Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Chuck and Cindy Stuber Elem

Collin County · Region 10: Richardson · 947 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
90/1002025-26
Change
−1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−1.4 ptsvs 91.4 average · 533 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
366 of 533tied with 40 others
A90

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 93 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 91.4 average for 533 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Academic Growth above the similar-context average

89 +2.9 pts vs 86.1

  • 89 is 2.9 points above the 86.1 average among 519 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Chuck and Cindy Stuber Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 90 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 91.4 average for 533 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 366th of 533 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 40 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageChuck and Cindy Stuber Elem 9192919190 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 93 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26A9091.4 533 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25A9191.9 522 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24A9191.0 508 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23A9291.4 496 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22A9191.9 486 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement91 A−1.5 vs similar economic context · 524 reporting
  • School Progress89 B+1.3 vs similar economic context · 522 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps89 B±0.0 vs similar economic context · 519 reporting
  • Academic Growth89 B+2.9 vs similar economic context · 519 reporting
  • Relative Performance60 D−18.5 vs similar economic context · 522 reporting
  • Chuck and Cindy Stuber Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (533 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement91A—
School Progress89B1
Closing the Gaps89B1
Academic Growth89B1
Relative Performance60D10

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 1 point below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (91), so School Progress (89) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 91.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level85%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 524 reporting
  • Meets grade level67%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 524 reporting
  • Masters grade level35%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 524 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level86%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 524 reporting
  • Meets grade level68%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 524 reporting
  • Masters grade level33%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 524 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level85%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 522 reporting
  • Meets grade level68%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 522 reporting
  • Masters grade level37%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 522 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level85%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 reporting
  • Meets grade level59%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 reporting
  • Masters grade level34%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (533 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
947
Economically disadvantaged
8.9%−1.9 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
19.3%+8.7 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
20.4%+5.0 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.7%−0.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
6.9%+0.3 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Chuck and Cindy Stuber Elem

African American: 13%Hispanic: 11.7%White: 27.2%American Indian: 1%Asian: 39.5%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 7.5%
  • African American 13%
  • Hispanic 11.7%
  • White 27.2%
  • American Indian 1%
  • Asian 39.5%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 7.5%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 533 reporting for every category shown · 533 in full cohort

African American: 5.2%Hispanic: 18%White: 48.8%American Indian: 0.5%Asian: 21.8%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 5.7%
  • African American 5.2%
  • Hispanic 18%
  • White 48.8%
  • American Indian 0.5%
  • Asian 21.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 5.7%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
946
Economically disadvantaged students
84
Emergent bilingual students
183
Special education students
193

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
68
Students in TEA mobility denominator
845
TEA-published mobility rate
8%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 947 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 15 (1.6%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
947

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−15

Decrease · −1.6%

Change since 2021–22
−3

Decrease · −0.3%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
947
Selected comparison
865.7

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 527 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Chuck and Cindy Stuber Elem
School yearStudents enrolledChuck and Cindy Stuber ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 950 First available year 872.6
2022–23 832 Decrease of 118 (12.4%) 893.3
2023–24 939 Increase of 107 (12.9%) 884.5
2024–25 962 Increase of 23 (2.4%) 876.6
2025–26 947 Decrease of 15 (1.6%) 865.7

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
20

2.0% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
43

4.27 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
1,007

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
2.0%
Selected comparison
4.8%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 302 rated schools reporting

−2.8 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
4.27
Selected comparison
8.2

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 359 rated schools reporting

−3.9 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Chuck and Cindy Stuber Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 1,079 Suppressed — 11 1.02 — 5.2
2021–22 1,035 10 1.0% 11 1.06 4.8% 8.2
2022–23 878 14 1.6% 21 2.39 5.1% 8.4
2023–24 990 16 1.6% 42 4.24 4.8% 8.2
2024–25 1,007 20 2.0% 43 4.27 4.8% 8.2
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Chuck and Cindy Stuber Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 20 2.0% 43 4.27 4.8% 8.2
In-school suspensions 19 1.9% 37 3.67 4.5% 6.5
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$5k$20k$35k2020202220242025
  • Chuck and Cindy Stuber Elem
  • Parent district: Prosper ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,800
Selected comparison
$10,770

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 521 rated schools reporting

−$1,970 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,800 per student for this campus, $33,711 per student for its parent district, Prosper ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearChuck and Cindy Stuber ElemParent district: Prosper ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2020$6,835$24,512$14,058$7,611 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 466 rated schools reporting
2021$5,800$18,211$14,797$8,271 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 477 rated schools reporting
2022$6,532$21,392$15,708$9,457 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 487 rated schools reporting
2023$7,576$30,540$16,792$9,503 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 495 rated schools reporting
2024$7,845$30,145$18,125$10,439 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 508 rated schools reporting
2025$8,800$33,711$18,972$10,770 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 521 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$71,309+$1,949 vs similar economic context
Teachers
65+9.3 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.5−0.3 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Chuck and Cindy Stuber Elem

Beginning: 1.5%1 to 5 years: 24.6%6 to 10 years: 17.7%11 to 20 years: 40.8%21 to 30 years: 13.8%Over 30 years: 1.5%
  • Beginning 1.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 24.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 17.7%
  • 11 to 20 years 40.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 13.8%
  • Over 30 years 1.5%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 533 reporting for every category shown · 533 in full cohort

Beginning: 4.2%1 to 5 years: 23.7%6 to 10 years: 20%11 to 20 years: 31.8%21 to 30 years: 16.9%Over 30 years: 2.5%
  • Beginning 4.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 23.7%
  • 6 to 10 years 20%
  • 11 to 20 years 31.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.9%
  • Over 30 years 2.5%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Chuck and Cindy Stuber Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classChuck and Cindy Stuber Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten21.319
Grade 119.719.2
Grade 220.919.6
Grade 318.921.6
Grade 419.520.4
Grade 52222.4

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 043912111.