Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Geographic public school district

Peaster ISD

Parker County · Region 11: Fort Worth · 1,719 students

Official district websiteEnrollment, registration and eligibility

Current score
85/1002025-26
Change
+5 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−2.8 ptsvs 87.8 average · 125 rated districts serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
90 of 125tied with 4 others
B85

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 85 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 87.8 average for 125 rated districts serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Academic Growth above the similar-context average

80 +2.9 pts vs 77.1

  • 80 is 2.9 points above the 77.1 average among 125 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Four-Year Graduation Rate above the similar-context average

100% +1.5 pts vs 98.5%

  • 100% is 1.5 percentage points above the 98.5% average among 118 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure (standard accountability only).
See the full measure

Current strength

Six-Year Graduation Rate above the similar-context average

100% +1.4 pts vs 98.6%

  • 100% is 1.4 percentage points above the 98.6% average among 119 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure (standard accountability only).
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this district.

Read the full rating context and placement

Peaster ISD is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 87.8 average for 125 rated districts serving a similar economic context. It is up 5 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 90th of 125 rated districts serving a similar economic context (tied with 4 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this district serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Students crossing district lines
  10. Discipline and removal from class
  11. Community around the district
  12. 5 schools in this district
  13. Spending per student
  14. Teachers
  15. Where this district ranks best
  16. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this district has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averagePeaster ISD 8078788785 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 85 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8587.8 125 reporting81.7 1,019 reporting
2024-25B8786.7 125 reporting80.3 1,019 reporting
2023-24C7885.5 125 reporting78.7 1,017 reporting
2022-23C7885.7 125 reporting79.2 1,018 reporting
2021-22B8086.0 125 reporting80.6 1,017 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement87 B−1.7 vs similar economic context · 125 reporting
  • School Progress80 B−1.6 vs similar economic context · 125 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps81 B−4.6 vs similar economic context · 125 reporting
  • Academic Growth80 B+2.9 vs similar economic context · 125 reporting
  • Relative Performance74 C−6.1 vs similar economic context · 125 reporting
  • Peaster ISD
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (125 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement87B3
School Progress80B10
Closing the Gaps81B9
Academic Growth80B10
Relative Performance74C6

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 3 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this district that better measure is Student Achievement (87), so School Progress (80) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 87.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level82%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 reporting
  • Meets grade level58%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 reporting
  • Masters grade level25%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level83%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 reporting
  • Meets grade level61%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 reporting
  • Masters grade level25%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level80%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 reporting
  • Meets grade level53%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 reporting
  • Masters grade level22%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level87%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 124 reporting
  • Meets grade level65%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 124 reporting
  • Masters grade level35%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 124 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level79%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 123 reporting
  • Meets grade level54%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 123 reporting
  • Masters grade level21%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 123 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (125 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
100.0%+1.5 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting
Five-Year
99.0%+0.5 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting
Six-Year
100.0%+1.4 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 119 rated districts reporting
Dropout Rate
0.2%±0.0 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 119 rated districts reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only districts in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported district rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
93.0%+2.7 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis district% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria93.0%90.3%+2.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course60.7%63.0%−2.3 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 119 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA42.6%41.9%+0.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 119 rated districts reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)10.7%13.3%−2.6 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 119 rated districts reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course41.8%42.4%−0.6 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 119 rated districts reporting
Earned an industry-based certification43.4%37.2%+6.2 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 119 rated districts reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.8%0.6%+0.2 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 119 rated districts reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%2.0%−2.0 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 119 rated districts reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%5.8%−5.8 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 119 rated districts reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness0.8%2.5%−1.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 119 rated districts reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student4.1%7.4%−3.3 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 119 rated districts reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces4.9%3.2%+1.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 119 rated districts reporting

Every row is a share of this district's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this district minus the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported district percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only districts for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where district graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
97

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
45

46.4% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
51

52.6% of graduates

Not trackable
1

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This district
97
Selected comparison
539.4

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 84 rated districts reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This district
45
Selected comparison
253.9

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 84 rated districts reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This district
46.4%
Selected comparison
52.0%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 84 rated districts reporting

−5.6 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This district
52.6%
Selected comparison
43.9%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 84 rated districts reporting

+8.7 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This district
1.0%
Selected comparison
4.1%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 84 rated districts reporting

