Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Fannin Elem

Brazos County · Region 06: Huntsville · 361 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
76/1002025-26
Change
−11 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−1.4 ptsvs 77.4 average · 2,376 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,394 of 2,376tied with 78 others
C76

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 85 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 77.4 average for 2,376 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
45%vs 40.8% avg · +4.2 pts
Masters
20%vs 16% avg · +4 pts

Among 2,216 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Current strength

Relative Performance above the similar-context average

80 +3.3 pts vs 76.7

  • 80 is 3.3 points above the 76.7 average among 2,209 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

9% −13.2 pts vs 22.2%

  • 9% is 13.2 percentage points lower than the 22.2% average among 2,265 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Fannin Elem is rated C by TEA, scoring 76 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 77.4 average for 2,376 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 11 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,394th of 2,376 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 78 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageFannin Elem 8769738276 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 85 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7677.4 2,376 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8277.1 2,363 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7374.0 2,347 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23D6974.2 2,334 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8781.7 2,306 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement72 C+1.1 vs similar economic context · 2,216 reporting
  • School Progress80 B+1.5 vs similar economic context · 2,209 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps67 D−7.5 vs similar economic context · 2,195 reporting
  • Academic Growth68 D−4.4 vs similar economic context · 2,167 reporting
  • Relative Performance80 B+3.3 vs similar economic context · 2,209 reporting
  • Fannin Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,376 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement72C8
School Progress80B10
Closing the Gaps67D3
Academic Growth68D2
Relative Performance80B10

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 3 points below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (80), so Student Achievement (72) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 80.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level68%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,216 reporting
  • Meets grade level45%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,216 reporting
  • Masters grade level20%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,216 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level73%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,215 reporting
  • Meets grade level50%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,215 reporting
  • Masters grade level16%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,215 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level62%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,205 reporting
  • Meets grade level39%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,205 reporting
  • Masters grade level23%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,205 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,376 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
361
Economically disadvantaged
86.1%−0.6 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
45.0%+9.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
20.3%+2.0 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.9%+2.8 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
9.0%−13.2 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Fannin Elem

African American: 16.9%Hispanic: 71.4%White: 8.9%American Indian: 0.3%Two or More Races: 2.5%
  • African American 16.9%
  • Hispanic 71.4%
  • White 8.9%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Two or More Races 2.5%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,376 reporting for every category shown · 2,376 in full cohort

African American: 14.2%Hispanic: 73.5%White: 8.5%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.4%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 2%
  • African American 14.2%
  • Hispanic 73.5%
  • White 8.5%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.4%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 2%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
360
Economically disadvantaged students
310
Emergent bilingual students
162
Special education students
73

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
57
Students in TEA mobility denominator
287
TEA-published mobility rate
19.9%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 361 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 3 (0.8%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
361

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−3

Decrease · −0.8%

Change since 2021–22
−53

Decrease · −12.8%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
361
Selected comparison
606.5

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,348 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Fannin Elem
School yearStudents enrolledFannin ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 414 First available year 641.6
2022–23 386 Decrease of 28 (6.8%) 639.2
2023–24 364 Decrease of 22 (5.7%) 630.9
2024–25 364 No change 627.2
2025–26 361 Decrease of 3 (0.8%) 606.5

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Suppressed

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
388

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Fannin Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 429 23 5.4% 53 12.35 7.7% 15
2021–22 450 12 2.7% 36 8.00 12.7% 30.4
2022–23 412 19 4.6% 38 9.22 13.7% 33.8
2023–24 388 29 7.5% 45 11.60 13.8% 34
2024–25 388 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Fannin Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
In-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Fannin Elem
  • Parent district: Bryan ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$13,643
Selected comparison
$13,295

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,361 rated schools reporting

+$348 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $13,643 per student for this campus, $17,614 per student for its parent district, Bryan ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearFannin ElemParent district: Bryan ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$8,204$12,875$13,054$8,257 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,239 rated schools reporting
2019$7,864$12,295$13,108$8,322 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,270 rated schools reporting
2020$8,728$12,748$14,058$8,839 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,280 rated schools reporting
2021$10,553$14,686$14,797$9,547 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,286 rated schools reporting
2022$10,903$17,026$15,708$11,049 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,306 rated schools reporting
2023$11,674$17,976$16,792$11,578 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,332 rated schools reporting
2024$14,925$18,283$18,125$12,549 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,347 rated schools reporting
2025$13,643$17,614$18,972$13,295 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,361 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$60,645−$7,042 vs similar economic context
Teachers
28−14.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12.9−1.5 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Fannin Elem

Beginning: 7.2%1 to 5 years: 25.2%6 to 10 years: 21.6%11 to 20 years: 25.9%21 to 30 years: 10.8%Over 30 years: 9.4%
  • Beginning 7.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 25.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 21.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 25.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 10.8%
  • Over 30 years 9.4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,376 reporting for every category shown · 2,376 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.1%1 to 5 years: 27.4%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.2%21 to 30 years: 15.1%Over 30 years: 3.5%
  • Beginning 7.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.1%
  • Over 30 years 3.5%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Fannin Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classFannin Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten17.518.1
Grade 113.518.4
Grade 219.318.4
Grade 31418.7
Grade 41618.7

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 90 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

1 measure

  • 9of 43

    Per-student spending

    Brazos County · of the 43 that report this measure

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

1 measure

  • 112of 2,273

    Attendance

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 2,273 that report this measure · tied with 23

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 021902106.