Districts, charter school systems & campuses · Source: Texas Education Agency
Faubion MSB89vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Traditional public school campus
Faubion MS
Collin County · Region 10: Richardson · 1,100 students
Current score
89/1002025-26
Change
−2 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+6.0 ptsvs 83 average · 1,551 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
398 of 1,551tied with 54 others
Score vs region
+6.8 ptsvs 82.2 average · 1,157 rated schools in Region 10: Richardson
Region 10: Richardson placement
337 of 1,157tied with 44 others
Score vs county
+2.6 ptsvs 86.4 average · 307 rated schools in Collin County
Collin County placement
150 of 307tied with 17 others
Score vs similar-size group
+6.8 ptsvs 82.2 average · 2,127 similarly sized rated schools
Similar size placement
603 of 2,127tied with 80 others
Score vs state
+7.7 ptsvs 81.3 average · 7,646 rated Texas schools
Texas placement
1,913 of 7,646tied with 285 others
B89
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 92 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 83 average for 1,551 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 82.2 average for 1,157 rated schools in Region 10: Richardson.The current score is above the 86.4 average for 307 rated schools in Collin County.The current score is above the 82.2 average for 2,127 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
STAAR result
All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters
Meets
63%vs 55.4% avg · +7.6 pts
Masters
36%vs 24.7% avg · +11.3 pts
Among 1,505 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
Faubion MS is rated B by TEA, scoring 89 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 83 average for 1,551 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 398th of 1,551 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 54 others).
Faubion MS is rated B by TEA, scoring 89 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 82.2 average for 1,157 rated schools in Region 10: Richardson. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 337th of 1,157 rated schools in Region 10: Richardson (tied with 44 others).
Faubion MS is rated B by TEA, scoring 89 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 86.4 average for 307 rated schools in Collin County. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 150th of 307 rated schools in Collin County (tied with 17 others).
Faubion MS is rated B by TEA, scoring 89 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 82.2 average for 2,127 similarly sized rated schools. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 603rd of 2,127 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 80 others).
Faubion MS is rated B by TEA, scoring 89 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 92 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement90 A+7.0 vs similar economic context · 1,505 reporting
School Progress89 B+7.1 vs similar economic context · 1,501 reporting
Closing the Gaps88 B+7.7 vs similar economic context · 1,491 reporting
Academic Growth86 B+9.5 vs similar economic context · 1,474 reporting
Relative Performance89 B+9.6 vs similar economic context · 1,501 reporting
Faubion MS
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,551 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
90
A
—
School Progress
89
B
1
Closing the Gaps
88
B
2
Academic Growth
86
B
4
Relative Performance
89
B
1
Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 2 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (90), so
School Progress (89) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 90.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level80%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,505 reporting
Meets grade level63%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,505 reporting
Masters grade level36%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,505 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level82%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,503 reporting
Meets grade level64%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,503 reporting
Masters grade level39%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,503 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level83%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,499 reporting
Meets grade level68%+19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,499 reporting
Masters grade level38%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,499 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level80%−0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,390 reporting
Meets grade level59%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,390 reporting
Masters grade level35%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,390 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
Approaches grade level67%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 777 reporting
Meets grade level47%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 777 reporting
Masters grade level26%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 777 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,551 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
1,100
Economically disadvantaged
45.6%−0.8 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
16.8%+4.7 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
21.2%+2.8 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.9%+0.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
12.4%−1.1 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Faubion MS
African American 16.3%
Hispanic 39.4%
White 35.3%
American Indian 0.1%
Asian 3%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 5.9%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,551 reporting for every category shown · 1,551 in full cohort
African American 9.3%
Hispanic 38.5%
White 43.8%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 3.6%
Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or More Races 4.3%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 10: Richardson · 1,157 reporting for every category shown · 1,157 in full cohort
African American 17.4%
Hispanic 43.5%
White 24.5%
American Indian 0.6%
Asian 9.9%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 4%
