Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Bear Creek Elem

Tarrant County · Region 11: Fort Worth · 490 students

Current score
79/1002025-26
Change
−11 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−4.0 ptsvs 83 average · 1,528 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,044 of 1,528tied with 52 others
C79

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 88 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 83 average for 1,528 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Academic Growth above the similar-context average

82 +5.4 pts vs 76.6

  • 82 is 5.4 points above the 76.6 average among 1,457 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Bear Creek Elem is rated C by TEA, scoring 79 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 83 average for 1,528 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 11 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,044th of 1,528 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 52 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageBear Creek Elem 9084737679 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 88 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7983.0 1,528 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7683.4 1,498 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7381.4 1,472 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8482.0 1,457 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22A9084.2 1,437 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement73 C−10.2 vs similar economic context · 1,485 reporting
  • School Progress82 B+0.1 vs similar economic context · 1,481 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps73 C−7.4 vs similar economic context · 1,473 reporting
  • Academic Growth82 B+5.4 vs similar economic context · 1,457 reporting
  • Relative Performance62 D−17.3 vs similar economic context · 1,481 reporting
  • Bear Creek Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,528 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement73C7
School Progress82B8
Closing the Gaps73C7
Academic Growth82B8
Relative Performance62D8

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 7 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (82), so Student Achievement (73) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 82.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level72%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,485 reporting
  • Meets grade level43%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,485 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,485 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level77%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,483 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,483 reporting
  • Masters grade level24%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,483 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level72%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,479 reporting
  • Meets grade level40%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,479 reporting
  • Masters grade level18%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,479 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level55%−25 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,374 reporting
  • Meets grade level17%−38 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,374 reporting
  • Masters grade level8%−19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,374 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,528 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
490
Economically disadvantaged
45.0%−0.8 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
20.9%+8.9 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
21.5%+3.2 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
96.0%+1.3 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
7.5%−5.9 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Bear Creek Elem

African American: 28.8%Hispanic: 25.4%White: 26.8%Asian: 11%Pacific Islander: 0.6%Two or More Races: 7.4%
  • African American 28.8%
  • Hispanic 25.4%
  • White 26.8%
  • Asian 11%
  • Pacific Islander 0.6%
  • Two or More Races 7.4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,528 reporting for every category shown · 1,528 in full cohort

African American: 9.3%Hispanic: 38.1%White: 44.1%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 3.7%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 4.3%
  • African American 9.3%
  • Hispanic 38.1%
  • White 44.1%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 3.7%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 4.3%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
489
Economically disadvantaged students
220
Emergent bilingual students
102
Special education students
105

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
38
Students in TEA mobility denominator
428
TEA-published mobility rate
8.9%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 490 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 34 (6.5%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
490

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−34

Decrease · −6.5%

Change since 2021–22
−98

Decrease · −16.7%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
490
Selected comparison
676.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,490 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Bear Creek Elem
School yearStudents enrolledBear Creek ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 588 First available year 673.7
2022–23 589 Increase of 1 (0.2%) 679.6
2023–24 545 Decrease of 44 (7.5%) 680.1
2024–25 524 Decrease of 21 (3.9%) 676.3
2025–26 490 Decrease of 34 (6.5%) 676.8

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
38

6.8% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
123

22.04 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
558

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
6.8%
Selected comparison
11.4%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,176 rated schools reporting

−4.6 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
22.04
Selected comparison
24.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,267 rated schools reporting

−2.8 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Bear Creek Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 639 11 1.7% 18 2.82 9.4% 17.8
2021–22 635 Suppressed — 20 3.15 — 24.4
2022–23 624 26 4.2% 53 8.49 11.8% 25.8
2023–24 597 32 5.4% 87 14.57 11.7% 26.4
2024–25 558 38 6.8% 123 22.04 11.4% 24.8
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Bear Creek Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 38 6.8% 123 22.04 11.4% 24.8
In-school suspensions 36 6.5% 110 19.71 10.3% 19.1
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — 12 2.15 — 7.7
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Bear Creek Elem
  • Parent district: Grapevine-Colleyville ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$12,391
Selected comparison
$12,014

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,498 rated schools reporting

+$377 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $12,391 per student for this campus, $16,051 per student for its parent district, Grapevine-Colleyville ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearBear Creek ElemParent district: Grapevine-Colleyville ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$7,596$18,978$13,054$7,769 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,377 rated schools reporting
2019$8,323$16,422$13,108$7,975 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,397 rated schools reporting
2020$8,466$15,562$14,058$8,423 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,407 rated schools reporting
2021$8,939$16,369$14,797$8,841 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,426 rated schools reporting
2022$10,449$16,148$15,708$10,200 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,439 rated schools reporting
2023$10,392$16,187$16,792$10,582 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,456 rated schools reporting
2024$11,072$15,750$18,125$11,626 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,472 rated schools reporting
2025$12,391$16,051$18,972$12,014 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,498 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$65,723−$1,443 vs similar economic context
Teachers
38−6.0 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12.9−7.7 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Bear Creek Elem

Beginning: 10.5%1 to 5 years: 44.7%6 to 10 years: 15.8%11 to 20 years: 21.1%21 to 30 years: 7.9%
  • Beginning 10.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 44.7%
  • 6 to 10 years 15.8%
  • 11 to 20 years 21.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 7.9%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,528 reporting for every category shown · 1,528 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.4%1 to 5 years: 23.8%6 to 10 years: 19.5%11 to 20 years: 30.2%21 to 30 years: 16.7%Over 30 years: 4%
  • Beginning 5.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 23.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 30.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.7%
  • Over 30 years 4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Bear Creek Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classBear Creek Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten16.818
Grade 114.318.4
Grade 217.218.6
Grade 319.819.2
Grade 421.219.2
Grade 522.420.1
Grade 6517.9

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 7 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 220906106.