Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Geographic public school district

Laneville ISD

Rusk County · Region 07: Kilgore · 104 students

Official district websiteEnrollment, registration and eligibility

Current score
69/1002025-26
Change
−26 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−7.8 ptsvs 76.8 average · 118 rated districts serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
92 of 118tied with 11 others
D69

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 90 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 76.8 average for 118 rated districts serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Four-Year Graduation Rate above the similar-context average

100% +6.6 pts vs 93.4%

  • 100% is 6.6 percentage points above the 93.4% average among 114 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure (standard accountability only).
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this district.

Read the full rating context and placement

Laneville ISD is rated D by TEA, scoring 69 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 76.8 average for 118 rated districts serving a similar economic context. It is down 26 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 92nd of 118 rated districts serving a similar economic context (tied with 11 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this district serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Students crossing district lines
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Community around the district
  11. 1 schools in this district
  12. Spending per student
  13. Teachers
  14. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this district has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageLaneville ISD 9581856269 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 90 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26D6976.8 118 reporting81.7 1,019 reporting
2024-25D6274.5 118 reporting80.3 1,019 reporting
2023-24B8573.2 117 reporting78.7 1,017 reporting
2022-23B8173.2 117 reporting79.2 1,018 reporting
2021-22A9576.7 117 reporting80.6 1,017 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement68 D−5.2 vs similar economic context · 118 reporting
  • School Progress64 D−14.1 vs similar economic context · 118 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps73 C−0.8 vs similar economic context · 118 reporting
  • Academic Growth55 F−14.3 vs similar economic context · 118 reporting
  • Relative Performance64 D−13.7 vs similar economic context · 118 reporting
  • Laneville ISD
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (118 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement68D2
School Progress64D6
Closing the Gaps73C7
Academic Growth55F5
Relative Performance64D6

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 2 points below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this district that better measure is Student Achievement (68), so School Progress (64) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 68.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level57%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 reporting
  • Meets grade level30%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 reporting
  • Masters grade level4%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level67%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 reporting
  • Meets grade level41%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 reporting
  • Masters grade level6%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level45%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 reporting
  • Meets grade level16%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 reporting
  • Masters grade level3%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level61%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 117 reporting
  • Meets grade level43%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 117 reporting
  • Masters grade level4%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 117 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level53%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 115 reporting
  • Meets grade level20%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 115 reporting
  • Masters grade level0%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 115 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (118 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
100.0%+6.6 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 114 rated districts reporting
Five-Year
100.0%+5.5 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 113 rated districts reporting
Six-Year
100.0%+5.7 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 114 rated districts reporting
Dropout Rate
0.0%−1.1 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 114 rated districts reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only districts in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported district rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
55.0%−29.1 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis district% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria55.0%84.1%−29.1 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 113 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course9.1%48.5%−39.4 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 113 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA9.1%20.4%−11.3 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 113 rated districts reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)0.0%7.3%−7.3 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 113 rated districts reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course9.1%31.8%−22.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 113 rated districts reporting
Earned an industry-based certification45.5%41.9%+3.6 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 113 rated districts reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%3.3%−3.3 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 113 rated districts reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%5.4%−5.4 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 113 rated districts reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%3.1%−3.1 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 113 rated districts reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness0.0%2.6%−2.6 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 113 rated districts reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student9.1%9.5%−0.4 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 113 rated districts reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.0%3.2%−3.2 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 113 rated districts reporting

Every row is a share of this district's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this district minus the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported district percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only districts for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this district serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
104
Economically disadvantaged
91.3%+3.6 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
18.3%−7.0 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
18.3%+0.6 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.8%+1.9 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
12.3%−10.9 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Laneville ISD

African American: 33.7%Hispanic: 27.9%White: 27.9%Two or More Races: 10.6%
  • African American 33.7%
  • Hispanic 27.9%
  • White 27.9%
  • Two or More Races 10.6%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 reporting for every category shown · 118 in full cohort

African American: 12.1%Hispanic: 72.9%White: 12.3%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 0.5%Two or More Races: 1.9%
  • African American 12.1%
  • Hispanic 72.9%
  • White 12.3%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 0.5%
  • Two or More Races 1.9%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
104
Economically disadvantaged students
95
Emergent bilingual students
19
Special education students
19

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 104 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 35 (25.2%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
104

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−35

Decrease · −25.2%

Change since 2021–22
−52

Decrease · −33.3%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This district
104
Selected comparison
7,381.4

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Laneville ISD
School yearStudents enrolledLaneville ISDChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 156 First available year 7,901
2022–23 150 Decrease of 6 (3.8%) 7,892.8
2023–24 140 Decrease of 10 (6.7%) 7,772.9
2024–25 139 Decrease of 1 (0.7%) 7,673.6
2025–26 104 Decrease of 35 (25.2%) 7,381.4

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting districts in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this district's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Students crossing district lines

How many students live in one public-school district and attend in another. These are movement counts, not a measure of family satisfaction or school quality.

