Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Club Hill STEM Elem

Dallas County · Region 10: Richardson · 422 students

Current score
80/1002025-26
Change
−1 ptssince 2022-23
Score vs similar economic context
+2.8 ptsvs 77.2 average · 2,365 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
984 of 2,365tied with 95 others
B80

At a glance

The available rating history is moving down. The current score is above the 77.2 average for 2,365 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 2 points

78 to 80 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 80 is 2.8 points above the 77.2 average among 2,365 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

Relative Performance rose 13 points

67 to 80 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 80 is 3.4 points above the 76.6 average among 2,193 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
42%vs 40.8% avg · +1.2 pts
Masters
23%vs 15.9% avg · +7.1 pts

Among 2,200 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Club Hill STEM Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 77.2 average for 2,365 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 1 point since 2022-23.

Ranks 984th of 2,365 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 95 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 4 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

4 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageClub Hill STEM Elem 81817880 2022-232023-242024-252025-26

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8077.2 2,365 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7877.0 2,352 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8173.9 2,335 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8174.3 2,321 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement72 C+1.1 vs similar economic context · 2,200 reporting
  • School Progress80 B+1.6 vs similar economic context · 2,193 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps79 C+4.6 vs similar economic context · 2,179 reporting
  • Academic Growth78 C+5.8 vs similar economic context · 2,149 reporting
  • Relative Performance80 B+3.4 vs similar economic context · 2,193 reporting
  • Club Hill STEM Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,365 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement72C8
School Progress80B10
Closing the Gaps79C1
Academic Growth78C2
Relative Performance80B10

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 1 point below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (80), so Student Achievement (72) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 80.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level66%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,200 reporting
  • Meets grade level42%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,200 reporting
  • Masters grade level23%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,200 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level69%−0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,199 reporting
  • Meets grade level48%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,199 reporting
  • Masters grade level26%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,199 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level69%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,189 reporting
  • Meets grade level42%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,189 reporting
  • Masters grade level24%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,189 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level48%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,044 reporting
  • Meets grade level22%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,044 reporting
  • Masters grade level8%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,044 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,365 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
422
Economically disadvantaged
85.3%−0.7 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
45.5%+10.5 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
22.0%+3.6 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.3%+2.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
11.7%−10.3 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Club Hill STEM Elem

African American: 14.5%Hispanic: 68.2%White: 10.9%American Indian: 0.5%Asian: 3.6%Two or More Races: 2.4%
  • African American 14.5%
  • Hispanic 68.2%
  • White 10.9%
  • American Indian 0.5%
  • Asian 3.6%
  • Two or More Races 2.4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,365 reporting for every category shown · 2,365 in full cohort

African American: 14.3%Hispanic: 72.8%White: 9%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.4%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 2.1%
  • African American 14.3%
  • Hispanic 72.8%
  • White 9%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.4%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 2.1%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
422
Economically disadvantaged students
360
Emergent bilingual students
192
Special education students
93

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
45
Students in TEA mobility denominator
358
TEA-published mobility rate
12.6%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 422 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 21 (4.7%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
422

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−21

Decrease · −4.7%

Change since 2022–23
+251

Increase · +146.8%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
422
Selected comparison
610.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,335 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Club Hill STEM Elem
School yearStudents enrolledClub Hill STEM ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2022–23 171 First available year 641.4
2023–24 232 Increase of 61 (35.7%) 635
2024–25 443 Increase of 211 (90.9%) 632
2025–26 422 Decrease of 21 (4.7%) 610.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
11

2.3% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
15

3.13 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
479

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
2.3%
Selected comparison
13.3%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,624 rated schools reporting

−11.0 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
3.13
Selected comparison
32.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,745 rated schools reporting

−29.0 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Club Hill STEM Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2022–23 185 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2023–24 249 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2024–25 479 11 2.3% 15 3.13 13.3% 32.1
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Club Hill STEM Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 11 2.3% 15 3.13 13.3% 32.1
In-school suspensions 10 2.1% 12 2.51 11.7% 23
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$13k$20k20232025
  • Club Hill STEM Elem
  • Parent district: Garland ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$11,142
Selected comparison
$13,250

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,349 rated schools reporting

−$2,108 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $11,142 per student for this campus, $18,172 per student for its parent district, Garland ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearClub Hill STEM ElemParent district: Garland ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2023$6,921$14,377$16,792$11,525 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,319 rated schools reporting
2024$10,001$17,363$18,125$12,454 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,334 rated schools reporting
2025$11,142$18,172$18,972$13,250 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,349 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$66,398−$1,217 vs similar economic context
Teachers
27−15.4 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
15.8+1.4 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Club Hill STEM Elem

Beginning: 11.2%1 to 5 years: 44.2%6 to 10 years: 15%11 to 20 years: 19.5%21 to 30 years: 10.1%
  • Beginning 11.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 44.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 15%
  • 11 to 20 years 19.5%
  • 21 to 30 years 10.1%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,365 reporting for every category shown · 2,365 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.2%1 to 5 years: 27.4%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.2%21 to 30 years: 15.1%Over 30 years: 3.5%
  • Beginning 7.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.1%
  • Over 30 years 3.5%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Club Hill STEM Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classClub Hill STEM Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten21.518.1
Grade 12318.5
Grade 22318.4
Grade 32418.8
Grade 42218.8
Grade 525.519.9

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 057909163.