Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Freedom Elem

Tarrant County · Region 11: Fort Worth · 566 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
80/1002025-26
Change
−5 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−6.0 ptsvs 86 average · 1,173 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
923 of 1,173tied with 31 others
B80

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 85 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 86 average for 1,173 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
57%vs 55.4% avg · +1.6 pts
Masters
33%vs 24.8% avg · +8.2 pts

Among 1,142 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Freedom Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 86 average for 1,173 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 5 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 923rd of 1,173 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 31 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageFreedom Elem 8577858880 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 85 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8086.0 1,173 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8886.0 1,150 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8584.5 1,134 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7784.8 1,121 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8586.5 1,106 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement80 B−6.6 vs similar economic context · 1,146 reporting
  • School Progress78 C−5.5 vs similar economic context · 1,143 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps81 B−2.5 vs similar economic context · 1,134 reporting
  • Academic Growth78 C−1.2 vs similar economic context · 1,124 reporting
  • Relative Performance70 C−9.8 vs similar economic context · 1,143 reporting
  • Freedom Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,173 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement80B10
School Progress78C2
Closing the Gaps81B9
Academic Growth78C2
Relative Performance70C10

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 9 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (80), so School Progress (78) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 80.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level78%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,146 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,146 reporting
  • Masters grade level26%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,146 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level77%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,145 reporting
  • Meets grade level53%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,145 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,145 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level79%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,142 reporting
  • Meets grade level57%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,142 reporting
  • Masters grade level33%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,142 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,173 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
566
Economically disadvantaged
34.7%−0.9 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
35.4%+24.8 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
19.6%+1.8 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.8%−0.3 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
12.6%+0.9 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Freedom Elem

African American: 12%Hispanic: 38.1%White: 29.4%Asian: 12.7%Two or More Races: 7.8%
  • African American 12%
  • Hispanic 38.1%
  • White 29.4%
  • Asian 12.7%
  • Two or More Races 7.8%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,173 reporting for every category shown · 1,173 in full cohort

African American: 9.2%Hispanic: 32.1%White: 47.5%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 6%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 4.7%
  • African American 9.2%
  • Hispanic 32.1%
  • White 47.5%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 6%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 4.7%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
565
Economically disadvantaged students
196
Emergent bilingual students
200
Special education students
111

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
56
Students in TEA mobility denominator
558
TEA-published mobility rate
10%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 566 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 73 (11.4%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
566

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−73

Decrease · −11.4%

Change since 2021–22
−56

Decrease · −9.0%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
566
Selected comparison
763.2

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,149 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Freedom Elem
School yearStudents enrolledFreedom ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 622 First available year 773.3
2022–23 600 Decrease of 22 (3.5%) 775.6
2023–24 655 Increase of 55 (9.2%) 775.6
2024–25 639 Decrease of 16 (2.4%) 770.8
2025–26 566 Decrease of 73 (11.4%) 763.2

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
25

3.7% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
54

8.06 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
670

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
3.7%
Selected comparison
9.8%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 904 rated schools reporting

−6.1 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
8.06
Selected comparison
20.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 983 rated schools reporting

−12.7 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Freedom Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 602 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 678 31 4.6% 54 7.96 10.1% 20.9
2022–23 642 35 5.5% 71 11.06 10.4% 22.1
2023–24 710 28 3.9% 55 7.75 10.2% 22.3
2024–25 670 25 3.7% 54 8.06 9.8% 20.8
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Freedom Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 25 3.7% 54 8.06 9.8% 20.8
In-school suspensions 21 3.1% 34 5.07 8.8% 16
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — 15 2.24 — 6.7
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Freedom Elem
  • Parent district: Keller ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,488
Selected comparison
$11,862

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,150 rated schools reporting

−$3,374 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,488 per student for this campus, $14,753 per student for its parent district, Keller ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearFreedom ElemParent district: Keller ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$7,489$11,211$13,054$7,671 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,047 rated schools reporting
2019$7,888$11,873$13,108$7,809 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,063 rated schools reporting
2020$8,507$11,448$14,058$8,136 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,071 rated schools reporting
2021$9,201$14,631$14,797$8,595 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,085 rated schools reporting
2022$9,010$15,919$15,708$9,831 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,105 rated schools reporting
2023$9,939$15,912$16,792$10,397 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,122 rated schools reporting
2024$8,771$16,294$18,125$11,497 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,134 rated schools reporting
2025$8,488$14,753$18,972$11,862 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,150 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$67,711−$189 vs similar economic context
Teachers
41−9.6 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
13.9−0.4 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Freedom Elem

Beginning: 7.4%1 to 5 years: 12.3%6 to 10 years: 29.6%11 to 20 years: 44.4%21 to 30 years: 6.2%
  • Beginning 7.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 12.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 29.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 44.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 6.2%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,173 reporting for every category shown · 1,173 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.1%1 to 5 years: 22.8%6 to 10 years: 19.6%11 to 20 years: 31.7%21 to 30 years: 17.3%Over 30 years: 3.4%
  • Beginning 5.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 31.7%
  • 21 to 30 years 17.3%
  • Over 30 years 3.4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Freedom Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classFreedom Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten20.618.5
Grade 119.919
Grade 220.419.4
Grade 32320
Grade 418.819.7

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 220907117.