−8.2 ptsvs 80.2 average · 378 rated districts serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
322 of 378tied with 11 others
Score vs region
−7.9 ptsvs 79.9 average · 58 rated districts in Region 20: San Antonio
Region 20: San Antonio placement
50 of 58tied with 1 other
Score vs similar-size group
−11.9 ptsvs 83.9 average · 194 similarly sized rated districts
Similar size placement
170 of 194tied with 2 others
Score vs state
−9.7 ptsvs 81.7 average · 1,019 rated Texas districts
Texas placement
902 of 1,019tied with 16 others
C72
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 83 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 80.2 average for 378 rated districts serving a similar economic context.The current score is below the 79.9 average for 58 rated districts in Region 20: San Antonio.The current score is below the 83.9 average for 194 similarly sized rated districts.The current score is below the 81.7 average for 1,019 rated Texas districts.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
Current strength
Six-Year Graduation Rate above the similar-context average
100%+3.7 pts vs 96.3%
100% is 3.7 percentage points above
the 96.3% average among 360 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure (standard accountability only).
Six-Year Graduation Rate above the Region 20: San Antonio average
100%+4.8 pts vs 95.2%
100% is 4.8 percentage points above
the 95.2% average among 57 districts in Region 20: San Antonio reporting this measure (standard accountability only).
Five-Year Graduation Rate above the Region 20: San Antonio average
96.4%+2.1 pts vs 94.3%
96.4% is 2.1 percentage points above
the 94.3% average among 57 districts in Region 20: San Antonio reporting this measure (standard accountability only).
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this district.
Read the full rating context and placement
Leakey ISD is rated C by TEA, scoring 72 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 80.2 average for 378 rated districts serving a similar economic context. It is down 7 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 322nd of 378 rated districts serving a similar economic context (tied with 11 others).
Leakey ISD is rated C by TEA, scoring 72 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 79.9 average for 58 rated districts in Region 20: San Antonio. It is down 7 points since 2021-22.
Leakey ISD is rated C by TEA, scoring 72 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 83.9 average for 194 similarly sized rated districts. It is down 7 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 170th of 194 similarly sized rated districts (tied with 2 others).
Leakey ISD is rated C by TEA, scoring 72 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.7 average for 1,019 rated Texas districts. It is down 7 points since 2021-22.
Dated TEA notices for campuses in this district. They are shown separately from the district rating because they describe specific campuses, support programs and transfer eligibility.
Campuses identified for federal improvement support
1
2026 TEA list
Campuses on the final PEG transfer list
0
2026–27 school year
Share of campuses identified for improvement
This district
100.0%
Selected comparison
24.4%
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 rated districts reporting
+75.6 pts vs similar economic context
Share of campuses on the PEG list
This district
0.0%
Selected comparison
3.6%
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 rated districts reporting
−3.6 pts vs similar economic context
See the campuses and official reasons
Official improvement and Public Education Grant notices for campuses in Leakey ISD
Comprehensive Support and Improvement · CSI Low Performance
Selected comparison percentages describe how common each dated campus notice is across reporting districts in that group. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes a campus's official status.
Follow the solid line to see how this district has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 83 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement78 C−1.8 vs similar economic context · 378 reporting
School Progress76 C−4.8 vs similar economic context · 378 reporting
Closing the Gaps59 F−18.4 vs similar economic context · 377 reporting
Academic Growth59 F−12.0 vs similar economic context · 378 reporting
Relative Performance76 C−4.3 vs similar economic context · 378 reporting
Leakey ISD
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (378 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
78
C
2
School Progress
76
C
4
Closing the Gaps
59
F
1
Academic Growth
59
F
1
Relative Performance
76
C
4
Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 1 point below D in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this district that better measure is Student Achievement (78), so
School Progress (76) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 78.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level76%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 reporting
Meets grade level44%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 reporting
Masters grade level11%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level77%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 reporting
Meets grade level54%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 reporting
Masters grade level12%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level71%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 reporting
Meets grade level30%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 reporting
Masters grade level9%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level82%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 375 reporting
Meets grade level53%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 375 reporting
Masters grade level14%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 375 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
Approaches grade level77%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 372 reporting
Meets grade level35%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 372 reporting
Masters grade level8%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 372 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (378 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Graduation
Four-Year
86.4%−9.8 pts vs similar economic contextaverage fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 363 rated districts reporting
Five-Year
96.4%±0.0 pts vs similar economic contextaverage fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 361 rated districts reporting
Six-Year
100.0%+3.7 pts vs similar economic contextaverage fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 rated districts reporting
Dropout Rate
1.0%+0.5 pts vs similar economic contextaverage fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 366 rated districts reporting
These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only districts in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported district rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.
