Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Geographic public school district

Kingsville ISD

Kleberg County · Region 02: Corpus Christi · 2,343 students

Official district websiteEnrollment, registration and eligibility

Current score
66/1002025-26
Change
−2 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−11.6 ptsvs 77.6 average · 239 rated districts serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
223 of 239tied with 7 others
D66

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 78 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 77.6 average for 239 rated districts serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

College, career or military ready above the similar-context average

90% +4 pts vs 86%

  • 90% is 4 percentage points above the 86% average among 230 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this district.

Read the full rating context and placement

Kingsville ISD is rated D by TEA, scoring 66 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 77.6 average for 239 rated districts serving a similar economic context. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 223rd of 239 rated districts serving a similar economic context (tied with 7 others).

2 consecutive years rated unacceptable.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. After high school: the following fall
  7. Who this district serves
  8. Student counts behind the percentages
  9. Enrollment over time
  10. Students crossing district lines
  11. Discipline and removal from class
  12. Community around the district
  13. 5 schools in this district
  14. Spending per student
  15. Teachers
  16. Where this district ranks best
  17. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Dated TEA notices for campuses in this district. They are shown separately from the district rating because they describe specific campuses, support programs and transfer eligibility.

Campuses identified for federal improvement support
5

2026 TEA list

Campuses on the final PEG transfer list
3

2026–27 school year

Share of campuses identified for improvement

This district
100.0%
Selected comparison
31.4%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 rated districts reporting

+68.6 pts vs similar economic context

Share of campuses on the PEG list

This district
60.0%
Selected comparison
7.7%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 rated districts reporting

+52.3 pts vs similar economic context
See the campuses and official reasons
Official improvement and Public Education Grant notices for campuses in Kingsville ISD
CampusNoticeOfficial status or reason
H M King HSCSIComprehensive Support and Improvement · CSI Low Performance
Gillett MSCSI + PEG transfer listComprehensive Support and Improvement · CSI Low Performance
Final 2026-27 PEG list
Harvey ElemATS + PEG transfer listAdditional Targeted Support · Economically Disadvantaged, Special Education, Continuously Enrolled
Final 2026-27 PEG list
Harrel ElemTSITargeted Support and Improvement · Economically Disadvantaged, Continuously Enrolled
Perez ElemCSI + PEG transfer listComprehensive Support and Improvement · CSI Low Performance
Final 2026-27 PEG list

Selected comparison percentages describe how common each dated campus notice is across reporting districts in that group. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes a campus's official status.

Sources: TEA's 2026 Schools Identified for Improvement and Public Education Grant program, fetched 24 August 2026. A PEG listing makes a student assigned to that campus eligible to request a transfer; it does not guarantee acceptance, available space or transportation.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this district has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageKingsville ISD 6859635966 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 78 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26D6677.6 239 reporting81.7 1,019 reporting
2024-25F5975.4 239 reporting80.3 1,019 reporting
2023-24D6373.6 239 reporting78.7 1,017 reporting
2022-23F5974.3 238 reporting79.2 1,018 reporting
2021-22D6877.0 238 reporting80.6 1,017 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement63 D−11.8 vs similar economic context · 239 reporting
  • School Progress67 D−11.7 vs similar economic context · 239 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps64 D−10.4 vs similar economic context · 238 reporting
  • Academic Growth62 D−7.5 vs similar economic context · 239 reporting
  • Relative Performance67 D−11.3 vs similar economic context · 239 reporting
  • Kingsville ISD
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (239 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement63D7
School Progress67D3
Closing the Gaps64D6
Academic Growth62D8
Relative Performance67D3

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 3 points below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this district that better measure is School Progress (67), so Student Achievement (63) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 67.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level54%−14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 reporting
  • Meets grade level28%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 reporting
  • Masters grade level8%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level58%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 reporting
  • Meets grade level34%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 reporting
  • Masters grade level10%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level44%−20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 reporting
  • Meets grade level18%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 reporting
  • Masters grade level5%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level60%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 237 reporting
  • Meets grade level28%−14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 237 reporting
  • Masters grade level9%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 237 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level59%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 235 reporting
  • Meets grade level30%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 235 reporting
  • Masters grade level12%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 235 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (239 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
83.9%−11.1 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 230 rated districts reporting
Five-Year
87.2%−8.4 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 231 rated districts reporting
Six-Year
83.3%−11.8 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 231 rated districts reporting
Dropout Rate
4.5%+3.6 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 232 rated districts reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only districts in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported district rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
90.0%+4.0 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis district% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria90.0%86.0%+4.0 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 230 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course55.3%53.5%+1.8 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 232 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA13.9%21.1%−7.2 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 232 rated districts reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)1.4%6.5%−5.1 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 232 rated districts reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course17.8%30.6%−12.8 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 232 rated districts reporting
Earned an industry-based certification73.1%41.8%+31.3 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 232 rated districts reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%2.9%−2.9 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 232 rated districts reporting
Earned an associate degree3.8%4.5%−0.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 232 rated districts reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%2.9%−2.9 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 232 rated districts reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness2.4%3.7%−1.3 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 232 rated districts reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student16.3%10.0%+6.3 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 232 rated districts reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces2.9%3.1%−0.2 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 232 rated districts reporting