−3.1 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. WEATHERFORD COLLEGE (003664)20
  2. TARLETON STATE UNIVERSITY (003631)8
  3. TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY (003644)5

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this district serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
1,719
Economically disadvantaged
26.9%−2.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
3.6%−1.5 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
11.1%−5.1 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.1%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
10.6%+1.4 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Peaster ISD

African American: 0.5%Hispanic: 18.4%White: 76.4%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 0.1%Pacific Islander: 0.5%Two or More Races: 3.7%
  • African American 0.5%
  • Hispanic 18.4%
  • White 76.4%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 0.1%
  • Pacific Islander 0.5%
  • Two or More Races 3.7%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 reporting for every category shown · 125 in full cohort

African American: 3.7%Hispanic: 24.5%White: 65.1%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.7%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 3.6%
  • African American 3.7%
  • Hispanic 24.5%
  • White 65.1%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.7%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 3.6%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
1,715
Economically disadvantaged students
462
Emergent bilingual students
62
Special education students
190

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 1,719 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 57 (3.2%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
1,719

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−57

Decrease · −3.2%

Change since 2021–22
+94

Increase · +5.8%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This district
1,719
Selected comparison
4,936.8

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 rated districts reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Peaster ISD
School yearStudents enrolledPeaster ISDChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 1,625 First available year 4,774.7
2022–23 1,750 Increase of 125 (7.7%) 4,870.4
2023–24 1,706 Decrease of 44 (2.5%) 4,908.4
2024–25 1,776 Increase of 70 (4.1%) 4,954.2
2025–26 1,719 Decrease of 57 (3.2%) 4,936.8

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting districts in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this district's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Students crossing district lines

How many students live in one public-school district and attend in another. These are movement counts, not a measure of family satisfaction or school quality.

Transfers in
340

Live in another district; attend here · 2025–26

Transfers out
134

Live here; attend in another public district or charter · 2025–26

Transfers in minus transfers out
+206

Arithmetic context only

Transfers in · 2025–26

This district
340
Selected comparison
222.6

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 124 rated districts reporting

Transfers out · 2025–26

This district
134
Selected comparison
411.8

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 113 rated districts reporting

Transfers in minus out · 2025–26

This district
+206
Selected comparison
−188

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 112 rated districts reporting

Official transfer totals by school year for Peaster ISD
School yearTransfers inPeaster ISDTransfers outPeaster ISDIn minus outPeaster ISDTransfers inselected comparison averageTransfers outselected comparison averageIn minus outselected comparison average
2021–22 375 95 +280 194.9 318.3 −120
2022–23 346 106 +240 193.5 335.7 −140
2023–24 301 110 +191 193.9 359.8 −161
2024–25 334 121 +213 210.7 392.9 −179
2025–26 340 134 +206 222.6 411.8 −188

Largest reported origins for transfers in

  1. Weatherford ISD 184903172
  2. Poolville ISD 18490173
  3. Garner ISD 18491121
  4. Perrin-Whitt CISD 11990321
  5. Millsap ISD 18490411

Top reported flows only. TEA published 6 of 14 counterpart counts and masked 8.

Largest reported destinations for transfers out

  1. Weatherford ISD 18490348
  2. Poolville ISD 18490120
  3. Garner ISD 18491112

Top reported flows only. TEA published 3 of 19 counterpart counts and masked 16.

Selected comparison figures are average reported counts, not rates; group size and district enrollment affect them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This district's official totals do not change when the comparison does.

Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The totals are TEA's official district rows; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer records a mismatch between district of residence and public district or charter of attendance. It does not say why a family transferred, whether the move was optional, or whether either school is better.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
152

8.1% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
282

14.99 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
1,881

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This district
8.1%
Selected comparison
7.0%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 101 rated districts reporting

+1.1 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This district
14.99
Selected comparison
13.9

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 108 rated districts reporting

+1.1 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Peaster ISD
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 1,546 100 6.5% 179 11.58 5.5% 10
2021–22 1,740 129 7.4% 304 17.47 7.1% 13.9
2022–23 1,846 120 6.5% 236 12.78 7.2% 14.2
2023–24 1,807 182 10.1% 404 22.36 7.3% 14.7
2024–25 1,881 152 8.1% 282 14.99 7.0% 13.9
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Peaster ISD in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 152 8.1% 282 14.99 7.0% 13.9
In-school suspensions 141 7.5% 223 11.86 6.2% 10.6
Out-of-school suspensions 26 1.4% 31 1.65 2.1% 3.1
DAEP placements 23 1.2% 27 1.44 1.5% 1.8
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized districts can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this district's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Community around the district

A district serves a place as well as a roster. These Census estimates describe the resident community without treating its circumstances as an explanation or a verdict on students.

