elem
School yearStudents enrolledHeritage ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 529 First available year 874.4
2022–23 525 Decrease of 4 (0.8%) 891
2023–24 527 Increase of 2 (0.4%) 876
2024–25 538 Increase of 11 (2.1%) 869
2025–26 596 Increase of 58 (10.8%) 860.1

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
12

2.1% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
18

3.21 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
560

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
2.1%
Selected comparison
5.6%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 416 rated schools reporting

−3.5 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
3.21
Selected comparison
10

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 483 rated schools reporting

−6.8 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Heritage Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 553 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 557 16 2.9% 23 4.13 5.8% 10.2
2022–23 540 11 2.0% 22 4.07 6.0% 10.5
2023–24 543 15 2.8% 22 4.05 5.7% 10.4
2024–25 560 12 2.1% 18 3.21 5.6% 10
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Heritage Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 12 2.1% 18 3.21 5.6% 10
In-school suspensions 12 2.1% 17 3.04 5.2% 8
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Heritage Elem
  • Parent district: Grapevine-Colleyville ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$11,898
Selected comparison
$10,894

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 663 rated schools reporting

+$1,004 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $11,898 per student for this campus, $16,051 per student for its parent district, Grapevine-Colleyville ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearHeritage ElemParent district: Grapevine-Colleyville ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$7,072$18,978$13,054$7,316 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 575 rated schools reporting
2019$7,625$16,422$13,108$7,413 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 590 rated schools reporting
2020$6,873$15,562$14,058$7,731 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 604 rated schools reporting
2021$7,670$16,369$14,797$8,309 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 612 rated schools reporting
2022$8,692$16,148$15,708$9,526 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 621 rated schools reporting
2023$8,760$16,187$16,792$9,734 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 632 rated schools reporting
2024$9,299$15,750$18,125$10,760 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 649 rated schools reporting
2025$11,898$16,051$18,972$10,894 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 663 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$67,690−$1,540 vs similar economic context
Teachers
40−15.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.7−0.2 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Heritage Elem

1 to 5 years: 27.4%6 to 10 years: 23.4%11 to 20 years: 36.8%21 to 30 years: 12.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 23.4%
  • 11 to 20 years 36.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 12.4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 671 reporting for every category shown · 671 in full cohort

Beginning: 4.4%1 to 5 years: 23.1%6 to 10 years: 20.1%11 to 20 years: 32.6%21 to 30 years: 17%Over 30 years: 2.7%
  • Beginning 4.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 23.1%
  • 6 to 10 years 20.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 32.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 17%
  • Over 30 years 2.7%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Heritage Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classHeritage Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten1918.9
Grade 17.119.1
Grade 28.319.6
Grade 322.821.4
Grade 419.420.4
Grade 518.722.2
Grade 6519.4

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 7 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

1 measure

  • 5of 456

    Chronically absent (lowest is best)

    Tarrant County · of the 456 that report this measure

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

10 measures

  • 15of 457

    Attendance

    Tarrant County · of the 457 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 15of 456

    Reading — Masters

    Tarrant County · of the 456 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 18of 456

    Reading — Meets

    Tarrant County · of the 456 that report this measure · tied with 4

  • 19of 457

    All Subjects — Masters

    Tarrant County · of the 457 that report this measure

  • 21of 455

    Math — Masters

    Tarrant County · of the 455 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 22of 456

    Reading — Approaches

    Tarrant County · of the 456 that report this measure · tied with 6

  • 24of 457

    All Subjects — Meets

    Tarrant County · of the 457 that report this measure · tied with 5

  • 24of 455

    Math — Meets

    Tarrant County · of the 455 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 195of 4,509

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Similar size · of the 4,509 that report this measure · tied with 49

  • 224of 4,119

    Science — Masters

    Similar size · of the 4,119 that report this measure · tied with 17

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 220906107.