Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Geographic public school district

Yoakum ISD

Dewitt County · Region 03: Victoria · 1,419 students

Official district websiteEnrollment, registration and eligibility

Current score
84/1002025-26
Change
+2 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+4.3 ptsvs 79.7 average · 371 rated districts serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
105 of 371tied with 10 others
B84

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 88 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 79.7 average for 371 rated districts serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 6 points

78 to 84 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 84 is 4.3 points above the 79.7 average among 371 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

School Progress rose 7 points

76 to 83 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 83 is 2.6 points above the 80.4 average among 371 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
49%vs 38% avg · +11 pts
Masters
16%vs 13.2% avg · +2.8 pts

Among 371 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this district.

Read the full rating context and placement

Yoakum ISD is rated B by TEA, scoring 84 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 79.7 average for 371 rated districts serving a similar economic context. It is up 2 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 105th of 371 rated districts serving a similar economic context (tied with 10 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this district serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Students crossing district lines
  10. Discipline and removal from class
  11. Community around the district
  12. 5 schools in this district
  13. Spending per student
  14. Teachers
  15. Where this district ranks best
  16. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Dated TEA notices for campuses in this district. They are shown separately from the district rating because they describe specific campuses, support programs and transfer eligibility.

Campuses identified for federal improvement support
1

2026 TEA list

Campuses on the final PEG transfer list
0

2026–27 school year

Share of campuses identified for improvement

This district
20.0%
Selected comparison
25.9%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 rated districts reporting

−5.9 pts vs similar economic context

Share of campuses on the PEG list

This district
0.0%
Selected comparison
4.1%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 rated districts reporting

−4.1 pts vs similar economic context
See the campuses and official reasons
Official improvement and Public Education Grant notices for campuses in Yoakum ISD
CampusNoticeOfficial status or reason
Yoakum IntCSIComprehensive Support and Improvement · CSI Low Performance

Selected comparison percentages describe how common each dated campus notice is across reporting districts in that group. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes a campus's official status.

Sources: TEA's 2026 Schools Identified for Improvement and Public Education Grant program, fetched 24 August 2026. A PEG listing makes a student assigned to that campus eligible to request a transfer; it does not guarantee acceptance, available space or transportation.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this district has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageYoakum ISD 8283847884 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 88 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8479.7 371 reporting81.7 1,019 reporting
2024-25C7878.1 371 reporting80.3 1,019 reporting
2023-24B8476.2 371 reporting78.7 1,017 reporting
2022-23B8376.9 371 reporting79.2 1,018 reporting
2021-22B8278.6 371 reporting80.6 1,017 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement80 B+1.3 vs similar economic context · 371 reporting
  • School Progress83 B+2.6 vs similar economic context · 371 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps86 B+9.3 vs similar economic context · 370 reporting
  • Academic Growth78 C+7.3 vs similar economic context · 371 reporting
  • Relative Performance83 B+3.0 vs similar economic context · 371 reporting
  • Yoakum ISD
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (371 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement80B10
School Progress83B7
Closing the Gaps86B4
Academic Growth78C2
Relative Performance83B7

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 4 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this district that better measure is School Progress (83), so Student Achievement (80) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 83.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level77%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
  • Meets grade level48%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
  • Masters grade level16%−0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level74%−0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
  • Meets grade level46%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level77%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
  • Meets grade level49%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
  • Masters grade level16%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level85%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 reporting
  • Meets grade level51%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level73%−0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 365 reporting
  • Meets grade level44%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 365 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 365 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (371 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
100.0%+3.8 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 354 rated districts reporting
Six-Year
100.0%+3.6 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 352 rated districts reporting
Dropout Rate
0.0%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only districts in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported district rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
88.0%−0.8 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis district% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria88.0%88.8%−0.8 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 354 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course22.1%57.6%−35.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA20.2%23.9%−3.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)0.0%5.6%−5.6 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course25.0%31.8%−6.8 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting
Earned an industry-based certification79.8%43.5%+36.3 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate1.0%1.9%−0.9 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%3.8%−3.8 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%2.6%−2.6 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness4.8%3.6%+1.2 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student10.6%9.4%+1.2 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces1.9%3.5%−1.6 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting

Every row is a share of this district's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this district minus the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported district percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only districts for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this district serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
1,419
Economically disadvantaged
69.3%+1.1 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
19.6%+5.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
22.6%+4.1 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.1%+0.8 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
11.9%−4.6 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Yoakum ISD

