Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Geographic public school district

Presidio ISD

Presidio County · Region 18: Midland · 1,066 students

Official district websiteEnrollment, registration and eligibility

Current score
78/1002025-26
Change
−8 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+0.4 ptsvs 77.6 average · 215 rated districts serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
104 of 215tied with 7 others
C78

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 88 in 2021-22. The current score is level with the 77.6 average for 215 rated districts serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent domain gain

Closing the Gaps rose 29 points

51 to 80 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 80 is 5.4 points above the 74.6 average among 215 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

Social Studies above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
41%vs 39% avg · +2 pts
Masters
19%vs 15.5% avg · +3.5 pts

Among 212 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this district.

Read the full rating context and placement

Presidio ISD is rated C by TEA, scoring 78 out of 100 for 2025-26 — level with the 77.6 average for 215 rated districts serving a similar economic context. It is down 8 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 104th of 215 rated districts serving a similar economic context (tied with 7 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this district serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Students crossing district lines
  10. Discipline and removal from class
  11. Community around the district
  12. 3 schools in this district
  13. Spending per student
  14. Teachers
  15. Where this district ranks best
  16. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Dated TEA notices for campuses in this district. They are shown separately from the district rating because they describe specific campuses, support programs and transfer eligibility.

Campuses identified for federal improvement support
3

2026 TEA list

Campuses on the final PEG transfer list
0

2026–27 school year

Share of campuses identified for improvement

This district
100.0%
Selected comparison
31.3%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 rated districts reporting

+68.7 pts vs similar economic context

Share of campuses on the PEG list

This district
0.0%
Selected comparison
8.8%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 rated districts reporting

−8.8 pts vs similar economic context
See the campuses and official reasons
Official improvement and Public Education Grant notices for campuses in Presidio ISD
CampusNoticeOfficial status or reason
Presidio HSCSIComprehensive Support and Improvement · CSI Low Performance
Lucy Rede Franco MSTSITargeted Support and Improvement · Special Education
Presidio ElemTSITargeted Support and Improvement · Hispanic, Economically Disadvantaged, English Learners, Special Education, Continuously Enrolled

Selected comparison percentages describe how common each dated campus notice is across reporting districts in that group. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes a campus's official status.

Sources: TEA's 2026 Schools Identified for Improvement and Public Education Grant program, fetched 24 August 2026. A PEG listing makes a student assigned to that campus eligible to request a transfer; it does not guarantee acceptance, available space or transportation.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this district has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averagePresidio ISD 8680696478 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 88 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7877.6 215 reporting81.7 1,019 reporting
2024-25D6475.1 215 reporting80.3 1,019 reporting
2023-24D6973.5 215 reporting78.7 1,017 reporting
2022-23B8073.9 214 reporting79.2 1,018 reporting
2021-22B8676.8 214 reporting80.6 1,017 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement65 D−9.5 vs similar economic context · 215 reporting
  • School Progress77 C−1.6 vs similar economic context · 215 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps80 B+5.4 vs similar economic context · 215 reporting
  • Academic Growth77 C+7.7 vs similar economic context · 215 reporting
  • Relative Performance69 D−9.3 vs similar economic context · 215 reporting
  • Presidio ISD
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (215 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement65D5
School Progress77C3
Closing the Gaps80B10
Academic Growth77C3
Relative Performance69D1

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 3 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this district that better measure is School Progress (77), so Student Achievement (65) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 77.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level60%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 reporting
  • Meets grade level35%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 reporting
  • Masters grade level11%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level57%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 reporting
  • Meets grade level33%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 reporting
  • Masters grade level9%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level62%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 reporting
  • Meets grade level30%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 reporting
  • Masters grade level8%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level68%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 214 reporting
  • Meets grade level44%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 214 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 214 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level59%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 212 reporting
  • Meets grade level41%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 212 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 212 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (215 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
95.9%+1.0 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 208 rated districts reporting
Six-Year
92.9%−2.1 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 209 rated districts reporting
Dropout Rate
0.7%−0.2 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 210 rated districts reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only districts in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported district rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
72.0%−13.9 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis district% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria72.0%85.9%−13.9 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 208 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course46.5%52.3%−5.8 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 210 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA45.5%20.7%+24.8 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 210 rated districts reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)28.3%6.6%+21.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 210 rated districts reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course33.3%30.4%+2.9 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 210 rated districts reporting
Earned an industry-based certification13.1%42.5%−29.4 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 210 rated districts reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate6.1%2.9%+3.2 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 210 rated districts reporting
Earned an associate degree21.2%4.7%+16.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 210 rated districts reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%3.1%−3.1 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 210 rated districts reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness0.0%3.6%−3.6 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 210 rated districts reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student0.0%9.9%−9.9 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 210 rated districts reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.0%3.1%−3.1 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 210 rated districts reporting

