Recent movement
Overall score rose 2 points
89 to 91 2024-25 to 2025-26
- 91 is 4.9 points above the 86.1 average among 1,175 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.
Traditional public school campus
Galveston County · Region 04: Houston · 2,339 students
Official school websiteSchool information and family resources
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 86 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 86.1 average for 1,175 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 83.3 average for 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston.The current score is above the 83.4 average for 105 rated schools in Galveston County.The current score is above the 87 average for 505 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Recent movement
89 to 91 2024-25 to 2025-26
Recent domain gain
70 to 80 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureCurrent strength
90 +6.5 pts vs 83.5
Recent movement
89 to 91 2024-25 to 2025-26
Recent domain gain
70 to 80 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureSTAAR result
Among 1,134 schools in Region 04: Houston reporting this measure.
See the full measureRecent movement
89 to 91 2024-25 to 2025-26
Recent domain gain
70 to 80 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureTop placement
14.4% 1st of 17 schools in Galveston County reporting this measure · 2025-26
See the full measureRecent movement
89 to 91 2024-25 to 2025-26
Recent domain gain
70 to 80 2024-25 to 2025-26
STAAR result
Among 505 similarly sized schools reporting this measure.
See the full measureRecent movement
89 to 91 2024-25 to 2025-26
Recent domain gain
70 to 80 2024-25 to 2025-26
STAAR result
Among 7,227 Texas schools reporting this measure.
See the full measureSelected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Clear Creek HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 91 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 86.1 average for 1,175 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 13 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 309th of 1,175 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 95 others).
Clear Creek HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 91 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 83.3 average for 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston. It is up 13 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 253rd of 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston (tied with 83 others).
Clear Creek HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 91 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 83.4 average for 105 rated schools in Galveston County. It is up 13 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 18th of 105 rated schools in Galveston County (tied with 3 others).
Clear Creek HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 91 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 87 average for 505 similarly sized rated schools. It is up 13 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 147th of 505 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 33 others).
Clear Creek HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 91 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is up 13 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 1,157th of 7,646 rated Texas schools (tied with 413 others).
Put the numbers in context
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 86 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
| Year | Rating | Score | Selected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rate | StateTexas average |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-26 | A | 91 | 86.1 1,175 reporting | 81.3 7,646 reporting |
| 2024-25 | B | 89 | 86.0 1,151 reporting | 81.2 7,554 reporting |
| 2023-24 | B | 80 | 84.5 1,135 reporting | 78.9 7,466 reporting |
| 2022-23 | C | 77 | 84.9 1,122 reporting | 79.1 7,377 reporting |
| 2021-22 | C | 78 | 86.5 1,107 reporting | 83.7 7,283 reporting |
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
| Domain | Score | Grade | Points to next grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student Achievement | 91 | A | — |
| School Progress | 86 | B | 4 |
| Closing the Gaps | 90 | A | — |
| Academic Growth | 80 | B | 10 |
| Relative Performance | 86 | B | 4 |
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (91), so School Progress (86) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 91.
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.
| Criterion | This school% of graduates | Averagesimilar economic context | Differencepercentage points | Reportingselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total credit for CCMR criteria | 92.0% | 89.1% | +2.9 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 339 rated schools reporting |
| Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course | 80.5% | 63.0% | +17.5 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 339 rated schools reporting |
| Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA | 35.1% | 39.2% | −4.1 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 339 rated schools reporting |
| Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s) | 29.0% | 17.3% | +11.7 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 339 rated schools reporting |
| Earned college credit for a dual credit course | 10.2% | 37.2% | −27.0 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 339 rated schools reporting |
| Earned an industry-based certification | 13.9% | 36.3% | −22.4 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 339 rated schools reporting |
| Earned a level I or level II certificate | 0.0% | 0.9% | −0.9 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 339 rated schools reporting |
| Earned an associate degree | 0.0% | 4.1% | −4.1 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 339 rated schools reporting |
| Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit | 14.4% | 6.4% | +8.0 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 339 rated schools reporting |
| Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness | 4.3% | 2.7% | +1.6 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 339 rated schools reporting |
| Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student | 7.0% | 6.9% | +0.1 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 339 rated schools reporting |
| Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces | 2.0% | 3.3% | −1.3 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 339 rated schools reporting |
Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Where school graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.
Class of 2023–24
47.5% of graduates
45.3% of graduates
Fall 2024
Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.
Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.
“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.
“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Clear Creek HS
Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,175 reporting for every category shown · 1,175 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Region 04: Houston · 1,303 reporting for every category shown · 1,303 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Galveston County · 105 reporting for every category shown · 105 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For similarly sized schools · 505 reporting for every category shown · 505 in full cohort
Statewide average 7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 2,339 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 130 (5.3%) from 2024–25.