African American: 6.7%Hispanic: 64.4%White: 25.9%American Indian: 0.1%Asian: 0.5%Two or More Races: 2.4%
  • African American 6.7%
  • Hispanic 64.4%
  • White 25.9%
  • American Indian 0.1%
  • Asian 0.5%
  • Two or More Races 2.4%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting for every category shown · 371 in full cohort

African American: 7%Hispanic: 49.5%White: 39%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 0.8%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 3.4%
  • African American 7%
  • Hispanic 49.5%
  • White 39%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 0.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 3.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
1,409
Economically disadvantaged students
976
Emergent bilingual students
276
Special education students
318

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 1,419 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 39 (2.7%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
1,419

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−39

Decrease · −2.7%

Change since 2021–22
−88

Decrease · −5.8%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This district
1,419
Selected comparison
4,228.3

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 rated districts reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Yoakum ISD
School yearStudents enrolledYoakum ISDChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 1,507 First available year 4,316.8
2022–23 1,546 Increase of 39 (2.6%) 4,357.3
2023–24 1,498 Decrease of 48 (3.1%) 4,329.3
2024–25 1,458 Decrease of 40 (2.7%) 4,314.4
2025–26 1,419 Decrease of 39 (2.7%) 4,228.3

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting districts in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this district's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Students crossing district lines

How many students live in one public-school district and attend in another. These are movement counts, not a measure of family satisfaction or school quality.

Transfers in
34

Live in another district; attend here · 2025–26

Transfers out
195

Live here; attend in another public district or charter · 2025–26

Transfers in minus transfers out
−161

Arithmetic context only

Transfers in · 2025–26

This district
34
Selected comparison
293.3

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 346 rated districts reporting

Transfers out · 2025–26

This district
195
Selected comparison
730.2

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 357 rated districts reporting

Transfers in minus out · 2025–26

This district
−161
Selected comparison
−486

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 335 rated districts reporting

Official transfer totals by school year for Yoakum ISD
School yearTransfers inYoakum ISDTransfers outYoakum ISDIn minus outYoakum ISDTransfers inselected comparison averageTransfers outselected comparison averageIn minus outselected comparison average
2021–22 51 142 −91 202.4 596.1 −439
2022–23 56 149 −93 228.4 633.7 −452
2023–24 43 165 −122 248.9 690.4 −484
2024–25 38 178 −140 280.3 712 −471
2025–26 34 195 −161 293.3 730.2 −486

Largest reported destinations for transfers out

  1. Sweet Home ISD 14390579
  2. Cuero ISD 06290142
  3. Ezzell ISD 14390625
  4. Shiner ISD 14390310

Top reported flows only. TEA published 4 of 15 counterpart counts and masked 11.

Selected comparison figures are average reported counts, not rates; group size and district enrollment affect them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This district's official totals do not change when the comparison does.

Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The totals are TEA's official district rows; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer records a mismatch between district of residence and public district or charter of attendance. It does not say why a family transferred, whether the move was optional, or whether either school is better.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
274

17.7% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
684

44.21 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
1,547

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This district
17.7%
Selected comparison
11.7%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 339 rated districts reporting

+6.0 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This district
44.21
Selected comparison
26.6

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 349 rated districts reporting

+17.6 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Yoakum ISD
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 1,613 226 14.0% 582 36.08 8.8% 18.3
2021–22 1,632 261 16.0% 681 41.73 12.1% 27.2
2022–23 1,621 289 17.8% 757 46.70 12.4% 29.2
2023–24 1,605 256 15.9% 618 38.50 12.2% 28.6
2024–25 1,547 274 17.7% 684 44.21 11.7% 26.6
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Yoakum ISD in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 274 17.7% 684 44.21 11.7% 26.6
In-school suspensions 253 16.4% 570 36.85 10.0% 19.3
Out-of-school suspensions 32 2.1% 56 3.62 4.1% 6.3
DAEP placements 46 3.0% 54 3.49 2.9% 3.5
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized districts can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this district's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Community around the district

A district serves a place as well as a roster. These Census estimates describe the resident community without treating its circumstances as an explanation or a verdict on students.

