+3.7 ptsvs 81.3 average · 231 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
98 of 231tied with 8 others
Score vs similar-size group
+3.4 ptsvs 81.6 average · 417 similarly sized rated charter campuses
Similar size placement
181 of 417tied with 13 others
Score vs state
+3.3 ptsvs 81.7 average · 829 rated Texas charter campuses
Texas charter placement
366 of 829tied with 34 others
B85
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 86 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 81.3 average for 231 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 81.6 average for 417 similarly sized rated charter campuses.The current score is above the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
STAAR result
All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters
Meets
52%vs 42.9% avg · +9.1 pts
Masters
25%vs 16.6% avg · +8.4 pts
Among 231 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
Harmony School of Fine Arts and Technology-Houston is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.3 average for 231 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is down 1 point since 2021-22.
Ranks 98th of 231 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 8 others).
Harmony School of Fine Arts and Technology-Houston is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.6 average for 417 similarly sized rated charter campuses. It is down 1 point since 2021-22.
Ranks 181st of 417 similarly sized rated charter campuses (tied with 13 others).
Harmony School of Fine Arts and Technology-Houston is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses. It is down 1 point since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 86 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement78 C−0.2 vs similar economic context · 231 reporting
School Progress85 B+3.0 vs similar economic context · 230 reporting
Closing the Gaps86 B+8.3 vs similar economic context · 225 reporting
Academic Growth81 B+7.5 vs similar economic context · 215 reporting
Relative Performance85 B+4.3 vs similar economic context · 228 reporting
Harmony School of Fine Arts and Technology-Houston
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (231 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
78
C
2
School Progress
85
B
5
Closing the Gaps
86
B
4
Academic Growth
81
B
9
Relative Performance
85
B
5
Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 4 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (85), so
Student Achievement (78) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 85.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level77%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 231 reporting
Meets grade level52%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 231 reporting
Masters grade level25%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 231 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level80%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 231 reporting
Meets grade level58%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 231 reporting
Masters grade level31%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 231 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level73%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 229 reporting
Meets grade level50%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 229 reporting
Masters grade level21%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 229 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level84%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 225 reporting
Meets grade level55%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 225 reporting
Masters grade level28%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 225 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
Approaches grade level67%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 163 reporting
Meets grade level26%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 163 reporting
Masters grade level8%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 163 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (231 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
758
Economically disadvantaged
73.4%−1.8 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
24.0%−6.8 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
14.2%+1.3 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.8%+2.4 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
12.6%−12.5 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Harmony School of Fine Arts and Technology-Houston
African American 47%
Hispanic 45.4%
White 3.2%
American Indian 0.1%
Asian 2.8%
Two or More Races 1.6%
Selected comparison averageFor charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 231 reporting for every category shown · 231 in full cohort
African American 19.2%
Hispanic 66.8%
White 8.2%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 3%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.3%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized charter campuses · 417 reporting for every category shown · 417 in full cohort
African American 15.3%
Hispanic 65.8%
White 9.4%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 6.9%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.1%
Texas charter average829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
African American 17.5%
Hispanic 61.8%
White 12.2%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 5.5%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.5%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
758
Economically disadvantaged students
556
Emergent bilingual students
182
Special education students
108
