Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Geographic public school district

Hico ISD

Hamilton County · Region 12: Waco · 615 students

Official district websiteEnrollment, registration and eligibility

Current score
80/1002025-26
Change
+2 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−3.6 ptsvs 83.6 average · 300 rated districts serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
206 of 300tied with 15 others
B80

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 89 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 83.6 average for 300 rated districts serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Earned a level I or level II certificate above the similar-context average

28.6% +27.1 pts vs 1.5%

  • 28.6% is 27.1 percentage points above the 1.5% average among 287 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
  • 3rd of 287 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

Reading above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
64%vs 59.5% avg · +4.5 pts
Masters
25%vs 23.5% avg · +1.5 pts

Among 300 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this district.

Read the full rating context and placement

Hico ISD is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 83.6 average for 300 rated districts serving a similar economic context. It is up 2 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 206th of 300 rated districts serving a similar economic context (tied with 15 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this district serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Students crossing district lines
  10. Discipline and removal from class
  11. Community around the district
  12. 2 schools in this district
  13. Spending per student
  14. Teachers
  15. Where this district ranks best
  16. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this district has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageHico ISD 7876757980 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 89 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8083.6 300 reporting81.7 1,019 reporting
2024-25C7982.7 300 reporting80.3 1,019 reporting
2023-24C7581.0 300 reporting78.7 1,017 reporting
2022-23C7681.6 300 reporting79.2 1,018 reporting
2021-22C7882.4 300 reporting80.6 1,017 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement81 B−3.2 vs similar economic context · 300 reporting
  • School Progress79 C−2.4 vs similar economic context · 300 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps77 C−4.4 vs similar economic context · 299 reporting
  • Academic Growth69 D−5.4 vs similar economic context · 300 reporting
  • Relative Performance79 C−1.6 vs similar economic context · 300 reporting
  • Hico ISD
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (300 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement81B9
School Progress79C1
Closing the Gaps77C3
Academic Growth69D1
Relative Performance79C1

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 3 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this district that better measure is Student Achievement (81), so School Progress (79) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 81.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level81%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 reporting
  • Masters grade level22%−0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level83%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 reporting
  • Meets grade level64%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 reporting
  • Masters grade level25%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level73%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 reporting
  • Meets grade level40%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level88%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 299 reporting
  • Meets grade level61%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 299 reporting
  • Masters grade level25%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 299 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level85%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 291 reporting
  • Meets grade level59%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 291 reporting
  • Masters grade level27%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 291 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (300 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
97.1%+1.0 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 287 rated districts reporting
Five-Year
97.4%+0.8 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 286 rated districts reporting
Six-Year
96.4%−0.1 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 285 rated districts reporting
Dropout Rate
0.0%−0.3 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 288 rated districts reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only districts in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported district rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
80.0%−9.4 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis district% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria80.0%89.4%−9.4 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 286 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course34.3%58.3%−24.0 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 287 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA28.6%31.2%−2.6 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 287 rated districts reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)0.0%8.4%−8.4 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 287 rated districts reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course54.3%37.8%+16.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 287 rated districts reporting
Earned an industry-based certification31.4%41.5%−10.1 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 287 rated districts reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate28.6%1.5%+27.1 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 287 rated districts reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%2.5%−2.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 287 rated districts reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%4.7%−4.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 287 rated districts reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness11.4%2.9%+8.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 287 rated districts reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student2.9%7.8%−4.9 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 287 rated districts reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces5.7%3.3%+2.4 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 287 rated districts reporting

Every row is a share of this district's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this district minus the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported district percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only districts for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where district graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
40

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
17

42.5% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
22

55.0% of graduates

Not trackable
1

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This district
40
Selected comparison
463.9

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 227 rated districts reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This district
17
Selected comparison
206.6

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 227 rated districts reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This district
42.5%
Selected comparison
48.7%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 227 rated districts reporting

−6.2 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This district
55.0%
Selected comparison
47.9%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 227 rated districts reporting

+7.1 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This district
2.5%
Selected comparison
3.3%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 227 rated districts reporting

−0.8 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. TARLETON STATE UNIVERSITY (003631)5