College, career and military readiness
Total credit for CCMR criteria
68.0%−20.9 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
Criterion
This district% of graduates
Averagesimilar economic context
Differencepercentage points
Reportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria
68.0%
88.9%
−20.9
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 362 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course
5.3%
56.3%
−51.0
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 365 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA
5.3%
24.8%
−19.5
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 365 rated districts reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)
0.0%
5.1%
−5.1
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 365 rated districts reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course
52.6%
33.1%
+19.5
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 365 rated districts reporting
Earned an industry-based certification
36.8%
43.5%
−6.7
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 365 rated districts reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate
5.3%
1.7%
+3.6
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 365 rated districts reporting
Earned an associate degree
0.0%
3.5%
−3.5
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 365 rated districts reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit
0.0%
2.4%
−2.4
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 365 rated districts reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness
10.5%
3.5%
+7.0
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 365 rated districts reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student
0.0%
9.1%
−9.1
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 365 rated districts reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces
0.0%
3.8%
−3.8
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 365 rated districts reporting
Every row is a share of this district's graduates, and every row is a way of
meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this
district minus the average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate,
counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that
criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported district percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only districts for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this district serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
308
Economically disadvantaged
64.9%+0.5 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
6.8%−5.9 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
20.8%+2.2 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.8%−0.6 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
19.7%+3.8 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Leakey ISD
African American 0.3%
Hispanic 33.4%
White 62%
Asian 0.6%
Two or More Races 3.6%
Selected comparison averageFor districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 reporting for every category shown · 378 in full cohort
African American 6.1%
Hispanic 44.1%
White 45.1%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 0.7%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.5%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 20: San Antonio · 58 reporting for every category shown · 58 in full cohort
African American 2.9%
Hispanic 64.4%
White 29.1%
American Indian 0.2%
Asian 0.8%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.4%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized districts · 194 reporting for every category shown · 194 in full cohort
African American 2.4%
Hispanic 36.9%
White 57.3%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 0.3%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.8%
Statewide average1,019 reporting for every category shown · 1,019 Texas districts in full cohort
African American 6.3%
Hispanic 43.1%
White 45.4%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 1.4%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.3%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
308
Economically disadvantaged students
200
Emergent bilingual students
21
Special education students
64
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 308 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 35 (10.2%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
308
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
−35
Decrease · −10.2%
Change since 2021–22
−21
Decrease · −6.4%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This district
308
Selected comparison
3,671.3
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 rated districts reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Leakey ISD
School year
Students enrolledLeakey ISD
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
329
First available year
3,720
2022–23
361
Increase of 32 (9.7%)
3,759.1
2023–24
368
Increase of 7 (1.9%)
3,745.4
2024–25
343
Decrease of 25 (6.8%)
3,744.1
2025–26
308
Decrease of 35 (10.2%)
3,671.3
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting districts in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this district's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Students crossing district lines
How many students live in one public-school district and attend in another. These are movement counts, not a measure of family satisfaction or school quality.
Transfers in
46
Live in another district; attend here · 2025–26
Transfers out
60
Live here; attend in another public district or charter · 2025–26
Transfers in minus transfers out
−14
Arithmetic context only
Transfers in · 2025–26
This district
46
Selected comparison
214.6
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 356 rated districts reporting
Transfers out · 2025–26
This district
60
Selected comparison
487.4
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 363 rated districts reporting
Transfers in minus out · 2025–26
This district
−14
Selected comparison
−291
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 344 rated districts reporting
Official transfer totals by school year for Leakey ISD
School year
Transfers inLeakey ISD
Transfers outLeakey ISD
In minus outLeakey ISD
Transfers inselected comparison average
Transfers outselected comparison average
In minus outselected comparison average
2021–22
26
65
−39
160.8
401.7
−258
2022–23
41
63
−22
178.3
418.9
−259
2023–24
43
53
−10
189.3
446.8
−272
2024–25
47
53
−6
210.1
472.6
−275
2025–26
46
60
−14
214.6
487.4
−291
Largest reported origins for transfers in
Sabinal ISD 23290218
Top reported flows only. TEA published 1 of 8 counterpart counts and masked 7.
Largest reported destinations for transfers out
Big Springs Charter School 19380140
Top reported flows only. TEA published 1 of 9 counterpart counts and masked 8.
Selected comparison figures are average reported counts, not rates; group size and district enrollment affect them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This district's official totals do not change when the comparison does.
Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The totals are TEA's official district rows; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer records a mismatch between district of residence and public district or charter of attendance. It does not say why a family transferred, whether the move was optional, or whether either school is better.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
39
10.7% of cumulative year-end enrollment
Disciplinary actions
78
21.31 per 100 students
Cumulative year-end enrollment
366
2024–25
Share of students · 2024–25
This district
10.7%
Selected comparison
11.4%
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 337 rated districts reporting
−0.7 pts vs similar economic context
Actions per 100 students · 2024–25
This district
21.31
Selected comparison
25.5
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 348 rated districts reporting
−4.2 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Leakey ISD
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
313
29
9.3%
52
16.61
8.6%
17.6
2021–22
362
56
15.5%
97
26.80
11.5%
25.7
2022–23
390
50
12.8%
89
22.82
12.0%
27.9
2023–24
389
44
11.3%
73
18.77
11.7%
26.9
2024–25
366
39
10.7%
78
21.31
11.4%
25.5
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Leakey ISD in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
39
10.7%
78
21.31
11.4%
25.5
In-school suspensions
36
9.8%
60
16.39
9.9%
18.8
Out-of-school suspensions
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
DAEP placements
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized districts can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this district's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Community around the district
A district serves a place as well as a roster. These Census estimates describe the resident community without treating its circumstances as an explanation or a verdict on students.
