Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Davis College Prep MS

Bexar County · Region 20: San Antonio · 264 students

Current score
59/1002025-26
Change
+10 ptssince 2024-25
Score vs similar economic context
−18.8 ptsvs 77.8 average · 1,343 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,226 of 1,343tied with 33 others
F59

At a glance

The available rating history is moving up. The current score is below the 77.8 average for 1,343 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Davis College Prep MS is rated F by TEA, scoring 59 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 77.8 average for 1,343 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 10 points since 2024-25.

Ranks 1,226th of 1,343 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 33 others).

2 consecutive years rated unacceptable.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 2 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026-27 school year

Public Education Grant transfer eligibility

Students assigned to this campus may request a transfer under the state's PEG program.

A request is not guaranteed. A receiving district may apply its enrollment rules, and transportation is not automatically provided.

Read the official PEG rules and list

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
32.8%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,343 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
9.7%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,343 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

2 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageDavis College Prep MS 4959 2024-252025-26

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26F5977.8 1,343 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25F4977.3 1,329 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement52 F−18.0 vs similar economic context · 1,249 reporting
  • School Progress57 F−21.9 vs similar economic context · 1,246 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps66 D−9.2 vs similar economic context · 1,239 reporting
  • Academic Growth55 F−18.6 vs similar economic context · 1,229 reporting
  • Relative Performance57 F−19.7 vs similar economic context · 1,245 reporting
  • Davis College Prep MS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,343 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement52F8
School Progress57F3
Closing the Gaps66D4
Academic Growth55F5
Relative Performance57F3

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 3 points below D in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (57), so Student Achievement (52) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 57.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level45%−21 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,249 reporting
  • Meets grade level20%−20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,249 reporting
  • Masters grade level6%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,249 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level46%−22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,249 reporting
  • Meets grade level26%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,249 reporting
  • Masters grade level7%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,249 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level43%−23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,246 reporting
  • Meets grade level15%−24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,246 reporting
  • Masters grade level5%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,246 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,343 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
264
Economically disadvantaged
98.9%+4.9 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
19.7%−24.7 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
24.6%+7.5 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
85.9%−7.0 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
51.8%+28.1 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Davis College Prep MS

African American: 25.8%Hispanic: 66.7%White: 3%Asian: 1.1%Pacific Islander: 0.8%Two or More Races: 2.7%
  • African American 25.8%
  • Hispanic 66.7%
  • White 3%
  • Asian 1.1%
  • Pacific Islander 0.8%
  • Two or More Races 2.7%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,343 reporting for every category shown · 1,343 in full cohort

African American: 15.2%Hispanic: 77.8%White: 4.2%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.2%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 1.3%
  • African American 15.2%
  • Hispanic 77.8%
  • White 4.2%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 1.3%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
264
Economically disadvantaged students
261
Emergent bilingual students
52
Special education students
65

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
66
Students in TEA mobility denominator
173
TEA-published mobility rate
38.2%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 264 students in 2025–26, an increase of 138 (109.5%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
264

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+138

Increase · +109.5%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
264
Selected comparison
545.5

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,328 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Davis College Prep MS
School yearStudents enrolledDavis College Prep MSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2024–25 126 First available year 574.4
2025–26 264 Increase of 138 (109.5%) 545.5

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
33

20.0% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
72

43.64 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
165

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
20.0%
Selected comparison
13.2%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 732 rated schools reporting

+6.8 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
43.64
Selected comparison
31.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 793 rated schools reporting

+12.5 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Davis College Prep MS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2024–25 165 33 20.0% 72 43.64 13.2% 31.1
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Davis College Prep MS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 33 20.0% 72 43.64 13.2% 31.1
In-school suspensions 10 6.1% 15 9.09 11.6% 22.4
Out-of-school suspensions 29 17.6% 47 28.48 9.9% 16.4
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$11k$17k$24k2025
  • Davis College Prep MS
  • Parent district: San Antonio ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$12,999
Selected comparison
$13,591

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,328 rated schools reporting

−$592 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $12,999 per student for this campus, $22,411 per student for its parent district, San Antonio ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearDavis College Prep MSParent district: San Antonio ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2025$12,999$22,411$18,972$13,591 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,328 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$63,776−$5,036 vs similar economic context
Teachers
17−21.3 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
15.5+0.6 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Davis College Prep MS

Beginning: 16.4%1 to 5 years: 45%6 to 10 years: 0.6%11 to 20 years: 14.6%21 to 30 years: 19.3%Over 30 years: 3.5%
  • Beginning 16.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 45%
  • 6 to 10 years 0.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 14.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 19.3%
  • Over 30 years 3.5%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,343 reporting for every category shown · 1,343 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.8%1 to 5 years: 27%6 to 10 years: 18.5%11 to 20 years: 26.9%21 to 30 years: 14.9%Over 30 years: 3.4%
  • Beginning 7.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 27%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 26.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 14.9%
  • Over 30 years 3.4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Davis College Prep MS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classDavis College Prep MS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 618.417.2

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 1 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 015907065.