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this district serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
615
Economically disadvantaged
44.8%−1.4 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
8.8%+0.8 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
15.0%−2.8 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.6%+0.6 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
10.2%−2.0 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Hico ISD

African American: 1.6%Hispanic: 22.6%White: 73.3%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 0.2%Two or More Races: 2%
  • African American 1.6%
  • Hispanic 22.6%
  • White 73.3%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 2%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 reporting for every category shown · 300 in full cohort

African American: 4.3%Hispanic: 33.1%White: 57.1%American Indian: 0.4%Asian: 1.3%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 3.6%
  • African American 4.3%
  • Hispanic 33.1%
  • White 57.1%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Asian 1.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 3.6%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
614
Economically disadvantaged students
275
Emergent bilingual students
54
Special education students
92

Early college pathways

Pathways in Technology Early College High School (P-TECH)
144

TEA-published share: 23.5%

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 615 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 12 (1.9%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
615

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−12

Decrease · −1.9%

Change since 2021–22
+11

Increase · +1.8%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This district
615
Selected comparison
4,930.7

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 rated districts reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Hico ISD
School yearStudents enrolledHico ISDChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 604 First available year 4,798
2022–23 623 Increase of 19 (3.1%) 4,895.7
2023–24 643 Increase of 20 (3.2%) 4,930.3
2024–25 627 Decrease of 16 (2.5%) 4,965.2
2025–26 615 Decrease of 12 (1.9%) 4,930.7

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting districts in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this district's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Students crossing district lines

How many students live in one public-school district and attend in another. These are movement counts, not a measure of family satisfaction or school quality.

Transfers in
72

Live in another district; attend here · 2025–26

Transfers out
61

Live here; attend in another public district or charter · 2025–26

Transfers in minus transfers out
+11

Arithmetic context only

Transfers in · 2025–26

This district
72
Selected comparison
267.9

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 290 rated districts reporting

Transfers out · 2025–26

This district
61
Selected comparison
570.5

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 279 rated districts reporting

Transfers in minus out · 2025–26

This district
+11
Selected comparison
−308

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 272 rated districts reporting

Official transfer totals by school year for Hico ISD
School yearTransfers inHico ISDTransfers outHico ISDIn minus outHico ISDTransfers inselected comparison averageTransfers outselected comparison averageIn minus outselected comparison average
2021–22 61 63 −2 219 432.4 −221
2022–23 53 76 −23 221.5 478.6 −262
2023–24 73 63 +10 231.8 487.9 −265
2024–25 77 68 +9 250.8 549.6 −305
2025–26 72 61 +11 267.9 570.5 −308

Largest reported origins for transfers in

  1. Iredell ISD 01890628
  2. Stephenville ISD 07290317
  3. Three Way ISD 07290113

Top reported flows only. TEA published 3 of 6 counterpart counts and masked 3.

Largest reported destinations for transfers out

  1. Three Way ISD 07290116
  2. Stephenville ISD 07290310

Top reported flows only. TEA published 2 of 14 counterpart counts and masked 12.

Selected comparison figures are average reported counts, not rates; group size and district enrollment affect them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This district's official totals do not change when the comparison does.

Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The totals are TEA's official district rows; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer records a mismatch between district of residence and public district or charter of attendance. It does not say why a family transferred, whether the move was optional, or whether either school is better.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
16

2.4% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
32

4.78 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
669

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This district
2.4%
Selected comparison
9.4%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 262 rated districts reporting

−7.0 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This district
4.78
Selected comparison
19.9

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 268 rated districts reporting

−15.1 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Hico ISD
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 617 35 5.7% 61 9.89 7.6% 14.5
2021–22 650 33 5.1% 58 8.92 9.5% 20
2022–23 662 13 2.0% 16 2.42 10.0% 21.2
2023–24 677 26 3.8% 35 5.17 9.8% 21.4
2024–25 669 16 2.4% 32 4.78 9.4% 19.9
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Hico ISD in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 16 2.4% 32 4.78 9.4% 19.9
In-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Out-of-school suspensions 10 1.5% 13 1.94 2.8% 4
DAEP placements Suppressed — 11 1.64 — 2.6
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized districts can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this district's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Community around the district

A district serves a place as well as a roster. These Census estimates describe the resident community without treating its circumstances as an explanation or a verdict on students.