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
59
Students in TEA mobility denominator
684
TEA-published mobility rate
8.6%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 758 students in 2025–26, an increase of 16 (2.2%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
758
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
+16
Increase · +2.2%
Change since 2021–22
+65
Increase · +9.4%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
758
Selected comparison
497.1
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 231 rated charter campuses reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Harmony School of Fine Arts and Technology-Houston
School year
Students enrolledHarmony School of Fine Arts and Technology-Houston
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
693
First available year
488.5
2022–23
691
Decrease of 2 (0.3%)
502.3
2023–24
749
Increase of 58 (8.4%)
495.3
2024–25
742
Decrease of 7 (0.9%)
499.2
2025–26
758
Increase of 16 (2.2%)
497.1
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
33
4.3% of cumulative year-end enrollment
Disciplinary actions
64
8.27 per 100 students
Cumulative year-end enrollment
774
2024–25
Share of students · 2024–25
This school
4.3%
Selected comparison
9.6%
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 163 rated charter campuses reporting
−5.3 pts vs similar economic context
Actions per 100 students · 2024–25
This school
8.27
Selected comparison
15.8
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 170 rated charter campuses reporting
−7.5 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Harmony School of Fine Arts and Technology-Houston
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
741
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
2021–22
722
79
10.9%
101
13.99
9.9%
15.9
2022–23
762
59
7.7%
85
11.15
10.6%
17.7
2023–24
791
49
6.2%
80
10.11
10.6%
17.6
2024–25
774
33
4.3%
64
8.27
9.6%
15.8
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Harmony School of Fine Arts and Technology-Houston in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
33
4.3%
64
8.27
9.6%
15.8
In-school suspensions
33
4.3%
56
7.24
5.6%
7.8
Out-of-school suspensions
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Harmony School of Fine Arts and Technology-Houston
Parent district: Harmony Public Schools - Houston South
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$12,654
Selected comparison
$11,478
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 223 rated charter campuses reporting
+$1,176 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $12,654 per student for this campus, $14,140 per student for its parent district, Harmony Public Schools - Houston South, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Harmony School of Fine Arts and Technology-Houston
Parent district: Harmony Public Schools - Houston South
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2018
$8,250
$10,733
$13,054
$8,138
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 155 rated charter campuses reporting
2019
$8,826
$11,448
$13,108
$8,602
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 166 rated charter campuses reporting
2020
$9,844
$11,887
$14,058
$9,378
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 178 rated charter campuses reporting
2021
$9,209
$11,954
$14,797
$9,337
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 195 rated charter campuses reporting
2022
$12,891
$13,925
$15,708
$10,609
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 201 rated charter campuses reporting
2023
$13,912
$14,350
$16,792
$11,059
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 208 rated charter campuses reporting
2024
$13,173
$15,191
$18,125
$11,588
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 rated charter campuses reporting
2025
$12,654
$14,140
$18,972
$11,478
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 223 rated charter campuses reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$68,864+$6,537 vs similar economic context
Teachers
49+19.9 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
15.5−2.7 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Harmony School of Fine Arts and Technology-Houston
Beginning 9.8%
1 to 5 years 30.6%
6 to 10 years 28.6%
11 to 20 years 23.1%
21 to 30 years 8.2%
Selected comparison averageFor charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 231 reporting for every category shown · 231 in full cohort
Beginning 13.7%
1 to 5 years 46.2%
6 to 10 years 19.8%
11 to 20 years 15.6%
21 to 30 years 4.1%
Over 30 years 0.7%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized charter campuses · 417 reporting for every category shown · 417 in full cohort
Beginning 13.6%
1 to 5 years 46.7%
6 to 10 years 19.9%
11 to 20 years 13.4%
21 to 30 years 3.5%
Over 30 years 0.4%
Texas charter average829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
Beginning 13%
1 to 5 years 44.3%
6 to 10 years 19.6%
11 to 20 years 15.4%
21 to 30 years 4.8%
Over 30 years 0.9%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for Harmony School of Fine Arts and Technology-Houston in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classHarmony School of Fine Arts and Technology-Houston · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten
27.7
21.1
Grade 1
25.3
22.9
Grade 2
27.2
24
Grade 3
22.4
24.2
Grade 4
23.6
24.6
Grade 5
23.9
24.4
Grade 6
23.3
22.6
Secondary English
21.2
17.4
Secondary languages other than English
29.7
17.2
Secondary math
19.5
17.5
Secondary science
25.9
18.4
Secondary social studies
25.7
18.9
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 12 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 101846006.