+4.8 ptsvs 91.2 average · 598 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
21 of 598tied with 28 others
Score vs region
+12.7 ptsvs 83.3 average · 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston
Region 04: Houston placement
38 of 1,303tied with 19 others
Score vs county
+12.0 ptsvs 84 average · 140 rated schools in Fort Bend County
Fort Bend County placement
4 of 140among reporting schools
Score vs similar-size group
+15.4 ptsvs 80.6 average · 4,435 similarly sized rated schools
Similar size placement
68 of 4,435tied with 33 others
Score vs state
+14.7 ptsvs 81.3 average · 7,646 rated Texas schools
Texas placement
146 of 7,646tied with 100 others
A96
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 98 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 91.2 average for 598 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 83.3 average for 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston.The current score is above the 84 average for 140 rated schools in Fort Bend County.The current score is above the 80.6 average for 4,435 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
Current strength
Academic Growth above the similar-context average
97+11 pts vs 86
97 is 11 points above
the 86 average among 585 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
Tied for 2nd of 585 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure; 8 schools share that value.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
Commonwealth Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 96 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 91.2 average for 598 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 21st of 598 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 28 others).
Commonwealth Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 96 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 83.3 average for 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 38th of 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston (tied with 19 others).
Commonwealth Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 96 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 84 average for 140 rated schools in Fort Bend County. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 4th of 140 rated schools in Fort Bend County.
Commonwealth Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 96 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80.6 average for 4,435 similarly sized rated schools. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 68th of 4,435 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 33 others).
Commonwealth Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 96 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 98 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement97 A+4.7 vs similar economic context · 589 reporting
School Progress97 A+9.5 vs similar economic context · 587 reporting
Closing the Gaps95 A+6.2 vs similar economic context · 586 reporting
Academic Growth97 A+11.0 vs similar economic context · 585 reporting
Relative Performance92 A+13.4 vs similar economic context · 587 reporting
Commonwealth Elem
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (598 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
97
A
—
School Progress
97
A
—
Closing the Gaps
95
A
—
Academic Growth
97
A
—
Relative Performance
92
A
—
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level98%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 589 reporting
Meets grade level89%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 589 reporting
Masters grade level71%+26 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 589 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level98%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 589 reporting
Meets grade level93%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 589 reporting
Masters grade level75%+27 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 589 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level98%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 587 reporting
Meets grade level89%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 587 reporting
Masters grade level74%+34 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 587 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level98%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 553 reporting
Meets grade level79%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 553 reporting
Masters grade level51%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 553 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (598 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
675
Economically disadvantaged
11.6%−1.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
25.2%+14.4 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
11.7%−4.1 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
97.1%+1.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
2.7%−4.0 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Commonwealth Elem
African American 4%
Hispanic 8%
White 16%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 66.4%
Two or More Races 5.3%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 598 reporting for every category shown · 598 in full cohort
African American 5.9%
Hispanic 18.9%
White 48.1%
American Indian 0.4%
Asian 20.9%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 5.7%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 04: Houston · 1,303 reporting for every category shown · 1,303 in full cohort
African American 19.1%
Hispanic 53.8%
White 16.9%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 6.7%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.1%
Selected comparison averageFor Fort Bend County · 140 reporting for every category shown · 140 in full cohort
African American 26.7%
Hispanic 34.3%
White 15.3%
American Indian 0.5%
Asian 19%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.9%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 4,435 reporting for every category shown · 4,435 in full cohort
African American 12.4%
Hispanic 54%
White 24.3%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 5.2%
Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or More Races 3.6%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
African American 11.5%
Hispanic 52.6%
White 27.8%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.4%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
675
Economically disadvantaged students
78
Emergent bilingual students
170
Special education students
79
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
33
Students in TEA mobility denominator
561
TEA-published mobility rate
5.9%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 675 students in 2025–26, an increase of 8 (1.2%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
675
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
+8
Increase · +1.2%
Change since 2021–22
−259
Decrease · −27.7%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
675
Selected comparison