People living inside the district boundary
7,005

2024 Census estimate

Children ages 5–17
1,323

Living inside the boundary

Children ages 5–17 in families in poverty
103

7.8%

School-age child poverty rate
7.8%

103 of 1,323

Boundary population

This district
7,005
Selected comparison
29,119

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 124 rated districts reporting

School-age population

This district
1,323
Selected comparison
5,407.5

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 124 rated districts reporting

School-age population in poverty

This district
103
Selected comparison
367.3

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 124 rated districts reporting

School-age child poverty rate

This district
7.8%
Selected comparison
9.1%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 124 rated districts reporting

−1.3 pts vs similar economic context

Population averages provide neutral scale context and can differ sharply across a region, county or the state. The poverty-rate comparison is the like-for-like percentage; none of these Census measures is treated as school performance.

Source: U.S. Census Bureau 2024 Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, fetched 24 August 2026. These are modeled estimates for residents inside the geographic district, not the students enrolled by the district. A family's poverty status is context, never a school-quality measure.

5 schools in this district

Number of schools in the district

This district
5
Selected comparison
7.1

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 rated districts reporting

The selected comparison is a neutral average district size. This district's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.

Elementary
2
High School
2
Middle / Jr. High
1
Browse all 5 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
Schools in this district
SchoolTypeRatingScoreStudents
Peaster HSHigh SchoolA93482
Peaster IntElementaryB86420
Peaster ElemElementaryC77498
Peaster JHMiddle / Jr. HighC76318
Parker County JJAEPHigh SchoolNot Rated—1

Spending per student

The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$12k$20k$28k20182020202220242025
  • Peaster ISD
  • TEA peer group
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This district
$16,110
Selected comparison
$26,785

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 rated districts reporting

−$10,675 vs similar economic context

This district spends $3,380 less per student than TEA's peer group, and $2,862 less per student than the state average.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearPeaster ISDTEA peer groupTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$15,674$13,246$13,054$16,734 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 124 rated districts reporting
2019$17,604$12,865$13,108$16,614 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 124 rated districts reporting
2020$14,714$13,729$14,058$17,134 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 124 rated districts reporting
2021$16,896$14,629$14,797$19,331 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 124 rated districts reporting
2022$14,112$15,710$15,708$20,459 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 rated districts reporting
2023$13,960$16,917$16,792$21,891 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 rated districts reporting
2024$15,933$18,225$18,125$24,976 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 rated districts reporting
2025$16,110$19,490$18,972$26,785 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 rated districts reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$65,305−$847 vs similar economic context
Teachers
113−222.0 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
15.2+2.2 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Peaster ISD

Beginning: 1.7%1 to 5 years: 25.4%6 to 10 years: 18.5%11 to 20 years: 26.9%21 to 30 years: 25.9%Over 30 years: 1.7%
  • Beginning 1.7%
  • 1 to 5 years 25.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 26.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 25.9%
  • Over 30 years 1.7%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 reporting for every category shown · 125 in full cohort

Beginning: 4.8%1 to 5 years: 19.1%6 to 10 years: 18.2%11 to 20 years: 33.1%21 to 30 years: 20%Over 30 years: 4.7%
  • Beginning 4.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 19.1%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.2%
  • 11 to 20 years 33.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 20%
  • Over 30 years 4.7%

Teacher turnover over time

TEA reported a 14.3% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.

Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25

This district
14.3%
Selected comparison
18.0%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 125 rated districts reporting

−3.7 pts vs similar economic context
District teacher turnover rate by school year for Peaster ISD
School yearTeacher turnover ratePeaster ISDAverage turnover rateselected comparison
2020–2123.6%12.2%
2021–2232.7%15.8%
2022–2328.3%18.2%
2023–2425.6%18.0%
2024–2514.3%18.0%

TEA defines this district rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the district in the current fall. That can include leaving the district or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this district's reported rate does not.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this district ranks best

Out of 160 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

1 measure

  • 9of 72

    Earned college credit for a dual credit course

    Region 11: Fort Worth · of the 72 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this district ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this district; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no district would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download this district as CSV · JSON · the whole dataset