Every row is a share of this district's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this district minus the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported district percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only districts for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this district serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
1,066
Economically disadvantaged
83.3%+1.8 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
68.7%+47.3 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
10.9%−7.3 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.0%+1.7 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
12.7%−8.7 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Presidio ISD

Hispanic: 96.7%White: 1.3%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 1.6%Pacific Islander: 0.2%
  • Hispanic 96.7%
  • White 1.3%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 1.6%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 reporting for every category shown · 215 in full cohort

African American: 11.7%Hispanic: 66.2%White: 18.6%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 0.8%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 2.5%
  • African American 11.7%
  • Hispanic 66.2%
  • White 18.6%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 0.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 2.5%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
1,063
Economically disadvantaged students
886
Emergent bilingual students
730
Special education students
116

Early college pathways

Early College High School
148

TEA-published share: 13.9%

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 1,066 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 19 (1.8%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
1,066

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−19

Decrease · −1.8%

Change since 2021–22
+19

Increase · +1.8%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This district
1,066
Selected comparison
7,284.9

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 rated districts reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Presidio ISD
School yearStudents enrolledPresidio ISDChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 1,047 First available year 7,723.3
2022–23 1,020 Decrease of 27 (2.6%) 7,727.7
2023–24 1,038 Increase of 18 (1.8%) 7,621.5
2024–25 1,085 Increase of 47 (4.5%) 7,529.7
2025–26 1,066 Decrease of 19 (1.8%) 7,284.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting districts in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this district's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Students crossing district lines

How many students live in one public-school district and attend in another. These are movement counts, not a measure of family satisfaction or school quality.

Transfers in
Suppressed

Live in another district; attend here · 2025–26

Transfers out
13

Live here; attend in another public district or charter · 2025–26

Transfers in minus transfers out
Not available

Arithmetic context only

Transfers out · 2025–26

This district
13
Selected comparison
1,604.1

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 209 rated districts reporting

Official transfer totals by school year for Presidio ISD
School yearTransfers inPresidio ISDTransfers outPresidio ISDIn minus outPresidio ISDTransfers inselected comparison averageTransfers outselected comparison averageIn minus outselected comparison average
2021–22 11 24 −13 300.6 1,388.6 −1,241
2022–23 10 19 −9 346.6 1,460.6 −1,292
2023–24 11 15 −4 373.7 1,544.3 −1,335
2024–25 Suppressed 13 Not available — 1,585.1 —
2025–26 Suppressed 13 Not available — 1,604.1 —

Selected comparison figures are average reported counts, not rates; group size and district enrollment affect them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This district's official totals do not change when the comparison does.

Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The totals are TEA's official district rows; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer records a mismatch between district of residence and public district or charter of attendance. It does not say why a family transferred, whether the move was optional, or whether either school is better.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
68

6.0% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
86

7.54 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
1,140

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This district
6.0%
Selected comparison
12.8%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 203 rated districts reporting

−6.8 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This district
7.54
Selected comparison
31.3

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 205 rated districts reporting

−23.8 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Presidio ISD
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 1,149 12 1.0% 14 1.22 7.8% 15.6
2021–22 1,136 64 5.6% 96 8.45 13.2% 31.6
2022–23 1,092 105 9.6% 141 12.91 13.9% 34.6
2023–24 1,113 91 8.2% 136 12.22 13.5% 33.3
2024–25 1,140 68 6.0% 86 7.54 12.8% 31.3
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Presidio ISD in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 68 6.0% 86 7.54 12.8% 31.3
In-school suspensions 47 4.1% 54 4.74 10.5% 20.9
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements 26 2.3% 29 2.54 3.2% 4
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — 19 1.67 — 2.1
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — 10 0.88 — 2.1
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized districts can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this district's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Community around the district

A district serves a place as well as a roster. These Census estimates describe the resident community without treating its circumstances as an explanation or a verdict on students.