People living inside the district boundary
1,980
2024 Census estimate
Children ages 5–17
248
Living inside the boundary
Children ages 5–17 in families in poverty
60
24.2%
School-age child poverty rate
24.2%
60 of 248
Boundary population
This district
1,980
Selected comparison
22,579.7
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 rated districts reporting
School-age population
This district
248
Selected comparison
4,108
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 rated districts reporting
School-age population in poverty
This district
60
Selected comparison
738.3
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 rated districts reporting
School-age child poverty rate
This district
24.2%
Selected comparison
19.0%
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 rated districts reporting
+5.2 pts vs similar economic context
Population averages provide neutral scale context and can differ sharply across a region, county or the state. The poverty-rate comparison is the like-for-like percentage; none of these Census measures is treated as school performance.
Source: U.S. Census Bureau 2024 Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, fetched 24 August 2026. These are modeled estimates for residents inside the geographic district, not the students enrolled by the district. A family's poverty status is context, never a school-quality measure.
1 schools in this district
Number of schools in the district
This district
1
Selected comparison
6.3
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 rated districts reporting
The selected comparison is a neutral average district size. This district's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.
K-12
1
Browse all 1 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Leakey ISD
TEA peer group
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This district
$16,629
Selected comparison
$23,308
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 rated districts reporting
−$6,679 vs similar economic context
This district spends $9,300 less per student than TEA's peer group, and $2,343 less per student than the state average.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Leakey ISD
TEA peer group
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2018
$16,674
$14,290
$13,054
$14,077
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 rated districts reporting
2019
$17,372
$14,384
$13,108
$14,381
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 rated districts reporting
2020
$15,234
$16,581
$14,058
$15,283
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 rated districts reporting
2021
$15,507
$17,863
$14,797
$16,284
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 rated districts reporting
2022
$15,954
$19,817
$15,708
$17,891
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 rated districts reporting
2023
$16,767
$21,827
$16,792
$19,610
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 rated districts reporting
2024
$15,772
$23,517
$18,125
$21,366
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 rated districts reporting
2025
$16,629
$25,929
$18,972
$23,308
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 rated districts reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers
Average salary
$56,610−$7,343 vs similar economic context
Teachers
27−224.7 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
11.4−0.8 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Leakey ISD
Beginning 3.7%
1 to 5 years 18.5%
6 to 10 years 14.8%
11 to 20 years 40.7%
21 to 30 years 22.2%
Selected comparison averageFor districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 reporting for every category shown · 378 in full cohort
Beginning 7.2%
1 to 5 years 25.1%
6 to 10 years 17.5%
11 to 20 years 27.2%
21 to 30 years 17.2%
Over 30 years 5.8%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 20: San Antonio · 58 reporting for every category shown · 58 in full cohort
Beginning 4.2%
1 to 5 years 22.8%
6 to 10 years 19.2%
11 to 20 years 30.9%
21 to 30 years 19.3%
Over 30 years 3.7%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized districts · 194 reporting for every category shown · 194 in full cohort
Beginning 6.7%
1 to 5 years 21.1%
6 to 10 years 17.1%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 19.9%
Over 30 years 6.5%
Statewide average1,019 reporting for every category shown · 1,019 Texas districts in full cohort
Beginning 6.4%
1 to 5 years 23.9%
6 to 10 years 17.7%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 17.7%
Over 30 years 5.5%
Teacher turnover over time
TEA reported a 16.9% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.
Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25
This district
16.9%
Selected comparison
22.3%
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 rated districts reporting
−5.4 pts vs similar economic context
District teacher turnover rate by school year for Leakey ISD
School year
Teacher turnover rateLeakey ISD
Average turnover rateselected comparison
2020–21
19.3%
17.4%
2021–22
22.7%
21.5%
2022–23
24.4%
24.7%
2023–24
25.9%
22.3%
2024–25
16.9%
22.3%
TEA defines this district rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the district in the current fall. That can include leaving the district or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this district's reported rate does not.
Out of 160 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
#1 rankings
First-place results
1 measure
1of 57
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness
Region 20: San Antonio · of the 57 that report this measure · tied with 1
#4–10 rankings
Fourth- through tenth-place results
2 measures
9of 57
Earned college credit for a dual credit course
Region 20: San Antonio · of the 57 that report this measure
9of 57
Earned a level I or level II certificate
Region 20: San Antonio · of the 57 that report this measure
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above
this section is the full picture, including where this district ranks poorly. Each measure appears
once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this district; any
tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones
no district would put in a press release.
Where this comes from
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.