Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Fiest Elem

Harris County · Region 04: Houston · 800 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
75/1002025-26
Change
−4 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−3.8 ptsvs 78.8 average · 2,073 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,353 of 2,073tied with 70 others
C75

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 80 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 78.8 average for 2,073 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

Reading above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
54%vs 49.7% avg · +4.3 pts
Masters
27%vs 19.4% avg · +7.6 pts

Among 1,937 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

12.3% −6.2 pts vs 18.5%

  • 12.3% is 6.2 percentage points lower than the 18.5% average among 2,003 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Attendance above the similar-context average

94.7% +1 pts vs 93.7%

  • 94.7% is 1 percentage points above the 93.7% average among 2,005 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Fiest Elem is rated C by TEA, scoring 75 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 78.8 average for 2,073 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,353rd of 2,073 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 70 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Targeted Support and Improvement

Official support label: TSI

Identification reason: Special Education

TEA track year 0 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
31.0%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,073 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
4.7%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,073 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageFiest Elem 7975728375 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 80 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7578.8 2,073 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8378.4 2,056 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7276.3 2,043 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7576.8 2,018 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7981.8 2,002 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement72 C−3.1 vs similar economic context · 1,939 reporting
  • School Progress77 C−2.9 vs similar economic context · 1,933 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps69 D−7.0 vs similar economic context · 1,918 reporting
  • Academic Growth70 C−2.9 vs similar economic context · 1,873 reporting
  • Relative Performance77 C−1.3 vs similar economic context · 1,933 reporting
  • Fiest Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,073 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement72C8
School Progress77C3
Closing the Gaps69D1
Academic Growth70C10
Relative Performance77C3

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 1 point below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (77), so Student Achievement (72) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 77.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level67%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,939 reporting
  • Meets grade level44%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,939 reporting
  • Masters grade level20%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,939 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level75%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,937 reporting
  • Meets grade level54%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,937 reporting
  • Masters grade level27%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,937 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level62%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,928 reporting
  • Meets grade level39%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,928 reporting
  • Masters grade level16%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,928 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level56%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,788 reporting
  • Meets grade level29%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,788 reporting
  • Masters grade level12%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,788 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,073 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
800
Economically disadvantaged
73.1%+0.1 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
17.8%−4.7 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
24.0%+5.2 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.7%+1.0 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
12.3%−6.2 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Fiest Elem

African American: 24.8%Hispanic: 46.7%White: 11.3%Asian: 10.3%Pacific Islander: 0.3%Two or More Races: 6.6%
  • African American 24.8%
  • Hispanic 46.7%
  • White 11.3%
  • Asian 10.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.3%
  • Two or More Races 6.6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,073 reporting for every category shown · 2,073 in full cohort

African American: 12.6%Hispanic: 60.1%White: 21.6%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.2%
  • African American 12.6%
  • Hispanic 60.1%
  • White 21.6%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.2%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
797
Economically disadvantaged students
583
Emergent bilingual students
142
Special education students
191

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
125
Students in TEA mobility denominator
737
TEA-published mobility rate
17%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 800 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 56 (6.5%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
800

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−56

Decrease · −6.5%

Change since 2021–22
−110

Decrease · −12.1%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
800
Selected comparison
636.5

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,041 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Fiest Elem
School yearStudents enrolledFiest ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 910 First available year 652.8
2022–23 862 Decrease of 48 (5.3%) 657.6
2023–24 881 Increase of 19 (2.2%) 655.9
2024–25 856 Decrease of 25 (2.8%) 652.7
2025–26 800 Decrease of 56 (6.5%) 636.5

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
38

4.1% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
103

11.12 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
926

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
4.1%
Selected comparison
13.3%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,569 rated schools reporting

−9.2 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
11.12
Selected comparison
31.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,681 rated schools reporting

−20.8 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Fiest Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 964 23 2.4% 41 4.25 9.3% 18.6
2021–22 1,001 52 5.2% 152 15.18 13.0% 31.1
2022–23 942 56 5.9% 180 19.11 13.6% 33.4
2023–24 964 56 5.8% 103 10.68 13.5% 33.1
2024–25 926 38 4.1% 103 11.12 13.3% 31.9
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Fiest Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 38 4.1% 103 11.12 13.3% 31.9
In-school suspensions 38 4.1% 99 10.69 11.8% 23.9
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$5k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Fiest Elem
  • Parent district: Cypress-Fairbanks ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,351
Selected comparison
$13,188

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,055 rated schools reporting

−$4,837 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,351 per student for this campus, $16,633 per student for its parent district, Cypress-Fairbanks ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearFiest ElemParent district: Cypress-Fairbanks ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,062$12,265$13,054$8,058 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,925 rated schools reporting
2019$6,827$12,730$13,108$8,206 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,946 rated schools reporting
2020$6,624$12,750$14,058$8,756 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,967 rated schools reporting
2021$7,686$14,470$14,797$9,305 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,981 rated schools reporting
2022$7,717$15,507$15,708$10,594 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,002 rated schools reporting
2023$8,022$15,990$16,792$11,230 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,019 rated schools reporting
2024$8,105$16,047$18,125$12,368 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,042 rated schools reporting
2025$8,351$16,633$18,972$13,188 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,055 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$71,177+$4,596 vs similar economic context
Teachers
56+13.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.1+0.1 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Fiest Elem

Beginning: 11.3%1 to 5 years: 19.3%6 to 10 years: 26.6%11 to 20 years: 26.6%21 to 30 years: 14.2%Over 30 years: 1.8%
  • Beginning 11.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 19.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 26.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 26.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 14.2%
  • Over 30 years 1.8%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,073 reporting for every category shown · 2,073 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.6%1 to 5 years: 27.2%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.3%21 to 30 years: 15.4%Over 30 years: 3.9%
  • Beginning 6.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.4%
  • Over 30 years 3.9%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Fiest Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classFiest Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten21.418
Grade 120.218.2
Grade 220.918.3
Grade 319.718.6
Grade 418.918.9
Grade 523.719.8

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 101907124.