Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Farley MS

Williamson County · Region 13: Austin · 747 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
74/1002025-26
Change
−4 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−9.5 ptsvs 83.5 average · 1,469 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,256 of 1,469tied with 42 others
C74

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 78 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 83.5 average for 1,469 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Farley MS is rated C by TEA, scoring 74 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 83.5 average for 1,469 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,256th of 1,469 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 42 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Targeted Support and Improvement

Official support label: TSI

Identification reason: Hispanic, Two or More Races, Continuously Enrolled

TEA track year 0 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
14.3%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,469 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
0.5%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,469 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageFarley MS 7874737374 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 78 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7483.5 1,469 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7383.9 1,438 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7382.0 1,416 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7482.5 1,401 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7884.7 1,380 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement75 C−8.8 vs similar economic context · 1,425 reporting
  • School Progress73 C−9.1 vs similar economic context · 1,422 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps73 C−7.8 vs similar economic context · 1,413 reporting
  • Academic Growth73 C−4.1 vs similar economic context · 1,398 reporting
  • Relative Performance63 D−16.4 vs similar economic context · 1,422 reporting
  • Farley MS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,469 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement75C5
School Progress73C7
Closing the Gaps73C7
Academic Growth73C7
Relative Performance63D7

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 5 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (75), so School Progress (73) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 75.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level69%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,425 reporting
  • Meets grade level44%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,425 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,425 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level76%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,424 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,424 reporting
  • Masters grade level28%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,424 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level65%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,420 reporting
  • Meets grade level34%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,420 reporting
  • Masters grade level10%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,420 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level71%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,321 reporting
  • Meets grade level47%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,321 reporting
  • Masters grade level20%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,321 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level55%−24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 733 reporting
  • Meets grade level32%−22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 733 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 733 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,469 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
747
Economically disadvantaged
43.1%−0.8 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
14.0%+2.4 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
21.1%+2.9 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.7%−0.1 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
13.7%+0.6 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Farley MS

African American: 15.3%Hispanic: 48%White: 26.7%American Indian: 0.4%Asian: 2.8%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 6.6%
  • African American 15.3%
  • Hispanic 48%
  • White 26.7%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Asian 2.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 6.6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,469 reporting for every category shown · 1,469 in full cohort

African American: 9.2%Hispanic: 37.2%White: 44.7%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 4%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 4.4%
  • African American 9.2%
  • Hispanic 37.2%
  • White 44.7%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 4%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 4.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
744
Economically disadvantaged students
321
Emergent bilingual students
104
Special education students
157

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
86
Students in TEA mobility denominator
722
TEA-published mobility rate
11.9%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 747 students in 2025–26, an increase of 73 (10.8%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
747

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+73

Increase · +10.8%

Change since 2021–22
−283

Decrease · −27.5%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
747
Selected comparison
693.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,434 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Farley MS
School yearStudents enrolledFarley MSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 1,030 First available year 691.4
2022–23 975 Decrease of 55 (5.3%) 696.9
2023–24 983 Increase of 8 (0.8%) 698
2024–25 674 Decrease of 309 (31.4%) 694.6
2025–26 747 Increase of 73 (10.8%) 693.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
138

19.5% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
325

45.90 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
708

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
19.5%
Selected comparison
11.1%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,133 rated schools reporting

+8.4 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
45.9
Selected comparison
24

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,217 rated schools reporting

+21.9 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Farley MS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 1,046 95 9.1% 173 16.54 9.2% 17.4
2021–22 1,127 254 22.5% 729 64.69 11.2% 24
2022–23 1,034 240 23.2% 603 58.32 11.5% 25.2
2023–24 1,054 218 20.7% 547 51.90 11.4% 25.8
2024–25 708 138 19.5% 325 45.90 11.1% 24
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Farley MS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 138 19.5% 325 45.90 11.1% 24
In-school suspensions 127 17.9% 238 33.62 9.9% 18.4
Out-of-school suspensions 49 6.9% 64 9.04 5.4% 7.5
DAEP placements 19 2.7% 22 3.11 4.1% 4.8
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — 10 1.41 — 3.7
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — 12 1.69 — 2.6
JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$5k$17k$29k20182020202220242025
  • Farley MS
  • Parent district: Hutto ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$9,407
Selected comparison
$12,006

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,439 rated schools reporting

−$2,599 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $9,407 per student for this campus, $27,417 per student for its parent district, Hutto ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearFarley MSParent district: Hutto ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,240$13,971$13,054$7,784 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,322 rated schools reporting
2019$6,103$16,329$13,108$7,991 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,342 rated schools reporting
2020$5,181$13,220$14,058$8,407 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,350 rated schools reporting
2021$6,702$19,047$14,797$8,817 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,369 rated schools reporting
2022$7,372$17,886$15,708$10,190 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,381 rated schools reporting
2023$7,906$18,546$16,792$10,624 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,401 rated schools reporting
2024$8,255$25,450$18,125$11,650 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,417 rated schools reporting
2025$9,407$27,417$18,972$12,006 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,439 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$65,039−$2,153 vs similar economic context
Teachers
51+6.0 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.6−6.4 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Farley MS

Beginning: 3.9%1 to 5 years: 42.8%6 to 10 years: 20.6%11 to 20 years: 20.2%21 to 30 years: 12.6%
  • Beginning 3.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 42.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 20.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 20.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 12.6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,469 reporting for every category shown · 1,469 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.4%1 to 5 years: 23.6%6 to 10 years: 19.6%11 to 20 years: 30.5%21 to 30 years: 16.9%Over 30 years: 3.8%
  • Beginning 5.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 23.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 30.5%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.9%
  • Over 30 years 3.8%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Farley MS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classFarley MS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 621.818
Secondary English16.415.5
Secondary languages other than English10.818
Secondary math19.416.6
Secondary science23.618
Secondary social studies19.518

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 246906042.