Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Haggar Elem

Collin County · Region 10: Richardson · 480 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
70/1002025-26
Change
−14 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−12.1 ptsvs 82.1 average · 1,703 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,558 of 1,703tied with 21 others
C70

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 80 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 82.1 average for 1,703 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Read the full rating context and placement

Haggar Elem is rated C by TEA, scoring 70 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 82.1 average for 1,703 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 14 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,558th of 1,703 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 21 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageHaggar Elem 8472738870 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 80 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7082.1 1,703 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8882.4 1,679 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7380.3 1,652 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7281.0 1,631 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8483.6 1,608 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement73 C−8.8 vs similar economic context · 1,644 reporting
  • School Progress73 C−8.7 vs similar economic context · 1,639 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps63 D−16.4 vs similar economic context · 1,625 reporting
  • Academic Growth73 C−2.9 vs similar economic context · 1,607 reporting
  • Relative Performance67 D−12.4 vs similar economic context · 1,639 reporting
  • Haggar Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,703 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement73C7
School Progress73C7
Closing the Gaps63D7
Academic Growth73C7
Relative Performance67D3

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 7 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level70%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,644 reporting
  • Meets grade level45%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,644 reporting
  • Masters grade level21%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,644 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level75%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,642 reporting
  • Meets grade level51%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,642 reporting
  • Masters grade level24%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,642 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level69%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,636 reporting
  • Meets grade level45%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,636 reporting
  • Masters grade level22%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,636 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level60%−19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,518 reporting
  • Meets grade level24%−28 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,518 reporting
  • Masters grade level9%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,518 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,703 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
480
Economically disadvantaged
49.9%−0.6 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
13.8%+0.8 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
20.5%+1.8 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.0%−0.6 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
21.7%+7.4 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Haggar Elem

African American: 31.9%Hispanic: 20.7%White: 32.8%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 7.3%Two or More Races: 7.1%
  • African American 31.9%
  • Hispanic 20.7%
  • White 32.8%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 7.3%
  • Two or More Races 7.1%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,703 reporting for every category shown · 1,703 in full cohort

African American: 9.4%Hispanic: 40.8%White: 42%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 3.1%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 4.2%
  • African American 9.4%
  • Hispanic 40.8%
  • White 42%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 3.1%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 4.2%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
479
Economically disadvantaged students
239
Emergent bilingual students
66
Special education students
98

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
133
Students in TEA mobility denominator
531
TEA-published mobility rate
25%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 480 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 66 (12.1%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
480

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−66

Decrease · −12.1%

Change since 2021–22
−94

Decrease · −16.4%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
480
Selected comparison
646.5

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,665 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Haggar Elem
School yearStudents enrolledHaggar ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 574 First available year 648.4
2022–23 609 Increase of 35 (6.1%) 652.9
2023–24 599 Decrease of 10 (1.6%) 652.6
2024–25 546 Decrease of 53 (8.8%) 649.6
2025–26 480 Decrease of 66 (12.1%) 646.5

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
32

5.0% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
94

14.80 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
635

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
5.0%
Selected comparison
12.0%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,318 rated schools reporting

−7.0 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
14.8
Selected comparison
26.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,413 rated schools reporting

−12.0 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Haggar Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 608 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 662 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2022–23 673 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2023–24 678 22 3.2% 38 5.60 12.4% 28.4
2024–25 635 32 5.0% 94 14.80 12.0% 26.8
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Haggar Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 32 5.0% 94 14.80 12.0% 26.8
In-school suspensions 26 4.1% 56 8.82 10.8% 20.6
Out-of-school suspensions 19 3.0% 28 4.41 6.1% 8.5
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$15k$22k20182020202220242025
  • Haggar Elem
  • Parent district: Plano ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$9,643
Selected comparison
$11,961

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,677 rated schools reporting

−$2,318 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $9,643 per student for this campus, $21,349 per student for its parent district, Plano ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearHaggar ElemParent district: Plano ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$7,962$14,443$13,054$7,823 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,551 rated schools reporting
2019$8,133$15,018$13,108$8,009 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,570 rated schools reporting
2020$7,777$14,436$14,058$8,511 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,582 rated schools reporting
2021$8,417$14,483$14,797$8,915 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,599 rated schools reporting
2022$8,889$15,185$15,708$10,241 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,610 rated schools reporting
2023$8,648$15,274$16,792$10,720 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,630 rated schools reporting
2024$8,608$17,470$18,125$11,501 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,650 rated schools reporting
2025$9,643$21,349$18,972$11,961 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,677 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$69,850+$2,957 vs similar economic context
Teachers
38−4.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12.5−7.4 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Haggar Elem

Beginning: 2.6%1 to 5 years: 45.5%6 to 10 years: 23.3%11 to 20 years: 18.1%21 to 30 years: 10.5%
  • Beginning 2.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 45.5%
  • 6 to 10 years 23.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 18.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 10.5%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,703 reporting for every category shown · 1,703 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.6%1 to 5 years: 24.3%6 to 10 years: 19.3%11 to 20 years: 29.5%21 to 30 years: 16.8%Over 30 years: 4.3%
  • Beginning 5.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 24.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 29.5%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.8%
  • Over 30 years 4.3%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Haggar Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classHaggar Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten15.218
Grade 120.618.3
Grade 22118.5
Grade 322.819
Grade 422.419
Grade 517.520

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 043910130.