Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Adelton Elem

Bastrop County · Region 13: Austin · 515 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
81/1002025-26
Score vs similar economic context
−1.8 ptsvs 82.8 average · 1,573 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
944 of 1,573tied with 55 others
B81

At a glance

The current score is below the 82.8 average for 1,573 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Academic Growth above the similar-context average

83 +6.6 pts vs 76.4

  • 83 is 6.6 points above the 76.4 average among 1,491 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Adelton Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 81 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 82.8 average for 1,573 rated schools serving a similar economic context. TEA has published 1 year of scores for this school, so there is no trend to read yet.

Ranks 944th of 1,573 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 55 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 1 year of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Teachers
  8. Where this school ranks best
  9. Where this comes from

1 year of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 81 2025-26

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8182.8 1,573 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement71 C−11.9 vs similar economic context · 1,523 reporting
  • School Progress83 B+1.1 vs similar economic context · 1,519 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps76 C−4.2 vs similar economic context · 1,508 reporting
  • Academic Growth83 B+6.6 vs similar economic context · 1,491 reporting
  • Relative Performance58 F−21.4 vs similar economic context · 1,519 reporting
  • Adelton Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,573 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement71C9
School Progress83B7
Closing the Gaps76C4
Academic Growth83B7
Relative Performance58F2

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 4 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (83), so Student Achievement (71) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 83.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level67%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,523 reporting
  • Meets grade level41%−14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,523 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,523 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level73%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,521 reporting
  • Meets grade level47%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,521 reporting
  • Masters grade level23%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,521 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level64%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,516 reporting
  • Meets grade level42%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,516 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,516 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level59%−21 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,404 reporting
  • Meets grade level26%−28 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,404 reporting
  • Masters grade level13%−14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,404 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,573 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
515
Economically disadvantaged
46.0%−0.7 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
29.6%+17.3 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
17.6%−0.8 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
—
Chronically absent
—

Student demographics

Adelton Elem

African American: 7.5%Hispanic: 58.1%White: 27.9%Asian: 1%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 5.3%
  • African American 7.5%
  • Hispanic 58.1%
  • White 27.9%
  • Asian 1%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 5.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,573 reporting for every category shown · 1,573 in full cohort

African American: 9.3%Hispanic: 38.7%White: 43.7%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 3.6%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 4.3%
  • African American 9.3%
  • Hispanic 38.7%
  • White 43.7%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 3.6%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 4.3%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
506
Economically disadvantaged students
233
Emergent bilingual students
150
Special education students
89

TEA context labels

  • New campus compared with last year’s fall enrollment

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
Not reported
Students in TEA mobility denominator
Not reported
TEA-published mobility rate
Not reported

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Teachers

Average salary
$56,467−$10,627 vs similar economic context
Teachers
34−9.7 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.9−5.6 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Adelton Elem

Beginning: 11.8%1 to 5 years: 27.7%6 to 10 years: 36.9%11 to 20 years: 8.8%21 to 30 years: 11.8%Over 30 years: 2.9%
  • Beginning 11.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.7%
  • 6 to 10 years 36.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 8.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 11.8%
  • Over 30 years 2.9%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,573 reporting for every category shown · 1,573 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.5%1 to 5 years: 23.9%6 to 10 years: 19.5%11 to 20 years: 29.9%21 to 30 years: 16.8%Over 30 years: 4.1%
  • Beginning 5.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 23.9%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 29.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.8%
  • Over 30 years 4.1%

Where this school ranks best

Out of 90 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

11 measures

  • 4of 31

    Reading — Approaches

    Bastrop County · of the 31 that report this measure

  • 4of 31

    Reading — Masters

    Bastrop County · of the 31 that report this measure

  • 4of 31

    Math — Meets

    Bastrop County · of the 31 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 4of 31

    Math — Masters

    Bastrop County · of the 31 that report this measure

  • 5of 31

    All Subjects — Masters

    Bastrop County · of the 31 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 7of 31

    All Subjects — Meets

    Bastrop County · of the 31 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 7of 31

    Reading — Meets

    Bastrop County · of the 31 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 8of 31

    Closing the Gaps

    Bastrop County · of the 31 that report this measure

  • 9of 32

    Overall score

    Bastrop County · of the 32 that report this measure

  • 9of 31

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Bastrop County · of the 31 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 9of 31

    Math — Approaches

    Bastrop County · of the 31 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 011901113.