Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Dulles Elem

Fort Bend County · Region 04: Houston · 610 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
71/1002025-26
Change
−10 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−8.1 ptsvs 79.1 average · 2,023 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,571 of 2,023tied with 49 others
C71

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 82 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 79.1 average for 2,023 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Read the full rating context and placement

Dulles Elem is rated C by TEA, scoring 71 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 79.1 average for 2,023 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 10 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,571st of 2,023 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 49 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageDulles Elem 8164677571 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 82 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7179.1 2,023 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7578.9 2,003 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24D6776.8 1,987 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23D6477.3 1,958 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8182.0 1,939 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement70 C−6.1 vs similar economic context · 1,905 reporting
  • School Progress71 C−9.2 vs similar economic context · 1,898 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps71 C−5.4 vs similar economic context · 1,885 reporting
  • Academic Growth71 C−2.3 vs similar economic context · 1,838 reporting
  • Relative Performance70 C−8.5 vs similar economic context · 1,898 reporting
  • Dulles Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,023 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement70C10
School Progress71C9
Closing the Gaps71C9
Academic Growth71C9
Relative Performance70C10

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 9 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (71), so Student Achievement (70) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 71.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level64%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,905 reporting
  • Meets grade level41%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,905 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,905 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level72%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 reporting
  • Meets grade level49%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 reporting
  • Masters grade level24%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level61%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,895 reporting
  • Meets grade level41%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,895 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,895 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level50%−22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,751 reporting
  • Meets grade level19%−24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,751 reporting
  • Masters grade level6%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,751 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,023 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
610
Economically disadvantaged
69.6%+0.1 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
21.5%+1.1 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
19.7%+0.9 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.1%+0.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
18.5%+0.9 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Dulles Elem

African American: 36.7%Hispanic: 27.1%White: 9.4%American Indian: 1.5%Asian: 19.9%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 5.3%
  • African American 36.7%
  • Hispanic 27.1%
  • White 9.4%
  • American Indian 1.5%
  • Asian 19.9%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 5.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,023 reporting for every category shown · 2,023 in full cohort

African American: 12.3%Hispanic: 56.3%White: 25.3%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.1%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.5%
  • African American 12.3%
  • Hispanic 56.3%
  • White 25.3%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.1%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.5%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
608
Economically disadvantaged students
423
Emergent bilingual students
131
Special education students
120

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
118
Students in TEA mobility denominator
593
TEA-published mobility rate
19.9%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 610 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 65 (9.6%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
610

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−65

Decrease · −9.6%

Change since 2021–22
−14

Decrease · −2.2%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
610
Selected comparison
638.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,986 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Dulles Elem
School yearStudents enrolledDulles ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 624 First available year 651.6
2022–23 645 Increase of 21 (3.4%) 659
2023–24 704 Increase of 59 (9.1%) 657.4
2024–25 675 Decrease of 29 (4.1%) 654.7
2025–26 610 Decrease of 65 (9.6%) 638.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Suppressed

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
740

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Dulles Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 686 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 700 12 1.7% 19 2.71 12.9% 30.3
2022–23 733 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2023–24 783 10 1.3% 14 1.79 13.3% 32.2
2024–25 740 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Dulles Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
In-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Dulles Elem
  • Parent district: Fort Bend ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$12,430
Selected comparison
$13,191

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,002 rated schools reporting

−$761 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $12,430 per student for this campus, $18,181 per student for its parent district, Fort Bend ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearDulles ElemParent district: Fort Bend ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$10,599$14,055$13,054$8,009 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,865 rated schools reporting
2019$8,584$13,701$13,108$8,164 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,882 rated schools reporting
2020$9,431$15,136$14,058$8,714 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 rated schools reporting
2021$9,594$15,034$14,797$9,213 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,917 rated schools reporting
2022$9,844$15,054$15,708$10,460 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,940 rated schools reporting
2023$9,719$13,283$16,792$11,140 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,960 rated schools reporting
2024$9,680$14,142$18,125$12,406 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,986 rated schools reporting
2025$12,430$18,181$18,972$13,191 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,002 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$68,665+$2,217 vs similar economic context
Teachers
41−2.0 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.8+0.8 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Dulles Elem

Beginning: 2.4%1 to 5 years: 17%6 to 10 years: 32.1%11 to 20 years: 34.1%21 to 30 years: 9.7%Over 30 years: 4.6%
  • Beginning 2.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 17%
  • 6 to 10 years 32.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 34.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 9.7%
  • Over 30 years 4.6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,023 reporting for every category shown · 2,023 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.5%1 to 5 years: 26.9%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.6%21 to 30 years: 15.4%Over 30 years: 3.9%
  • Beginning 6.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 26.9%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.4%
  • Over 30 years 3.9%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Dulles Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classDulles Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten23.218
Grade 121.418.2
Grade 220.418.4
Grade 320.418.6
Grade 418.918.9
Grade 521.219.9

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 079907112.