Every row is a share of this district's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this district minus the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported district percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only districts for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where district graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
196

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
85

43.4% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
107

54.6% of graduates

Not trackable
4

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This district
196
Selected comparison
635.2

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 188 rated districts reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This district
85
Selected comparison
268

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 188 rated districts reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This district
43.4%
Selected comparison
42.2%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 188 rated districts reporting

+1.2 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This district
54.6%
Selected comparison
53.5%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 188 rated districts reporting

+1.1 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This district
2.0%
Selected comparison
4.2%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 188 rated districts reporting

−2.2 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. TEXAS A&M UNIV-KINGSVILLE (003639)54
  2. COASTAL BEND COLLEGE (003546)15

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this district serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
2,343
Economically disadvantaged
80.8%+1.2 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
3.2%−17.1 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
22.5%+4.3 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
90.5%−2.9 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
34.4%+13.7 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Kingsville ISD

African American: 2.5%Hispanic: 87%White: 9.1%Asian: 0.7%Two or More Races: 0.6%
  • African American 2.5%
  • Hispanic 87%
  • White 9.1%
  • Asian 0.7%
  • Two or More Races 0.6%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 reporting for every category shown · 239 in full cohort

African American: 10.6%Hispanic: 64.5%White: 21.3%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 0.8%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 2.5%
  • African American 10.6%
  • Hispanic 64.5%
  • White 21.3%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 0.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 2.5%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
2,341
Economically disadvantaged students
1,892
Emergent bilingual students
75
Special education students
526

Early college pathways

Early College High School
226

TEA-published share: 9.7%

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 2,343 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 191 (7.5%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
2,343

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−191

Decrease · −7.5%

Change since 2021–22
−462

Decrease · −16.5%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This district
2,343
Selected comparison
6,992.5

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 rated districts reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Kingsville ISD
School yearStudents enrolledKingsville ISDChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 2,805 First available year 7,360.5
2022–23 2,694 Decrease of 111 (4.0%) 7,365.7
2023–24 2,603 Decrease of 91 (3.4%) 7,292.3
2024–25 2,534 Decrease of 69 (2.7%) 7,234
2025–26 2,343 Decrease of 191 (7.5%) 6,992.5

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting districts in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this district's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Students crossing district lines

How many students live in one public-school district and attend in another. These are movement counts, not a measure of family satisfaction or school quality.

Transfers in
41

Live in another district; attend here · 2025–26

Transfers out
1,535

Live here; attend in another public district or charter · 2025–26

Transfers in minus transfers out
−1,494

Arithmetic context only

Transfers in · 2025–26

This district
41
Selected comparison
458.8

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 210 rated districts reporting

Transfers out · 2025–26

This district
1,535
Selected comparison
1,476

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 233 rated districts reporting

Transfers in minus out · 2025–26

This district
−1,494
Selected comparison
−1,196

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 206 rated districts reporting

Official transfer totals by school year for Kingsville ISD
School yearTransfers inKingsville ISDTransfers outKingsville ISDIn minus outKingsville ISDTransfers inselected comparison averageTransfers outselected comparison averageIn minus outselected comparison average
2021–22 26 1,402 −1,376 283.6 1,279.2 −1,139
2022–23 32 1,429 −1,397 327.6 1,343.9 −1,182
2023–24 14 1,479 −1,465 376.7 1,427.2 −1,190
2024–25 70 1,535 −1,465 434.6 1,454.2 −1,166
2025–26 41 1,535 −1,494 458.8 1,476 −1,196

Largest reported origins for transfers in

  1. Ricardo ISD 13790229

Top reported flows only. TEA published 1 of 5 counterpart counts and masked 4.

Largest reported destinations for transfers out

  1. Santa Gertrudis ISD 137904500
  2. Bishop CISD 178902329
  3. Jubilee Academies 015822259
  4. Ricardo ISD 137902161
  5. Riviera ISD 13790384

Top reported flows only. TEA published 10 of 29 counterpart counts and masked 19.

Selected comparison figures are average reported counts, not rates; group size and district enrollment affect them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This district's official totals do not change when the comparison does.

Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The totals are TEA's official district rows; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer records a mismatch between district of residence and public district or charter of attendance. It does not say why a family transferred, whether the move was optional, or whether either school is better.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
642

23.1% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
2,657

95.58 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
2,780

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This district
23.1%
Selected comparison
12.4%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 225 rated districts reporting

+10.7 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This district
95.58
Selected comparison
29.8

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 227 rated districts reporting

+65.8 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Kingsville ISD
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 3,107 96 3.1% 199 6.40 7.8% 15.7
2021–22 3,051 451 14.8% 1,224 40.12 12.9% 30.3
2022–23 2,948 526 17.8% 2,071 70.25 13.5% 33.5
2023–24 2,853 405 14.2% 1,441 50.51 13.0% 31.9
2024–25 2,780 642 23.1% 2,657 95.58 12.4% 29.8
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Kingsville ISD in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 642 23.1% 2,657 95.58 12.4% 29.8
In-school suspensions 530 19.1% 1,726 62.09 10.2% 19.9
Out-of-school suspensions 296 10.7% 671 24.14 5.0% 8.3
DAEP placements 192 6.9% 259 9.32 3.1% 3.8
Mandatory DAEP placements 126 4.5% 157 5.65 1.8% 2.1
Discretionary DAEP placements 81 2.9% 102 3.67 1.7% 2
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized districts can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this district's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Community around the district

A district serves a place as well as a roster. These Census estimates describe the resident community without treating its circumstances as an explanation or a verdict on students.

People living inside the district boundary
25,009

2024 Census estimate

Children ages 5–17
4,293

Living inside the boundary

Children ages 5–17 in families in poverty
1,306

30.4%

School-age child poverty rate
30.4%

1,306 of 4,293

Boundary population

This district
25,009
Selected comparison
47,153

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 238 rated districts reporting

School-age population

This district
4,293
Selected comparison
8,506.5

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 238 rated districts reporting

School-age population in poverty

This district
1,306
Selected comparison
2,006.5

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 238 rated districts reporting

School-age child poverty rate

This district
30.4%
Selected comparison
23.3%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 238 rated districts reporting

+7.1 pts vs similar economic context

Population averages provide neutral scale context and can differ sharply across a region, county or the state. The poverty-rate comparison is the like-for-like percentage; none of these Census measures is treated as school performance.

Source: U.S. Census Bureau 2024 Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, fetched 24 August 2026. These are modeled estimates for residents inside the geographic district, not the students enrolled by the district. A family's poverty status is context, never a school-quality measure.

5 schools in this district

Number of schools in the district

This district
5
Selected comparison
11.7

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 rated districts reporting

The selected comparison is a neutral average district size. This district's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.

Elementary
3
High School
1
Middle / Jr. High
1
Browse all 5 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
Schools in this district
SchoolTypeRatingScoreStudents
H M King HSHigh SchoolC75814
Harrel ElemElementaryD69263
Gillett MSMiddle / Jr. HighF59477
Perez ElemElementaryF59382
Harvey ElemElementaryF56407

Spending per student

The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$11k$18k$26k20182020202220242025
  • Kingsville ISD
  • TEA peer group
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This district
$17,093
Selected comparison
$22,785

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 rated districts reporting

−$5,692 vs similar economic context

This district spends $2,397 less per student than TEA's peer group, and $1,879 less per student than the state average.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearKingsville ISDTEA peer groupTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$12,467$12,629$13,054$14,258 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 rated districts reporting
2019$12,546$12,702$13,108$14,336 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 rated districts reporting
2020$13,393$13,696$14,058$15,619 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 rated districts reporting
2021$13,994$14,225$14,797$17,109 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 rated districts reporting
2022$15,092$15,710$15,708$19,075 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 rated districts reporting
2023$17,695$16,917$16,792$21,608 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 rated districts reporting
2024$17,564$18,225$18,125$21,641 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 rated districts reporting
2025$17,093$19,490$18,972$22,785 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 rated districts reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$64,704+$366 vs similar economic context
Teachers
161−311.4 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.6+0.5 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Kingsville ISD

Beginning: 9.6%1 to 5 years: 21.4%6 to 10 years: 18.6%11 to 20 years: 25.4%21 to 30 years: 18.6%Over 30 years: 6.2%
  • Beginning 9.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 21.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 25.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 18.6%
  • Over 30 years 6.2%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 reporting for every category shown · 239 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.6%1 to 5 years: 27.6%6 to 10 years: 17.5%11 to 20 years: 25.6%21 to 30 years: 16.4%Over 30 years: 5.5%
  • Beginning 7.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 17.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 25.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.4%
  • Over 30 years 5.5%

Teacher turnover over time

TEA reported a 18.7% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.

Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25

This district
18.7%
Selected comparison
23.3%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 239 rated districts reporting

−4.6 pts vs similar economic context
District teacher turnover rate by school year for Kingsville ISD
School yearTeacher turnover rateKingsville ISDAverage turnover rateselected comparison
2020–2111.2%19.0%
2021–2222.5%22.0%
2022–2325.3%26.4%
2023–2424.4%23.6%
2024–2518.7%23.3%

TEA defines this district rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the district in the current fall. That can include leaving the district or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this district's reported rate does not.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this district ranks best

Out of 160 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

1 measure

  • 2of 35

    Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student

    Region 02: Corpus Christi · of the 35 that report this measure

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

3 measures

  • 4of 35

    Earned an industry-based certification

    Region 02: Corpus Christi · of the 35 that report this measure

  • 10of 35

    Earned an associate degree

    Region 02: Corpus Christi · of the 35 that report this measure

  • 10of 35

    Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness

    Region 02: Corpus Christi · of the 35 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this district ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this district; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no district would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download this district as CSV · JSON · the whole dataset