+7.5 ptsvs 77.5 average · 2,226 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
537 of 2,226tied with 72 others
Score vs region
+1.7 ptsvs 83.3 average · 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston
Region 04: Houston placement
601 of 1,303tied with 51 others
Score vs county
+1.6 ptsvs 83.4 average · 911 rated schools in Harris County
Harris County placement
415 of 911tied with 33 others
Score vs similar-size group
+3.8 ptsvs 81.2 average · 2,990 similarly sized rated schools
Similar size placement
1,199 of 2,990tied with 88 others
Score vs state
+3.7 ptsvs 81.3 average · 7,646 rated Texas schools
Texas placement
3,064 of 7,646tied with 260 others
B85
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 91 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 77.5 average for 2,226 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 83.3 average for 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston.The current score is above the 83.4 average for 911 rated schools in Harris County.The current score is above the 81.2 average for 2,990 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
STAAR result
All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters
Meets
46%vs 41.7% avg · +4.3 pts
Masters
23%vs 16.3% avg · +6.7 pts
Among 2,056 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
Albright MS is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 77.5 average for 2,226 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 7 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 537th of 2,226 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 72 others).
Albright MS is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 83.3 average for 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston. It is down 7 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 601st of 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston (tied with 51 others).
Albright MS is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 83.4 average for 911 rated schools in Harris County. It is down 7 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 415th of 911 rated schools in Harris County (tied with 33 others).
Albright MS is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.2 average for 2,990 similarly sized rated schools. It is down 7 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 1,199th of 2,990 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 88 others).
Albright MS is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is down 7 points since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 91 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement77 C+5.1 vs similar economic context · 2,056 reporting
School Progress88 B+9.2 vs similar economic context · 2,049 reporting
Closing the Gaps77 C+2.4 vs similar economic context · 2,035 reporting
Academic Growth76 C+3.7 vs similar economic context · 2,003 reporting
Relative Performance88 B+10.9 vs similar economic context · 2,049 reporting
Albright MS
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,226 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
77
C
3
School Progress
88
B
2
Closing the Gaps
77
C
3
Academic Growth
76
C
4
Relative Performance
88
B
2
Closest to moving up: School Progress, 2 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (88), so
Student Achievement (77) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 88.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level68%−0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,056 reporting
Meets grade level46%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,056 reporting
Masters grade level23%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,056 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level78%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,054 reporting
Meets grade level55%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,054 reporting
Masters grade level29%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,054 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level62%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,044 reporting
Meets grade level44%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,044 reporting
Masters grade level18%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,044 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level76%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,901 reporting
Meets grade level52%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,901 reporting
Masters grade level29%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,901 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
Approaches grade level51%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 803 reporting
Meets grade level27%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 803 reporting
Masters grade level13%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 803 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,226 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
931
Economically disadvantaged
81.6%−0.7 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
38.4%+7.4 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
18.7%+0.1 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.2%+1.9 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
14.6%−6.4 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Albright MS
African American 33.2%
Hispanic 45.3%
White 5.3%
American Indian 0.8%
Asian 15.3%
Two or More Races 0.2%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,226 reporting for every category shown · 2,226 in full cohort
African American 14.2%
Hispanic 69.4%
White 12%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 1.6%
Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or More Races 2.4%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 04: Houston · 1,303 reporting for every category shown · 1,303 in full cohort
African American 19.1%
Hispanic 53.8%
White 16.9%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 6.7%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.1%
Selected comparison averageFor Harris County · 911 reporting for every category shown · 911 in full cohort
African American 19.3%
Hispanic 59.1%