2025–26
Decrease · −5.3%
Decrease · −0.3%
| School year | Students enrolledClear Creek HS | Change from previous school year | Average enrollmentselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021–22 | 2,346 | First available year | 774 |
| 2022–23 | 2,400 | Increase of 54 (2.3%) | 776.6 |
| 2023–24 | 2,434 | Increase of 34 (1.4%) | 775.9 |
| 2024–25 | 2,469 | Increase of 35 (1.4%) | 771.2 |
| 2025–26 | 2,339 | Decrease of 130 (5.3%) | 763.6 |
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
18.0% of cumulative year-end enrollment
64.76 per 100 students
2024–25
| School year | Cumulative enrollment | Studentsall discipline | Students% of enrollment | Actionsall discipline | Actionsper 100 students | Studentsselected comparison average % | Actionsselected comparison average per 100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020–21 | 2,502 | 294 | 11.8% | 925 | 36.97 | 8.0% | 14.7 |
| 2021–22 | 2,489 | 445 | 17.9% | 1,473 | 59.18 | 10.1% | 20.8 |
| 2022–23 | 2,543 | 476 | 18.7% | 1,535 | 60.36 | 10.4% | 22 |
| 2023–24 | 2,563 | 528 | 20.6% | 1,935 | 75.50 | 10.1% | 22.2 |
| 2024–25 | 2,611 | 469 | 18.0% | 1,691 | 64.76 | 9.8% | 20.7 |
| Category | Students | Students% of enrollment | Actions | Actionsper 100 students | Studentsselected comparison average % | Actionsselected comparison average per 100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All discipline | 469 | 18.0% | 1,691 | 64.76 | 9.8% | 20.7 |
| In-school suspensions | 427 | 16.4% | 1,352 | 51.78 | 8.7% | 15.9 |
| Out-of-school suspensions | 182 | 7.0% | 255 | 9.77 | 4.8% | 6.7 |
| DAEP placements | 76 | 2.9% | 79 | 3.03 | 3.6% | 4.2 |
| Mandatory DAEP placements | 50 | 1.9% | 51 | 1.95 | 2.8% | 3.2 |
| Discretionary DAEP placements | 28 | 1.1% | 28 | 1.07 | 1.8% | 2.1 |
| JJAEP placements | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| Mandatory JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary JJAEP placements | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| Expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
For 2025, TEA reported $10,975 per student for this campus, $15,801 per student for its parent district, Clear Creek ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
| Year | Clear Creek HS | Parent district: Clear Creek ISD | Texas average | Selected comparison average | Reportingselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | $7,609 | $12,387 | $13,054 | $7,673 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,048 rated schools reporting |
| 2019 | $7,797 | $13,243 | $13,108 | $7,803 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,064 rated schools reporting |
| 2020 | $7,589 | $13,080 | $14,058 | $8,132 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,072 rated schools reporting |
| 2021 | $7,958 | $14,249 | $14,797 | $8,588 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,086 rated schools reporting |
| 2022 | $8,886 | $13,350 | $15,708 | $9,830 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,106 rated schools reporting |
| 2023 | $8,286 | $14,031 | $16,792 | $10,391 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,123 rated schools reporting |
| 2024 | $8,793 | $14,786 | $18,125 | $11,497 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,135 rated schools reporting |
| 2025 | $10,975 | $15,801 | $18,972 | $11,856 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,151 rated schools reporting |
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Clear Creek HS
Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,175 reporting for every category shown · 1,175 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Region 04: Houston · 1,303 reporting for every category shown · 1,303 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Galveston County · 105 reporting for every category shown · 105 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For similarly sized schools · 505 reporting for every category shown · 505 in full cohort
Statewide average 7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
| Grade or subject | Average students per classClear Creek HS · 2024–25 | Average students per classselected comparison |
|---|---|---|
| Secondary English | 13.6 | 16.4 |
| Secondary languages other than English | 22.5 | 18.5 |
| Secondary math | 13.8 | 17.3 |
| Secondary science | 14.6 | 18.7 |
| Secondary social studies | 14.1 | 18.7 |
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
Out of 200 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
First-place results
1 measure
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit
Galveston County · of the 17 that report this measure
Fourth- through tenth-place results
12 measures
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness
Galveston County · of the 17 that report this measure
Four-Year Graduation Rate
Galveston County (standard accountability only) · of the 14 that report this measure
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA
Galveston County · of the 17 that report this measure
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)
Galveston County · of the 17 that report this measure
Social Studies — Approaches
Galveston County · of the 38 that report this measure · tied with 1
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course
Galveston County · of the 17 that report this measure
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student
Galveston County · of the 17 that report this measure
Five-Year Graduation Rate
Galveston County (standard accountability only) · of the 14 that report this measure
Six-Year Graduation Rate
Galveston County (standard accountability only) · of the 14 that report this measure · tied with 1
Social Studies — Meets
Galveston County · of the 38 that report this measure
College, career or military ready
Galveston County · of the 17 that report this measure
Social Studies — Masters
Galveston County · of the 38 that report this measure
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Download the full dataset · this campus's district
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 084910001.