Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus

Founders Classical Academy of Schertz

Texas College Preparatory Academies · Schertz · 791 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
76/1002025-26
Change
±0 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−6.8 ptsvs 82.8 average · 60 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
43 of 60tied with 3 others
C76

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is flat; under the rules in force back then it scored 77 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 82.8 average for 60 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

9.3% −5.2 pts vs 14.5%

  • 9.3% is 5.2 percentage points lower than the 14.5% average among 57 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Founders Classical Academy of Schertz is rated C by TEA, scoring 76 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 82.8 average for 60 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is unchanged since 2021-22.

Ranks 43rd of 60 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 3 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageFounders Classical Academy of Schertz 7688787476 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 77 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26C7682.8 60 reporting81.7 829 reporting
2024-25C7483.8 56 reporting81.3 797 reporting
2023-24C7883.6 55 reporting79.5 776 reporting
2022-23B8884.8 53 reporting79.6 749 reporting
2021-22C7686.1 47 reporting84.5 700 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement77 C−6.1 vs similar economic context · 60 reporting
  • School Progress76 C−2.2 vs similar economic context · 58 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps75 C−4.9 vs similar economic context · 57 reporting
  • Academic Growth64 D−9.4 vs similar economic context · 58 reporting
  • Relative Performance76 C+1.3 vs similar economic context · 58 reporting
  • Founders Classical Academy of Schertz
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (60 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement77C3
School Progress76C4
Closing the Gaps75C5
Academic Growth64D6
Relative Performance76C4

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 3 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (77), so School Progress (76) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 77.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level79%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting
  • Meets grade level50%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting
  • Masters grade level18%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level81%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting
  • Meets grade level58%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting
  • Masters grade level23%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level74%±0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting
  • Meets grade level41%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting
  • Masters grade level13%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level85%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting
  • Masters grade level25%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level75%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 46 reporting
  • Meets grade level37%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 46 reporting
  • Masters grade level9%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 46 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (60 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
88.6%+31.3 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 36 rated charter campuses reporting
Five-Year
88.9%+34.1 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 35 rated charter campuses reporting
Six-Year
0.0%−51.1 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 36 rated charter campuses reporting
Dropout Rate
1.3%+0.3 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 36 rated charter campuses reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only charter campuses in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported charter campus rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
84.0%+2.6 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria84.0%81.4%+2.6 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 29 rated charter campuses reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course71.9%62.2%+9.7 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 32 rated charter campuses reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA71.9%47.5%+24.4 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 32 rated charter campuses reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)56.3%13.9%+42.4 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 32 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course62.5%40.0%+22.5 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 32 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned an industry-based certification0.0%2.6%−2.6 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 32 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%0.0%+0.0 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 32 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%9.9%−9.9 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 32 rated charter campuses reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%7.5%−7.5 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 32 rated charter campuses reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness3.1%1.4%+1.7 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 32 rated charter campuses reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student3.1%5.0%−1.9 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 32 rated charter campuses reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces3.1%1.8%+1.3 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 32 rated charter campuses reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported charter campus percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
791
Economically disadvantaged
31.4%−0.2 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
2.3%−9.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
18.1%+4.7 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.6%+0.9 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
9.3%−5.2 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Founders Classical Academy of Schertz

African American: 5.3%Hispanic: 39.6%White: 45.1%American Indian: 0.6%Asian: 1.8%Pacific Islander: 0.3%Two or More Races: 7.3%
  • African American 5.3%
  • Hispanic 39.6%
  • White 45.1%
  • American Indian 0.6%
  • Asian 1.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.3%
  • Two or More Races 7.3%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting for every category shown · 60 in full cohort

African American: 9.7%Hispanic: 37.9%White: 38.3%American Indian: 0.4%Asian: 8.6%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 4.9%
  • African American 9.7%
  • Hispanic 37.9%
  • White 38.3%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Asian 8.6%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 4.9%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
791
Economically disadvantaged students
248
Emergent bilingual students
18
Special education students
143