White 13.1%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 5.4%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.7%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 2,990 reporting for every category shown · 2,990 in full cohort
African American 12.8%
Hispanic 52.5%
White 24%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 6.6%
Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or More Races 3.7%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
African American 11.5%
Hispanic 52.6%
White 27.8%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.4%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
930
Economically disadvantaged students
759
Emergent bilingual students
357
Special education students
174
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
165
Students in TEA mobility denominator
1,039
TEA-published mobility rate
15.9%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 931 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 14 (1.5%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
931
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
−14
Decrease · −1.5%
Change since 2021–22
−187
Decrease · −16.7%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
931
Selected comparison
622.6
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,197 rated schools reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Albright MS
School year
Students enrolledAlbright MS
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
1,118
First available year
650.5
2022–23
1,058
Decrease of 60 (5.4%)
652.1
2023–24
999
Decrease of 59 (5.6%)
645.5
2024–25
945
Decrease of 54 (5.4%)
642
2025–26
931
Decrease of 14 (1.5%)
622.6
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
209
20.4% of cumulative year-end enrollment
Disciplinary actions
442
43.21 per 100 students
Cumulative year-end enrollment
1,023
2024–25
Share of students · 2024–25
This school
20.4%
Selected comparison
13.4%
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,603 rated schools reporting
+7.0 pts vs similar economic context
Actions per 100 students · 2024–25
This school
43.21
Selected comparison
32.4
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,712 rated schools reporting
+10.8 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Albright MS
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
1,230
70
5.7%
156
12.68
8.3%
16.3
2021–22
1,215
343
28.2%
1,166
95.97
12.9%
31
2022–23
1,185
294
24.8%
744
62.78
13.8%
34.3
2023–24
1,085
279
25.7%
683
62.95
13.8%
34.1
2024–25
1,023
209
20.4%
442
43.21
13.4%
32.4
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Albright MS in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
209
20.4%
442
43.21
13.4%
32.4
In-school suspensions
137
13.4%
222
21.70
11.8%
23.4
Out-of-school suspensions
123
12.0%
183
17.89
8.4%
13.3
DAEP placements
32
3.1%
34
3.32
5.4%
6.5
Mandatory DAEP placements
16
1.6%
16
1.56
3.9%
4.6
Discretionary DAEP placements
16
1.6%
18
1.76
3.4%
4
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Albright MS
Parent district: Alief ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$8,206
Selected comparison
$13,148
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,210 rated schools reporting
−$4,942 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $8,206 per student for this campus, $16,928 per student for its parent district, Alief ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Albright MS
Parent district: Alief ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2018
$6,421
$12,701
$13,054
$8,204
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,093 rated schools reporting
2019
$6,408
$12,620
$13,108
$8,303
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,119 rated schools reporting
2020
$7,057
$12,991
$14,058
$8,807
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,133 rated schools reporting
2021
$6,390
$14,091
$14,797
$9,480
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,142 rated schools reporting
2022
$7,643
$16,079
$15,708
$10,919
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,159 rated schools reporting
2023
$7,317
$15,941
$16,792
$11,456
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,178 rated schools reporting
2024
$7,533
$17,279
$18,125
$12,425
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,194 rated schools reporting
2025
$8,206
$16,928
$18,972
$13,148
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,210 rated schools reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$64,569−$2,762 vs similar economic context
Teachers
63+20.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.8+0.5 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Albright MS
Beginning 17.5%
1 to 5 years 28.8%
6 to 10 years 17.5%
11 to 20 years 25.4%
21 to 30 years 9.4%
Over 30 years 1.6%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,226 reporting for every category shown · 2,226 in full cohort
Beginning 6.9%
1 to 5 years 27.6%
6 to 10 years 19%
11 to 20 years 27%
21 to 30 years 15.1%
Over 30 years 3.6%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 04: Houston · 1,303 reporting for every category shown · 1,303 in full cohort
Beginning 7.7%
1 to 5 years 27.3%
6 to 10 years 20.6%
11 to 20 years 27.2%
21 to 30 years 13.5%
Over 30 years 2.6%
Selected comparison averageFor Harris County · 911 reporting for every category shown · 911 in full cohort
Beginning 8.9%
1 to 5 years 28.4%
6 to 10 years 20.3%
11 to 20 years 26.2%
21 to 30 years 13%
Over 30 years 2.5%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 2,990 reporting for every category shown · 2,990 in full cohort
Beginning 6.3%
1 to 5 years 27%
6 to 10 years 20.3%
11 to 20 years 28.8%
21 to 30 years 14.7%
Over 30 years 2.7%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Beginning 6.2%
1 to 5 years 25.6%
6 to 10 years 19.2%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 15.9%
Over 30 years 3.7%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for Albright MS in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classAlbright MS · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 6
21.2
17.7
Secondary English
16.1
15.3
Secondary languages other than English
20.8
18.2
Secondary math
18.7
16.5
Secondary science
21.7
17.7
Secondary social studies
21.7
17.7
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 101903045.