+3.4 ptsvs 80.6 average · 1,948 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
737 of 1,948tied with 81 others
Score vs region
+0.7 ptsvs 83.3 average · 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston
Region 04: Houston placement
653 of 1,303tied with 43 others
Score vs county
−1.4 ptsvs 85.4 average · 96 rated schools in Brazoria County
Brazoria County placement
60 of 96tied with 4 others
Score vs similar-size group
+3.2 ptsvs 80.8 average · 3,869 similarly sized rated schools
Similar size placement
1,601 of 3,869tied with 136 others
Score vs state
+2.7 ptsvs 81.3 average · 7,646 rated Texas schools
Texas placement
3,325 of 7,646tied with 275 others
B84
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 95 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 80.6 average for 1,948 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 83.3 average for 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston.The current score is below the 85.4 average for 96 rated schools in Brazoria County.The current score is above the 80.8 average for 3,869 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
STAAR result
All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters
Meets
57%vs 49.4% avg · +7.6 pts
Masters
26%vs 20.3% avg · +5.7 pts
Among 1,861 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
Bel Nafegar Sanchez Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 84 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80.6 average for 1,948 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 10 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 737th of 1,948 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 81 others).
Bel Nafegar Sanchez Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 84 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 83.3 average for 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston. It is down 10 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 653rd of 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston (tied with 43 others).
Bel Nafegar Sanchez Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 84 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 85.4 average for 96 rated schools in Brazoria County. It is down 10 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 60th of 96 rated schools in Brazoria County (tied with 4 others).
Bel Nafegar Sanchez Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 84 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80.8 average for 3,869 similarly sized rated schools. It is down 10 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 1,601st of 3,869 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 136 others).
Bel Nafegar Sanchez Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 84 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is down 10 points since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 95 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement83 B+4.0 vs similar economic context · 1,861 reporting
School Progress85 B+3.7 vs similar economic context · 1,854 reporting
Closing the Gaps83 B+5.1 vs similar economic context · 1,836 reporting
Academic Growth73 C−1.3 vs similar economic context · 1,799 reporting
Relative Performance85 B+5.4 vs similar economic context · 1,854 reporting
Bel Nafegar Sanchez Elem
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,948 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
83
B
7
School Progress
85
B
5
Closing the Gaps
83
B
7
Academic Growth
73
C
7
Relative Performance
85
B
5
Closest to moving up: School Progress, 5 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (85), so
Student Achievement (83) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 85.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level81%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,861 reporting
Meets grade level57%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,861 reporting
Masters grade level26%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,861 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level83%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,858 reporting
Meets grade level63%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,858 reporting
Masters grade level36%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,858 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level79%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,850 reporting
Meets grade level54%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,850 reporting
Masters grade level20%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,850 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level80%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,706 reporting
Meets grade level48%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,706 reporting
Masters grade level17%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,706 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,948 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
778
Economically disadvantaged
61.0%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
24.8%+8.5 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
16.2%−2.6 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.6%+1.4 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
7.3%−8.8 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Bel Nafegar Sanchez Elem
African American 40.3%
Hispanic 44.8%
White 7.8%
American Indian 0.5%
Asian 2.6%
Two or More Races 4%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,948 reporting for every category shown · 1,948 in full cohort
African American 10.5%
Hispanic 49.1%
White 33.9%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 2.2%
Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or More Races 3.8%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 04: Houston · 1,303 reporting for every category shown · 1,303 in full cohort
African American 19.1%
Hispanic 53.8%
White 16.9%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 6.7%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.1%
Selected comparison averageFor Brazoria County · 96 reporting for every category shown · 96 in full cohort