Selected comparison averageFor Collin County · 307 reporting for every category shown · 307 in full cohort
African American 13.7%
Hispanic 22.2%
White 31.3%
American Indian 0.6%
Asian 26.3%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 5.8%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 2,127 reporting for every category shown · 2,127 in full cohort
African American 12.6%
Hispanic 51.4%
White 24.7%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 7%
Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or More Races 3.8%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
African American 11.5%
Hispanic 52.6%
White 27.8%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.4%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
1,100
Economically disadvantaged students
502
Emergent bilingual students
185
Special education students
233
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
122
Students in TEA mobility denominator
1,113
TEA-published mobility rate
11%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 1,100 students in 2025–26, an increase of 67 (6.5%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
1,100
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
+67
Increase · +6.5%
Change since 2021–22
−210
Decrease · −16.0%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
1,100
Selected comparison
672.7
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,513 rated schools reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Faubion MS
School year
Students enrolledFaubion MS
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
1,310
First available year
670
2022–23
1,251
Decrease of 59 (4.5%)
675.7
2023–24
1,157
Decrease of 94 (7.5%)
675.5
2024–25
1,033
Decrease of 124 (10.7%)
671.7
2025–26
1,100
Increase of 67 (6.5%)
672.7
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
103
9.4% of cumulative year-end enrollment
Disciplinary actions
224
20.48 per 100 students
Cumulative year-end enrollment
1,094
2024–25
Share of students · 2024–25
This school
9.4%
Selected comparison
11.6%
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,190 rated schools reporting
−2.2 pts vs similar economic context
Actions per 100 students · 2024–25
This school
20.48
Selected comparison
25.1
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,286 rated schools reporting
−4.6 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Faubion MS
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
1,413
65
4.6%
114
8.07
9.4%
17.8
2021–22
1,414
147
10.4%
393
27.79
11.5%
24.7
2022–23
1,315
182
13.8%
448
34.07
11.8%
26.1
2023–24
1,259
119
9.4%
300
23.83
11.8%
26.7
2024–25
1,094
103
9.4%
224
20.48
11.6%
25.1
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Faubion MS in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
103
9.4%
224
20.48
11.6%
25.1
In-school suspensions
71
6.5%
114
10.42
10.4%
19.4
Out-of-school suspensions
68
6.2%
97
8.87
5.6%
7.9
DAEP placements
10
0.9%
10
0.91
4.2%
5
Mandatory DAEP placements
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Faubion MS
Parent district: McKinney ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$10,052
Selected comparison
$11,960
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,520 rated schools reporting
−$1,908 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $10,052 per student for this campus, $19,167 per student for its parent district, McKinney ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Faubion MS
Parent district: McKinney ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2018
$6,975
$15,035
$13,054
$7,792
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,398 rated schools reporting
2019
$7,118
$14,139
$13,108
$7,984
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,418 rated schools reporting
2020
$7,060
$13,857
$14,058
$8,442
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,429 rated schools reporting
2021
$7,260
$14,616
$14,797
$8,868
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,448 rated schools reporting
2022
$7,777
$15,658
$15,708
$10,258
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,460 rated schools reporting
2023
$8,462
$17,299
$16,792
$10,632
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,477 rated schools reporting
2024
$9,028
$17,901
$18,125
$11,583
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,493 rated schools reporting
2025
$10,052
$19,167
$18,972
$11,960
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,520 rated schools reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$71,788+$4,666 vs similar economic context
Teachers
71+27.7 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
15.4−5.2 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Faubion MS
Beginning 7%
1 to 5 years 17.4%
6 to 10 years 22.3%
11 to 20 years 41.9%
21 to 30 years 10.1%
Over 30 years 1.4%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,551 reporting for every category shown · 1,551 in full cohort
Beginning 5.5%
1 to 5 years 23.8%
6 to 10 years 19.5%
11 to 20 years 30%
21 to 30 years 16.7%
Over 30 years 4.1%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 10: Richardson · 1,157 reporting for every category shown · 1,157 in full cohort
Beginning 6.9%
1 to 5 years 29%
6 to 10 years 20.1%
11 to 20 years 27.5%
21 to 30 years 13.7%
Over 30 years 2.8%
Selected comparison averageFor Collin County · 307 reporting for every category shown · 307 in full cohort
Beginning 6.1%
1 to 5 years 29.2%
6 to 10 years 19.7%
11 to 20 years 28.4%
21 to 30 years 14.7%
Over 30 years 1.9%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 2,127 reporting for every category shown · 2,127 in full cohort
Beginning 6.5%
1 to 5 years 27.2%
6 to 10 years 20.5%
11 to 20 years 28.8%
21 to 30 years 14.3%
Over 30 years 2.7%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Beginning 6.2%
1 to 5 years 25.6%
6 to 10 years 19.2%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 15.9%
Over 30 years 3.7%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for Faubion MS in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classFaubion MS · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 6
16.1
17.9
Secondary English
11.9
15.3
Secondary languages other than English
17.1
17.7
Secondary math
13.4
16.3
Secondary science
15
17.8
Secondary social studies
15.2
17.7
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 043907041.