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
105
Students in TEA mobility denominator
785
TEA-published mobility rate
13.4%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 791 students in 2025–26, an increase of 17 (2.2%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
791

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+17

Increase · +2.2%

Change since 2021–22
+122

Increase · +18.2%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
791
Selected comparison
574.5

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 rated charter campuses reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Founders Classical Academy of Schertz
School yearStudents enrolledFounders Classical Academy of SchertzChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 669 First available year 445.2
2022–23 816 Increase of 147 (22.0%) 485.9
2023–24 800 Decrease of 16 (2.0%) 525.6
2024–25 774 Decrease of 26 (3.3%) 540.2
2025–26 791 Increase of 17 (2.2%) 574.5

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
88

10.4% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
184

21.80 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
844

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
10.4%
Selected comparison
6.9%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 32 rated charter campuses reporting

+3.5 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
21.8
Selected comparison
10.5

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 36 rated charter campuses reporting

+11.3 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Founders Classical Academy of Schertz
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 736 32 4.3% 46 6.25 3.8% 6.5
2021–22 738 84 11.4% 128 17.34 8.5% 13.4
2022–23 880 94 10.7% 162 18.41 8.0% 13.1
2023–24 870 73 8.4% 153 17.59 7.1% 11.2
2024–25 844 88 10.4% 184 21.80 6.9% 10.5
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Founders Classical Academy of Schertz in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 88 10.4% 184 21.80 6.9% 10.5
In-school suspensions Suppressed — 10 1.18 — 6.4
Out-of-school suspensions 88 10.4% 172 20.38 4.8% 6.8
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Founders Classical Academy of Schertz
  • Parent district: Texas College Preparatory Academies
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$10,171
Selected comparison
$12,985

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 57 rated charter campuses reporting

−$2,814 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $10,171 per student for this campus, $11,086 per student for its parent district, Texas College Preparatory Academies, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearFounders Classical Academy of SchertzParent district: Texas College Preparatory AcademiesTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,481$7,842$13,054$6,940 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 34 rated charter campuses reporting
2019$6,687$8,903$13,108$7,736 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 36 rated charter campuses reporting
2020$7,705$9,540$14,058$7,984 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 38 rated charter campuses reporting
2021$8,509$9,610$14,797$8,473 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 41 rated charter campuses reporting
2022$8,767$9,545$15,708$10,059 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 48 rated charter campuses reporting
2023$8,712$10,993$16,792$10,165 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 rated charter campuses reporting
2024$9,662$11,083$18,125$11,778 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 56 rated charter campuses reporting
2025$10,171$11,086$18,972$12,985 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 57 rated charter campuses reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$51,901−$6,573 vs similar economic context
Teachers
51+15.3 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
15.5−4.9 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Founders Classical Academy of Schertz

Beginning: 7.2%1 to 5 years: 58%6 to 10 years: 34.8%
  • Beginning 7.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 58%
  • 6 to 10 years 34.8%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting for every category shown · 60 in full cohort

Beginning: 13.9%1 to 5 years: 44.5%6 to 10 years: 21.6%11 to 20 years: 14.2%21 to 30 years: 5.2%Over 30 years: 0.7%
  • Beginning 13.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 44.5%
  • 6 to 10 years 21.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 14.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 5.2%
  • Over 30 years 0.7%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Founders Classical Academy of Schertz in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classFounders Classical Academy of Schertz · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten17.720.5
Grade 120.821.5
Grade 222.421.7
Grade 32421.9
Grade 42323.3
Grade 526.721.9
Grade 626.721.4
Secondary English15.315.6
Secondary languages other than English11.516.5
Secondary math14.414.7
Secondary science17.617
Secondary social studies16.216.2

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 12 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 120 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

4 measures

  • 4of 32

    Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 32 that report this measure

  • 5of 32

    Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 32 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 8of 32

    Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 32 that report this measure

  • 9of 32

    Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 32 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 221801066.