867.5
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 594 rated schools reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Commonwealth Elem
School year
Students enrolledCommonwealth Elem
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
934
First available year
878.8
2022–23
954
Increase of 20 (2.1%)
900.1
2023–24
652
Decrease of 302 (31.7%)
886.1
2024–25
667
Increase of 15 (2.3%)
878.6
2025–26
675
Increase of 8 (1.2%)
867.5
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed
Rate not available
Disciplinary actions
Suppressed
Rate not available
Cumulative year-end enrollment
696
2024–25
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Commonwealth Elem
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
1,054
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2021–22
1,027
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2022–23
974
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2023–24
675
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2024–25
696
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Commonwealth Elem in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
In-school suspensions
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
Out-of-school suspensions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Commonwealth Elem
Parent district: Fort Bend ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$12,453
Selected comparison
$10,737
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 589 rated schools reporting
+$1,716 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $12,453 per student for this campus, $18,181 per student for its parent district, Fort Bend ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Commonwealth Elem
Parent district: Fort Bend ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2018
$6,891
$14,055
$13,054
$7,217
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 501 rated schools reporting
2019
$6,755
$13,701
$13,108
$7,283
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 515 rated schools reporting
2020
$8,586
$15,136
$14,058
$7,607
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 527 rated schools reporting
2021
$7,515
$15,034
$14,797
$8,199
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 537 rated schools reporting
2022
$8,501
$15,054
$15,708
$9,361
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 548 rated schools reporting
2023
$8,051
$13,283
$16,792
$9,501
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 557 rated schools reporting
2024
$9,921
$14,142
$18,125
$10,406
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 575 rated schools reporting
2025
$12,453
$18,181
$18,972
$10,737
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 589 rated schools reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$73,319+$4,011 vs similar economic context
Teachers
53−3.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12.8−2.1 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Commonwealth Elem
1 to 5 years 15.1%
6 to 10 years 13.2%
11 to 20 years 34.8%
21 to 30 years 35%
Over 30 years 1.9%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 598 reporting for every category shown · 598 in full cohort
Beginning 4.2%
1 to 5 years 23.7%
6 to 10 years 20%
11 to 20 years 32.2%
21 to 30 years 16.8%
Over 30 years 2.7%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 04: Houston · 1,303 reporting for every category shown · 1,303 in full cohort
Beginning 7.7%
1 to 5 years 27.3%
6 to 10 years 20.6%
11 to 20 years 27.2%
21 to 30 years 13.5%
Over 30 years 2.6%
Selected comparison averageFor Fort Bend County · 140 reporting for every category shown · 140 in full cohort
Beginning 5.7%
1 to 5 years 23.9%
6 to 10 years 21.9%
11 to 20 years 30.1%
21 to 30 years 15.4%
Over 30 years 2.9%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 4,435 reporting for every category shown · 4,435 in full cohort
Beginning 6.1%
1 to 5 years 26.6%
6 to 10 years 19.9%
11 to 20 years 29%
21 to 30 years 15.3%
Over 30 years 2.9%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Beginning 6.2%
1 to 5 years 25.6%
6 to 10 years 19.2%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 15.9%
Over 30 years 3.7%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for Commonwealth Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classCommonwealth Elem · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten
21.5
18.9
Grade 1
21.8
19.1
Grade 2
22.2
19.7
Grade 3
22.8
21.4
Grade 4
21.9
20.4
Grade 5
23.6
22.3
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
#1 rankings
First-place results
4 measures
1of 1,224
Academic Growth
Region 04: Houston · of the 1,224 that report this measure · tied with 7
1of 136
Student Achievement
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure · tied with 1
1of 136
School Progress
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure
1of 136
Math — Masters
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure
#2–3 rankings
Second- and third-place results
9 measures
2of 136
All Subjects — Approaches
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure · tied with 2
2of 136
All Subjects — Masters
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure
2of 136
Reading — Meets
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure · tied with 1
2of 136
Reading — Masters
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure
2of 136
Math — Meets
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure
3of 136
All Subjects — Meets
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure
3of 136
Reading — Approaches
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure · tied with 1
3of 133
Attendance
Fort Bend County · of the 133 that report this measure · tied with 1
3of 133
Chronically absent (lowest is best)
Fort Bend County · of the 133 that report this measure
#4–10 rankings
Fourth- through tenth-place results
1 measure
4of 140
Overall score
Fort Bend County · of the 140 that report this measure
Other top-5% rankings
High placements in larger reporting groups
6 measures
14of 587
Math — Approaches
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 587 that report this measure · tied with 11
23of 587
Relative Performance
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 587 that report this measure · tied with 9
41of 1,134
Science — Approaches
Region 04: Houston · of the 1,134 that report this measure · tied with 19
54of 1,235
Closing the Gaps
Region 04: Houston · of the 1,235 that report this measure · tied with 21
191of 3,951
Science — Masters
Similar size · of the 3,951 that report this measure · tied with 21
201of 3,951
Science — Meets
Similar size · of the 3,951 that report this measure · tied with 21
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above
this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears
once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any
tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones
no school would put in a press release.
Where this comes from
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 079907135.