People living inside the district boundary
3,314

2024 Census estimate

Children ages 5–17
599

Living inside the boundary

Children ages 5–17 in families in poverty
88

14.7%

School-age child poverty rate
14.7%

88 of 599

Boundary population

This district
3,314
Selected comparison
30,780.7

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 rated districts reporting

School-age population

This district
599
Selected comparison
5,424.7

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 rated districts reporting

School-age population in poverty

This district
88
Selected comparison
615.9

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 rated districts reporting

School-age child poverty rate

This district
14.7%
Selected comparison
13.8%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 rated districts reporting

+0.9 pts vs similar economic context

Population averages provide neutral scale context and can differ sharply across a region, county or the state. The poverty-rate comparison is the like-for-like percentage; none of these Census measures is treated as school performance.

Source: U.S. Census Bureau 2024 Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, fetched 24 August 2026. These are modeled estimates for residents inside the geographic district, not the students enrolled by the district. A family's poverty status is context, never a school-quality measure.

2 schools in this district

Number of schools in the district

This district
2
Selected comparison
7.5

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 rated districts reporting

The selected comparison is a neutral average district size. This district's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.

Elementary
1
K-12
1
Browse all 2 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
Schools in this district
SchoolTypeRatingScoreStudents
Hico HSK-12B82342
Hico ElemElementaryC74273

Spending per student

The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$10k$18k$26k20182020202220242025
  • Hico ISD
  • TEA peer group
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This district
$15,990
Selected comparison
$23,123

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 rated districts reporting

−$7,133 vs similar economic context

This district spends $5,485 less per student than TEA's peer group, and $2,982 less per student than the state average.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearHico ISDTEA peer groupTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$11,507$13,378$13,054$14,052 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 rated districts reporting
2019$11,743$14,225$13,108$14,188 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 rated districts reporting
2020$17,813$15,250$14,058$15,411 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 rated districts reporting
2021$15,002$15,636$14,797$16,348 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 rated districts reporting
2022$14,835$16,982$15,708$17,936 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 rated districts reporting
2023$14,351$18,148$16,792$19,663 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 rated districts reporting
2024$18,100$19,654$18,125$22,161 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 rated districts reporting
2025$15,990$21,475$18,972$23,123 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 rated districts reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$62,164−$3,045 vs similar economic context
Teachers
52−284.5 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
11.8−0.9 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Hico ISD

Beginning: 7.5%1 to 5 years: 25.9%6 to 10 years: 13%11 to 20 years: 30.5%21 to 30 years: 17.8%Over 30 years: 5.6%
  • Beginning 7.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 25.9%
  • 6 to 10 years 13%
  • 11 to 20 years 30.5%
  • 21 to 30 years 17.8%
  • Over 30 years 5.6%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 reporting for every category shown · 300 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.4%1 to 5 years: 22.2%6 to 10 years: 17.7%11 to 20 years: 30.6%21 to 30 years: 18.8%Over 30 years: 5.4%
  • Beginning 5.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 17.7%
  • 11 to 20 years 30.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 18.8%
  • Over 30 years 5.4%

Teacher turnover over time

TEA reported a 18.3% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.

Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25

This district
18.3%
Selected comparison
18.9%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 rated districts reporting

−0.6 pts vs similar economic context
District teacher turnover rate by school year for Hico ISD
School yearTeacher turnover rateHico ISDAverage turnover rateselected comparison
2020–2111.1%15.0%
2021–2218.8%18.2%
2022–2314.3%20.7%
2023–2419.8%19.8%
2024–2518.3%18.9%

TEA defines this district rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the district in the current fall. That can include leaving the district or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this district's reported rate does not.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this district ranks best

Out of 160 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

1 measure

  • 1of 73

    Earned a level I or level II certificate

    Region 12: Waco · of the 73 that report this measure

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

4 measures

  • 5of 287

    Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 287 that report this measure

  • 6of 73

    Earned college credit for a dual credit course

    Region 12: Waco · of the 73 that report this measure

  • 8of 75

    Social Studies — Approaches

    Region 12: Waco · of the 75 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 9of 75

    Social Studies — Meets

    Region 12: Waco · of the 75 that report this measure · tied with 2

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this district ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this district; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no district would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download this district as CSV · JSON · the whole dataset