African American 16.1%
Hispanic 44.3%
White 28.5%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 6.5%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 4.2%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 3,869 reporting for every category shown · 3,869 in full cohort
African American 12.4%
Hispanic 53.6%
White 24.3%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 5.6%
Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or More Races 3.7%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
African American 11.5%
Hispanic 52.6%
White 27.8%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.4%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
770
Economically disadvantaged students
470
Emergent bilingual students
191
Special education students
125
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
69
Students in TEA mobility denominator
615
TEA-published mobility rate
11.2%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 778 students in 2025–26, an increase of 59 (8.2%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
778
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
+59
Increase · +8.2%
Change since 2021–22
+57
Increase · +7.9%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
778
Selected comparison
622.3
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,913 rated schools reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Bel Nafegar Sanchez Elem
School year
Students enrolledBel Nafegar Sanchez Elem
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
721
First available year
634.9
2022–23
753
Increase of 32 (4.4%)
639.1
2023–24
769
Increase of 16 (2.1%)
636.7
2024–25
719
Decrease of 50 (6.5%)
632.3
2025–26
778
Increase of 59 (8.2%)
622.3
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
16
2.0% of cumulative year-end enrollment
Disciplinary actions
45
5.73 per 100 students
Cumulative year-end enrollment
786
2024–25
Share of students · 2024–25
This school
2.0%
Selected comparison
12.7%
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,478 rated schools reporting
−10.7 pts vs similar economic context
Actions per 100 students · 2024–25
This school
5.73
Selected comparison
28.9
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,600 rated schools reporting
−23.2 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Bel Nafegar Sanchez Elem
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
734
28
3.8%
52
7.08
9.6%
18.9
2021–22
772
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2022–23
821
Suppressed
—
10
1.22
—
30.6
2023–24
821
27
3.3%
39
4.75
12.9%
30.5
2024–25
786
16
2.0%
45
5.73
12.7%
28.9
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Bel Nafegar Sanchez Elem in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
16
2.0%
45
5.73
12.7%
28.9
In-school suspensions
16
2.0%
36
4.58
11.4%
22.3
Out-of-school suspensions
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
DAEP placements
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Bel Nafegar Sanchez Elem
Parent district: Alvin ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$9,750
Selected comparison
$12,501
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,921 rated schools reporting
−$2,751 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $9,750 per student for this campus, $15,428 per student for its parent district, Alvin ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Bel Nafegar Sanchez Elem
Parent district: Alvin ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2020
$6,403
$15,244
$14,058
$8,685
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,818 rated schools reporting
2021
$8,632
$16,183
$14,797
$9,105
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,832 rated schools reporting
2022
$8,504
$16,478
$15,708
$10,477
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,851 rated schools reporting
2023
$8,393
$17,598
$16,792
$11,114
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,874 rated schools reporting
2024
$8,875
$17,232
$18,125
$11,943
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,900 rated schools reporting
2025
$9,750
$15,428
$18,972
$12,501
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,921 rated schools reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$70,102+$3,744 vs similar economic context
Teachers
51+9.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
15.1−4.0 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Bel Nafegar Sanchez Elem
Beginning 7.8%
1 to 5 years 26.8%
6 to 10 years 27.4%
11 to 20 years 29%
21 to 30 years 5.1%
Over 30 years 3.9%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,948 reporting for every category shown · 1,948 in full cohort
Beginning 6.1%
1 to 5 years 25.6%
6 to 10 years 19.1%
11 to 20 years 28.4%
21 to 30 years 16.1%
Over 30 years 4.2%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 04: Houston · 1,303 reporting for every category shown · 1,303 in full cohort
Beginning 7.7%
1 to 5 years 27.3%
6 to 10 years 20.6%
11 to 20 years 27.2%
21 to 30 years 13.5%
Over 30 years 2.6%
Selected comparison averageFor Brazoria County · 96 reporting for every category shown · 96 in full cohort
Beginning 4.6%
1 to 5 years 24.5%
6 to 10 years 21.4%
11 to 20 years 32.7%
21 to 30 years 14.7%
Over 30 years 2.1%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 3,869 reporting for every category shown · 3,869 in full cohort
Beginning 6.1%
1 to 5 years 26.6%
6 to 10 years 20%
11 to 20 years 29%
21 to 30 years 15.1%
Over 30 years 2.8%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Beginning 6.2%
1 to 5 years 25.6%
6 to 10 years 19.2%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 15.9%
Over 30 years 3.7%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for Bel Nafegar Sanchez Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classBel Nafegar Sanchez Elem · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten
20.3
18
Grade 1
17.3
18.2
Grade 2
19.3
18.4
Grade 3
18.4
18.6
Grade 4
19
18.9
Grade 5
21
19.6
Grade 6
14.3
17.6
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 7 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 020901120.