People living inside the district boundary
9,012

2024 Census estimate

Children ages 5–17
1,662

Living inside the boundary

Children ages 5–17 in families in poverty
436

26.2%

School-age child poverty rate
26.2%

436 of 1,662

Boundary population

This district
9,012
Selected comparison
27,288.9

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 370 rated districts reporting

School-age population

This district
1,662
Selected comparison
4,846.1

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 370 rated districts reporting

School-age population in poverty

This district
436
Selected comparison
991.9

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 370 rated districts reporting

School-age child poverty rate

This district
26.2%
Selected comparison
19.8%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 370 rated districts reporting

+6.4 pts vs similar economic context

Population averages provide neutral scale context and can differ sharply across a region, county or the state. The poverty-rate comparison is the like-for-like percentage; none of these Census measures is treated as school performance.

Source: U.S. Census Bureau 2024 Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, fetched 24 August 2026. These are modeled estimates for residents inside the geographic district, not the students enrolled by the district. A family's poverty status is context, never a school-quality measure.

5 schools in this district

Number of schools in the district

This district
5
Selected comparison
7.4

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 rated districts reporting

The selected comparison is a neutral average district size. This district's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.

Elementary
3
High School
1
Middle / Jr. High
1
Browse all 5 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
Schools in this district
SchoolTypeRatingScoreStudents
Yoakum HSHigh SchoolB87458
Yoakum IntElementaryB86289
Yoakum PriElementaryB86208
Yoakum AnnexElementaryB86183
Yoakum JHMiddle / Jr. HighB83281

Spending per student

The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$11k$23k$34k20182020202220242025
  • Yoakum ISD
  • TEA peer group
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This district
$32,525
Selected comparison
$23,305

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 rated districts reporting

+$9,220 vs similar economic context

This district spends $12,764 more per student than TEA's peer group, and $13,553 more per student than the state average.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearYoakum ISDTEA peer groupTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$21,135$12,629$13,054$14,034 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 rated districts reporting
2019$17,216$12,702$13,108$14,429 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 rated districts reporting
2020$17,918$13,729$14,058$15,514 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 rated districts reporting
2021$19,162$14,629$14,797$16,549 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 rated districts reporting
2022$20,181$15,859$15,708$17,858 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 rated districts reporting
2023$22,635$17,414$16,792$19,671 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 rated districts reporting
2024$27,170$19,844$18,125$21,323 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 rated districts reporting
2025$32,525$19,761$18,972$23,305 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 rated districts reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$56,510−$7,221 vs similar economic context
Teachers
131−151.7 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
10.7−2.4 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Yoakum ISD

Beginning: 5.9%1 to 5 years: 24.2%6 to 10 years: 11.5%11 to 20 years: 29.6%21 to 30 years: 21.9%Over 30 years: 6.9%
  • Beginning 5.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 24.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 11.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 29.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 21.9%
  • Over 30 years 6.9%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting for every category shown · 371 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.3%1 to 5 years: 26.3%6 to 10 years: 17.3%11 to 20 years: 26.4%21 to 30 years: 17%Over 30 years: 5.7%
  • Beginning 7.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 26.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 17.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 26.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 17%
  • Over 30 years 5.7%

Teacher turnover over time

TEA reported a 24.4% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.

Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25

This district
24.4%
Selected comparison
23.1%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 rated districts reporting

+1.3 pts vs similar economic context
District teacher turnover rate by school year for Yoakum ISD
School yearTeacher turnover rateYoakum ISDAverage turnover rateselected comparison
2020–218.8%18.0%
2021–2211.0%21.8%
2022–2317.5%25.6%
2023–2418.5%22.6%
2024–2524.4%23.1%

TEA defines this district rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the district in the current fall. That can include leaving the district or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this district's reported rate does not.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this district ranks best

Out of 156 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

1 measure

  • 1of 31

    Earned a level I or level II certificate

    Region 03: Victoria · of the 31 that report this measure

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

6 measures

  • 4of 37

    Per-student spending

    Region 03: Victoria · of the 37 that report this measure

  • 7of 37

    Closing the Gaps

    Region 03: Victoria · of the 37 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 7of 31

    Earned an industry-based certification

    Region 03: Victoria · of the 31 that report this measure

  • 8of 31

    Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student

    Region 03: Victoria · of the 31 that report this measure

  • 9of 37

    Science — Approaches

    Region 03: Victoria · of the 37 that report this measure

  • 9of 31

    Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness

    Region 03: Victoria · of the 31 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this district ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this district; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no district would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download this district as CSV · JSON · the whole dataset