Transfers in
Suppressed

Live in another district; attend here · 2025–26

Transfers out
96

Live here; attend in another public district or charter · 2025–26

Transfers in minus transfers out
Not available

Arithmetic context only

Transfers out · 2025–26

This district
96
Selected comparison
1,710.8

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 117 rated districts reporting

Official transfer totals by school year for Laneville ISD
School yearTransfers inLaneville ISDTransfers outLaneville ISDIn minus outLaneville ISDTransfers inselected comparison averageTransfers outselected comparison averageIn minus outselected comparison average
2021–22 39 88 −49 288.2 1,564.3 −1,508
2022–23 32 92 −60 338.6 1,613 −1,548
2023–24 37 104 −67 345.8 1,633.7 −1,487
2024–25 34 102 −68 374.2 1,726 −1,594
2025–26 Suppressed 96 Not available — 1,710.8 —

Largest reported destinations for transfers out

  1. Henderson ISD 20190233
  2. Mount Enterprise ISD 20190732
  3. Cushing ISD 17490211

Top reported flows only. TEA published 3 of 9 counterpart counts and masked 6.

Selected comparison figures are average reported counts, not rates; group size and district enrollment affect them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This district's official totals do not change when the comparison does.

Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The totals are TEA's official district rows; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer records a mismatch between district of residence and public district or charter of attendance. It does not say why a family transferred, whether the move was optional, or whether either school is better.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
10

6.2% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
19

11.80 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
161

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This district
6.2%
Selected comparison
12.4%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 107 rated districts reporting

−6.2 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This district
11.8
Selected comparison
30.1

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 109 rated districts reporting

−18.3 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Laneville ISD
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 188 23 12.2% 47 25.00 6.3% 12.2
2021–22 172 19 11.1% 39 22.67 12.7% 30.3
2022–23 162 15 9.3% 27 16.67 13.7% 34.7
2023–24 149 11 7.4% 17 11.41 13.1% 32.7
2024–25 161 10 6.2% 19 11.80 12.4% 30.1
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Laneville ISD in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 10 6.2% 19 11.80 12.4% 30.1
In-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — 10 6.21 — 9.3
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized districts can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this district's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Community around the district

A district serves a place as well as a roster. These Census estimates describe the resident community without treating its circumstances as an explanation or a verdict on students.

People living inside the district boundary
1,603

2024 Census estimate

Children ages 5–17
253

Living inside the boundary

Children ages 5–17 in families in poverty
41

16.2%

School-age child poverty rate
16.2%

41 of 253

Boundary population

This district
1,603
Selected comparison
48,541.1

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting

School-age population

This district
253
Selected comparison
9,128

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting

School-age population in poverty

This district
41
Selected comparison
2,410.7

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting

School-age child poverty rate

This district
16.2%
Selected comparison
26.4%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting

−10.2 pts vs similar economic context

Population averages provide neutral scale context and can differ sharply across a region, county or the state. The poverty-rate comparison is the like-for-like percentage; none of these Census measures is treated as school performance.

Source: U.S. Census Bureau 2024 Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, fetched 24 August 2026. These are modeled estimates for residents inside the geographic district, not the students enrolled by the district. A family's poverty status is context, never a school-quality measure.

1 schools in this district

Number of schools in the district

This district
1
Selected comparison
12.7

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting

The selected comparison is a neutral average district size. This district's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.

K-12
1
Browse all 1 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
Schools in this district
SchoolTypeRatingScoreStudents
Laneville SchoolK-12D69104

Spending per student

The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$11k$24k$37k20182020202220242025
  • Laneville ISD
  • TEA peer group
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This district
$22,303
Selected comparison
$22,441

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting

−$138 vs similar economic context

This district spends $8,794 less per student than TEA's peer group, and $3,331 more per student than the state average.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearLaneville ISDTEA peer groupTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$12,852$14,290$13,054$14,510 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting
2019$15,189$21,900$13,108$14,643 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting
2020$16,671$21,220$14,058$15,697 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting
2021$15,512$22,787$14,797$16,770 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting
2022$19,439$28,874$15,708$20,497 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting
2023$21,133$35,111$16,792$22,740 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting
2024$25,428$33,004$18,125$21,729 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting
2025$22,303$31,097$18,972$22,441 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$64,380−$450 vs similar economic context
Teachers
17−497.9 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
6.2−6.8 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Laneville ISD

Beginning: 11.2%1 to 5 years: 20.7%6 to 10 years: 5.9%11 to 20 years: 33.7%21 to 30 years: 10.7%Over 30 years: 18.3%
  • Beginning 11.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 20.7%
  • 6 to 10 years 5.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 33.7%
  • 21 to 30 years 10.7%
  • Over 30 years 18.3%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 reporting for every category shown · 118 in full cohort

Beginning: 8.2%1 to 5 years: 27.2%6 to 10 years: 17.5%11 to 20 years: 26.3%21 to 30 years: 15.7%Over 30 years: 5.3%
  • Beginning 8.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 17.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 26.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.7%
  • Over 30 years 5.3%

Teacher turnover over time

TEA reported a 37.6% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.

Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25

This district
37.6%
Selected comparison
22.6%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 118 rated districts reporting

+15.0 pts vs similar economic context
District teacher turnover rate by school year for Laneville ISD
School yearTeacher turnover rateLaneville ISDAverage turnover rateselected comparison
2020–2117.5%18.7%
2021–2221.2%22.1%
2022–2324.6%25.7%
2023–2430.0%24.1%
2024–2537.6%22.6%

TEA defines this district rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the district in the current fall. That can include leaving the district or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this district's reported rate does not.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download this district as CSV · JSON · the whole dataset