Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Green Elem at Riverside Park

Bexar County · Region 20: San Antonio · 356 students

Current score
85/1002025-26
Change
−7 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+7.4 ptsvs 77.6 average · 2,302 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
597 of 2,302tied with 85 others
B85

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 89 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 77.6 average for 2,302 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 2 points

83 to 85 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 85 is 7.4 points above the 77.6 average among 2,302 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

Closing the Gaps rose 9 points

77 to 86 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 86 is 11.1 points above the 74.9 average among 2,112 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
55%vs 38.7% avg · +16.3 pts
Masters
20%vs 14.9% avg · +5.1 pts

Among 2,124 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Green Elem at Riverside Park is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 77.6 average for 2,302 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 7 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 597th of 2,302 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 85 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageGreen Elem at Riverside Park 9292898385 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 89 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8577.6 2,302 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8377.2 2,283 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8973.9 2,265 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23A9273.5 2,255 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22A9281.8 2,228 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement75 C+4.5 vs similar economic context · 2,133 reporting
  • School Progress84 B+5.2 vs similar economic context · 2,128 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps86 B+11.1 vs similar economic context · 2,112 reporting
  • Academic Growth83 B+10.0 vs similar economic context · 2,093 reporting
  • Relative Performance84 B+7.2 vs similar economic context · 2,127 reporting
  • Green Elem at Riverside Park
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,302 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement75C5
School Progress84B6
Closing the Gaps86B4
Academic Growth83B7
Relative Performance84B6

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 4 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (84), so Student Achievement (75) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 84.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level73%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,133 reporting
  • Meets grade level52%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,133 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,133 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level72%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,132 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,132 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,132 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level74%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,124 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,124 reporting
  • Masters grade level20%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,124 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level71%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,003 reporting
  • Meets grade level37%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,003 reporting
  • Masters grade level2%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,003 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,302 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
356
Economically disadvantaged
90.7%+0.5 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
26.4%−13.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
30.1%+12.4 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
92.1%−0.9 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
28.9%+6.0 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Green Elem at Riverside Park

African American: 3.4%Hispanic: 90.7%White: 3.4%American Indian: 0.6%Asian: 0.6%Two or More Races: 1.4%
  • African American 3.4%
  • Hispanic 90.7%
  • White 3.4%
  • American Indian 0.6%
  • Asian 0.6%
  • Two or More Races 1.4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,302 reporting for every category shown · 2,302 in full cohort

African American: 14.8%Hispanic: 75.8%White: 6.1%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.3%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 1.7%
  • African American 14.8%
  • Hispanic 75.8%
  • White 6.1%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 1.7%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
356
Economically disadvantaged students
323
Emergent bilingual students
94
Special education students
107

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
77
Students in TEA mobility denominator
302
TEA-published mobility rate
25.5%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 356 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 12 (3.3%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
356

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−12

Decrease · −3.3%

Change since 2021–22
+247

Increase · +226.6%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
356
Selected comparison
576.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,279 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Green Elem at Riverside Park
School yearStudents enrolledGreen Elem at Riverside ParkChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 109 First available year 621.7
2022–23 119 Increase of 10 (9.2%) 617.8
2023–24 130 Increase of 11 (9.2%) 608.2
2024–25 368 Increase of 238 (183.1%) 601.8
2025–26 356 Decrease of 12 (3.3%) 576.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
17

4.0% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
23

5.46 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
421

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
4.0%
Selected comparison
13.2%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,417 rated schools reporting

−9.2 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
5.46
Selected comparison
31.6

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,527 rated schools reporting

−26.1 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Green Elem at Riverside Park
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 197 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 121 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2022–23 143 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2023–24 168 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2024–25 421 17 4.0% 23 5.46 13.2% 31.6
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Green Elem at Riverside Park in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 17 4.0% 23 5.46 13.2% 31.6
In-school suspensions 11 2.6% 15 3.56 11.5% 22.5
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$17k$26k20182020202220242025
  • Green Elem at Riverside Park
  • Parent district: San Antonio ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$13,898
Selected comparison
$13,186

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,281 rated schools reporting

+$713 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $13,898 per student for this campus, $22,411 per student for its parent district, San Antonio ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearGreen Elem at Riverside ParkParent district: San Antonio ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$13,691$13,895$13,054$8,307 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,172 rated schools reporting
2019$12,188$15,168$13,108$8,319 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,201 rated schools reporting
2020$13,833$19,020$14,058$8,822 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,207 rated schools reporting
2021$14,869$18,196$14,797$9,630 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,211 rated schools reporting
2022$24,930$18,722$15,708$11,169 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,228 rated schools reporting
2023$18,226$18,189$16,792$11,699 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,254 rated schools reporting
2024$17,519$21,627$18,125$12,581 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,268 rated schools reporting
2025$13,898$22,411$18,972$13,186 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,281 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$68,188+$34 vs similar economic context
Teachers
25−15.4 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.2−0.4 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Green Elem at Riverside Park

Beginning: 8%1 to 5 years: 34%6 to 10 years: 16%11 to 20 years: 28%21 to 30 years: 4.4%Over 30 years: 10%
  • Beginning 8%
  • 1 to 5 years 34%
  • 6 to 10 years 16%
  • 11 to 20 years 28%
  • 21 to 30 years 4.4%
  • Over 30 years 10%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,302 reporting for every category shown · 2,302 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.5%1 to 5 years: 27.2%6 to 10 years: 18.8%11 to 20 years: 27.1%21 to 30 years: 15%Over 30 years: 3.4%
  • Beginning 7.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.8%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 15%
  • Over 30 years 3.4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Green Elem at Riverside Park in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classGreen Elem at Riverside Park · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten13.618.1
Grade 112.118.3
Grade 21818.3
Grade 31518.5
Grade 418.518.5
Grade 519.519.3

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 015907131.