People living inside the district boundary
3,533

2024 Census estimate

Children ages 5–17
828

Living inside the boundary

Children ages 5–17 in families in poverty
267

32.2%

School-age child poverty rate
32.2%

267 of 828

Boundary population

This district
3,533
Selected comparison
49,074

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 214 rated districts reporting

School-age population

This district
828
Selected comparison
8,914.3

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 214 rated districts reporting

School-age population in poverty

This district
267
Selected comparison
2,160.5

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 214 rated districts reporting

School-age child poverty rate

This district
32.2%
Selected comparison
23.9%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 214 rated districts reporting

+8.3 pts vs similar economic context

Population averages provide neutral scale context and can differ sharply across a region, county or the state. The poverty-rate comparison is the like-for-like percentage; none of these Census measures is treated as school performance.

Source: U.S. Census Bureau 2024 Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, fetched 24 August 2026. These are modeled estimates for residents inside the geographic district, not the students enrolled by the district. A family's poverty status is context, never a school-quality measure.

3 schools in this district

Number of schools in the district

This district
3
Selected comparison
12.1

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 rated districts reporting

The selected comparison is a neutral average district size. This district's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.

Elementary
1
High School
1
Middle / Jr. High
1
Browse all 3 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
Schools in this district
SchoolTypeRatingScoreStudents
Presidio HSHigh SchoolB86375
Presidio ElemElementaryC79437
Lucy Rede Franco MSMiddle / Jr. HighD64254

Spending per student

The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$12k$37k$63k20182020202220242025
  • Presidio ISD
  • TEA peer group
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This district
$17,784
Selected comparison
$22,950

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 rated districts reporting

−$5,166 vs similar economic context

This district spends $1,977 less per student than TEA's peer group, and $1,188 less per student than the state average.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearPresidio ISDTEA peer groupTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$13,418$13,246$13,054$14,463 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 rated districts reporting
2019$13,958$12,865$13,108$14,551 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 rated districts reporting
2020$13,028$13,729$14,058$15,852 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 rated districts reporting
2021$15,180$14,629$14,797$17,276 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 rated districts reporting
2022$17,450$15,859$15,708$19,538 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 rated districts reporting
2023$17,260$17,414$16,792$22,026 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 rated districts reporting
2024$19,614$19,844$18,125$21,976 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 rated districts reporting
2025$17,784$19,761$18,972$22,950 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 rated districts reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$57,585−$7,065 vs similar economic context
Teachers
89−406.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12−2.0 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Presidio ISD

Beginning: 5.6%1 to 5 years: 22.2%6 to 10 years: 21.4%11 to 20 years: 27%21 to 30 years: 21.4%Over 30 years: 2.3%
  • Beginning 5.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 21.4%
  • 11 to 20 years 27%
  • 21 to 30 years 21.4%
  • Over 30 years 2.3%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 reporting for every category shown · 215 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.3%1 to 5 years: 27.6%6 to 10 years: 17.7%11 to 20 years: 25.6%21 to 30 years: 16.1%Over 30 years: 5.6%
  • Beginning 7.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 17.7%
  • 11 to 20 years 25.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.1%
  • Over 30 years 5.6%

Teacher turnover over time

TEA reported a 19.0% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.

Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25

This district
19.0%
Selected comparison
23.2%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 215 rated districts reporting

−4.2 pts vs similar economic context
District teacher turnover rate by school year for Presidio ISD
School yearTeacher turnover ratePresidio ISDAverage turnover rateselected comparison
2020–2118.5%18.8%
2021–2217.3%21.9%
2022–2315.0%26.1%
2023–2418.8%23.6%
2024–2519.0%23.2%

TEA defines this district rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the district in the current fall. That can include leaving the district or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this district's reported rate does not.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this district ranks best

Out of 156 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

1 measure

  • 1of 31

    Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)

    Region 18: Midland · of the 31 that report this measure

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

6 measures

  • 4of 267

    Earned an associate degree

    Similar size · of the 267 that report this measure

  • 5of 31

    Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA

    Region 18: Midland · of the 31 that report this measure

  • 6of 31

    Academic Growth

    Region 18: Midland · of the 31 that report this measure

  • 7of 31

    Earned a level I or level II certificate

    Region 18: Midland · of the 31 that report this measure

  • 8of 30

    Closing the Gaps

    Region 18: Midland · of the 30 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 9of 32

    Attendance

    Region 18: Midland · of the 32 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this district ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this district; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no district would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download this district as CSV · JSON · the whole dataset