Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Fannin Elem

Midland County · Region 18: Midland · 625 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
77/1002025-26
Change
−4 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−6.2 ptsvs 83.2 average · 1,509 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,137 of 1,509tied with 47 others
C77

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 78 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 83.2 average for 1,509 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Fannin Elem is rated C by TEA, scoring 77 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 83.2 average for 1,509 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,137th of 1,509 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 47 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageFannin Elem 8171837977 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 78 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7783.2 1,509 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7983.5 1,478 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8381.5 1,452 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7182.1 1,437 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8184.3 1,419 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement74 C−9.3 vs similar economic context · 1,467 reporting
  • School Progress78 C−4.0 vs similar economic context · 1,464 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps75 C−5.5 vs similar economic context · 1,455 reporting
  • Academic Growth78 C+1.3 vs similar economic context · 1,438 reporting
  • Relative Performance65 D−14.3 vs similar economic context · 1,464 reporting
  • Fannin Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,509 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement74C6
School Progress78C2
Closing the Gaps75C5
Academic Growth78C2
Relative Performance65D5

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 2 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (78), so Student Achievement (74) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 78.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level71%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,467 reporting
  • Meets grade level47%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,467 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,467 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level73%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,466 reporting
  • Meets grade level50%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,466 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,466 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level70%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,462 reporting
  • Meets grade level45%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,462 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,462 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level66%−14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,357 reporting
  • Meets grade level42%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,357 reporting
  • Masters grade level21%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,357 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,509 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
625
Economically disadvantaged
44.6%−0.7 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
3.7%−8.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
25.5%+7.2 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.2%−1.5 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
22.1%+8.8 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Fannin Elem

African American: 9%Hispanic: 54.2%White: 32.9%American Indian: 0.5%Asian: 0.5%Two or More Races: 3%
  • African American 9%
  • Hispanic 54.2%
  • White 32.9%
  • American Indian 0.5%
  • Asian 0.5%
  • Two or More Races 3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,509 reporting for every category shown · 1,509 in full cohort

African American: 9.2%Hispanic: 38%White: 44.1%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 3.8%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 4.3%
  • African American 9.2%
  • Hispanic 38%
  • White 44.1%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 3.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 4.3%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
624
Economically disadvantaged students
278
Emergent bilingual students
23
Special education students
159

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
80
Students in TEA mobility denominator
525
TEA-published mobility rate
15.2%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 625 students in 2025–26, an increase of 22 (3.6%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
625

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+22

Increase · +3.6%

Change since 2021–22
+27

Increase · +4.5%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
625
Selected comparison
680.5

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,471 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Fannin Elem
School yearStudents enrolledFannin ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 598 First available year 677.5
2022–23 603 Increase of 5 (0.8%) 683.3
2023–24 642 Increase of 39 (6.5%) 684
2024–25 603 Decrease of 39 (6.1%) 680.1
2025–26 625 Increase of 22 (3.6%) 680.5

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
35

5.3% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
60

9.08 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
661

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
5.3%
Selected comparison
11.4%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,161 rated schools reporting

−6.1 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
9.08
Selected comparison
24.7

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,250 rated schools reporting

−15.6 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Fannin Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 630 10 1.6% 13 2.06 9.4% 17.8
2021–22 666 25 3.8% 41 6.16 11.4% 24.5
2022–23 661 35 5.3% 55 8.32 11.8% 25.7
2023–24 696 45 6.5% 100 14.37 11.7% 26.3
2024–25 661 35 5.3% 60 9.08 11.4% 24.7
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Fannin Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 35 5.3% 60 9.08 11.4% 24.7
In-school suspensions 25 3.8% 32 4.84 10.2% 19
Out-of-school suspensions 17 2.6% 23 3.48 5.5% 7.7
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$5k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Fannin Elem
  • Parent district: Midland ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$9,472
Selected comparison
$12,061

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,479 rated schools reporting

−$2,589 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $9,472 per student for this campus, $18,529 per student for its parent district, Midland ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearFannin ElemParent district: Midland ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$5,989$8,732$13,054$7,814 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,357 rated schools reporting
2019$6,112$9,076$13,108$8,019 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,378 rated schools reporting
2020$7,017$10,668$14,058$8,456 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,387 rated schools reporting
2021$7,499$12,683$14,797$8,871 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,407 rated schools reporting
2022$7,552$12,705$15,708$10,242 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,420 rated schools reporting
2023$7,399$13,012$16,792$10,639 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,437 rated schools reporting
2024$8,175$14,999$18,125$11,680 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,453 rated schools reporting
2025$9,472$18,529$18,972$12,061 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,479 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$69,144+$1,943 vs similar economic context
Teachers
30−14.7 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
21.2+0.5 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Fannin Elem

Beginning: 6.8%1 to 5 years: 29.8%6 to 10 years: 18.3%11 to 20 years: 35.3%21 to 30 years: 10.2%
  • Beginning 6.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 29.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 35.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 10.2%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,509 reporting for every category shown · 1,509 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.4%1 to 5 years: 23.8%6 to 10 years: 19.5%11 to 20 years: 30.3%21 to 30 years: 16.8%Over 30 years: 3.9%
  • Beginning 5.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 23.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 30.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.8%
  • Over 30 years 3.9%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Fannin Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classFannin Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten17.818
Grade 11918.4
Grade 218.218.6
Grade 32119.3
Grade 424.319.2
Grade 522.320.2
Grade 62217.9

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 7 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 165901107.