+9.5 ptsvs 84.5 average · 247 rated districts serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
8 of 247tied with 3 others
Score vs region
+10.1 ptsvs 83.9 average · 59 rated districts in Region 16: Amarillo
Region 16: Amarillo placement
4 of 59tied with 1 other
Score vs county
+9.3 ptsvs 84.7 average · 3 rated districts in Hansford County
Score vs similar-size group
+11.0 ptsvs 83 average · 226 similarly sized rated districts
Similar size placement
10 of 226tied with 6 others
Score vs state
+12.3 ptsvs 81.7 average · 1,019 rated Texas districts
Texas placement
26 of 1,019tied with 15 others
A94
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is flat; under the rules in force back then it scored 98 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 84.5 average for 247 rated districts serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 83.9 average for 59 rated districts in Region 16: Amarillo.The current score is above the 84.7 average for 3 rated districts in Hansford County.The current score is above the 83 average for 226 similarly sized rated districts.The current score is above the 81.7 average for 1,019 rated Texas districts.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
Current strength
Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average
0.8%−10.5 pts vs 11.3%
0.8% is 10.5 percentage points lower than
the 11.3% average among 247 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
2nd-lowest of 247 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this district.
Read the full rating context and placement
Gruver ISD is rated A by TEA, scoring 94 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 84.5 average for 247 rated districts serving a similar economic context. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Ranks 8th of 247 rated districts serving a similar economic context (tied with 3 others).
Gruver ISD is rated A by TEA, scoring 94 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 83.9 average for 59 rated districts in Region 16: Amarillo. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Gruver ISD is rated A by TEA, scoring 94 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 84.7 average for 3 rated districts in Hansford County. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Gruver ISD is rated A by TEA, scoring 94 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 83 average for 226 similarly sized rated districts. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Ranks 10th of 226 similarly sized rated districts (tied with 6 others).
Gruver ISD is rated A by TEA, scoring 94 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.7 average for 1,019 rated Texas districts. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this district has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 98 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement95 A+9.7 vs similar economic context · 247 reporting
School Progress94 A+12.7 vs similar economic context · 247 reporting
Closing the Gaps91 A+8.7 vs similar economic context · 247 reporting
Academic Growth76 C+0.9 vs similar economic context · 247 reporting
Relative Performance94 A+13.7 vs similar economic context · 247 reporting
Gruver ISD
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (247 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
95
A
—
School Progress
94
A
—
Closing the Gaps
91
A
—
Academic Growth
76
C
4
Relative Performance
94
A
—
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this district that better measure is Student Achievement (95), so
School Progress (94) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 95.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level94%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 reporting
Meets grade level79%+23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 reporting
Masters grade level39%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level97%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 reporting
Meets grade level84%+23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 reporting
Masters grade level39%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level96%+19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 reporting
Meets grade level76%+26 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 reporting
Masters grade level36%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level92%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 246 reporting
Meets grade level81%+22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 246 reporting
Masters grade level47%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 246 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
Approaches grade level85%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 240 reporting
Meets grade level66%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 240 reporting
Masters grade level34%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 240 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (247 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Graduation
Four-Year
93.9%−3.2 pts vs similar economic contextaverage fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 237 rated districts reporting
Five-Year
100.0%+2.6 pts vs similar economic contextaverage fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 235 rated districts reporting
Six-Year
100.0%+2.5 pts vs similar economic contextaverage fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated districts reporting
Dropout Rate
0.7%+0.4 pts vs similar economic contextaverage fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 237 rated districts reporting
These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only districts in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported district rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.
College, career and military readiness
Total credit for CCMR criteria
100.0%+10.1 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
Criterion
This district% of graduates
Averagesimilar economic context
Differencepercentage points
Reportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria
100.0%
89.9%
+10.1
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course
75.0%
58.8%
+16.2
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA
62.5%
33.5%
+29.0
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated districts reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)
15.6%
9.1%
+6.5
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated districts reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course
81.3%
38.7%
+42.6
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated districts reporting
Earned an industry-based certification
59.4%
41.8%
+17.6
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated districts reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate
0.0%
1.5%
−1.5
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated districts reporting
Earned an associate degree
0.0%
2.5%
−2.5
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated districts reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit
0.0%
4.8%
−4.8
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated districts reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness
0.0%
2.9%
−2.9
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated districts reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student
3.1%
8.0%
−4.9
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated districts reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces
3.1%
3.4%
−0.3
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated districts reporting
Every row is a share of this district's graduates, and every row is a way of
meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this
district minus the average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate,
counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that
criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported district percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only districts for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
After high school: the following fall
Where district graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.
Graduates in the report
48
Class of 2023–24
Enrolled in Texas public higher education
30
62.5% of graduates
Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
14
29.2% of graduates
Not trackable
4
Fall 2024
Graduates in the report
This district
48
Selected comparison
487.1
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 185 rated districts reporting
Enrolled in Texas public higher education
This district
30
Selected comparison
209.8
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 185 rated districts reporting
Texas-public enrollment rate
This district
62.5%
Selected comparison
48.7%
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 185 rated districts reporting
+13.8 pts vs similar economic context
Not-found rate
This district
29.2%
Selected comparison
47.6%
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 185 rated districts reporting
−18.4 pts vs similar economic context
Not-trackable rate
This district
8.3%
Selected comparison
3.7%
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 185 rated districts reporting
+4.6 pts vs similar economic context
Most common named Texas public destinations
WEST TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY (003665)8
TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY (003644)7
Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.
Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.
“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.
“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.
Who this district serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
420
Economically disadvantaged
40.1%−1.5 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
12.2%+4.9 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
12.6%−5.0 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
97.2%+2.0 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
0.8%−10.5 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Gruver ISD
African American 0.2%
Hispanic 46.3%
White 51.3%
American Indian 0.5%
Asian 0.2%
Two or More Races 1.4%
Selected comparison averageFor districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 reporting for every category shown · 247 in full cohort
African American 4.1%
Hispanic 31%
White 59.4%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 1.4%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.6%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 16: Amarillo · 59 reporting for every category shown · 59 in full cohort
African American 1.3%
Hispanic 45%
White 50.1%
American Indian 0.4%
Asian 0.6%
Two or More Races 2.5%
Selected comparison averageFor Hansford County · 3 reporting for every category shown · 3 in full cohort
African American 0.2%
Hispanic 56.1%
White 41.9%
American Indian 0.2%
Asian 0.1%
Two or More Races 1.6%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized districts · 226 reporting for every category shown · 226 in full cohort
African American 3.5%
Hispanic 38%
White 54.8%
American Indian 0.4%
Asian 0.3%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3%
Statewide average1,019 reporting for every category shown · 1,019 Texas districts in full cohort
African American 6.3%
Hispanic 43.1%
White 45.4%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 1.4%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.3%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
419
Economically disadvantaged students
168
Emergent bilingual students
51
Special education students
53
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 420 students in 2025–26, an increase of 11 (2.7%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
420
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
+11
Increase · +2.7%
Change since 2021–22
−2
Decrease · −0.5%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This district
420
Selected comparison
5,013
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 rated districts reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Gruver ISD
School year
Students enrolledGruver ISD
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
422
First available year
4,867.9
2022–23
441
Increase of 19 (4.5%)
4,967.7
2023–24
433
Decrease of 8 (1.8%)
5,011.3
2024–25
409
Decrease of 24 (5.5%)
5,041
2025–26
420
Increase of 11 (2.7%)
5,013
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting districts in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this district's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Students crossing district lines
How many students live in one public-school district and attend in another. These are movement counts, not a measure of family satisfaction or school quality.
Transfers in
54
Live in another district; attend here · 2025–26
Transfers out
Suppressed
Live here; attend in another public district or charter · 2025–26
Transfers in minus transfers out
Not available
Arithmetic context only
Transfers in · 2025–26
This district
54
Selected comparison
290.1
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 240 rated districts reporting
Official transfer totals by school year for Gruver ISD
School year
Transfers inGruver ISD
Transfers outGruver ISD
In minus outGruver ISD
Transfers inselected comparison average
Transfers outselected comparison average
In minus outselected comparison average
2021–22
39
16
+23
237
371.1
−141
2022–23
53
15
+38
238.2
398.6
−165
2023–24
51
10
+41
249.2
409.5
−164
2024–25
52
Suppressed
Not available
271.2
—
—
2025–26
54
Suppressed
Not available
290.1
—
—
Largest reported origins for transfers in
Spearman ISD 09890444
Top reported flows only. TEA published 1 of 4 counterpart counts and masked 3.
Selected comparison figures are average reported counts, not rates; group size and district enrollment affect them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This district's official totals do not change when the comparison does.
Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The totals are TEA's official district rows; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer records a mismatch between district of residence and public district or charter of attendance. It does not say why a family transferred, whether the move was optional, or whether either school is better.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed
Rate not available
Disciplinary actions
Suppressed
Rate not available
Cumulative year-end enrollment
422
2024–25
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Gruver ISD
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
450
13
2.9%
13
2.89
7.4%
14.3
2021–22
426
11
2.6%
13
3.05
9.0%
19.3
2022–23
452
Suppressed
—
15
3.32
—
20.2
2023–24
448
Suppressed
—
11
2.46
—
20.4
2024–25
422
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Gruver ISD in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
In-school suspensions
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
Out-of-school suspensions
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
DAEP placements
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized districts can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this district's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Community around the district
A district serves a place as well as a roster. These Census estimates describe the resident community without treating its circumstances as an explanation or a verdict on students.
People living inside the district boundary
1,573
2024 Census estimate
Children ages 5–17
344
Living inside the boundary
Children ages 5–17 in families in poverty
26
7.6%
School-age child poverty rate
7.6%
26 of 344
Boundary population
This district
1,573
Selected comparison
30,901.1
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 rated districts reporting
School-age population
This district
344
Selected comparison
5,448.9
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 rated districts reporting
School-age population in poverty
This district
26
Selected comparison
538.4
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 rated districts reporting
School-age child poverty rate
This district
7.6%
Selected comparison
12.3%
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 rated districts reporting
−4.7 pts vs similar economic context
Population averages provide neutral scale context and can differ sharply across a region, county or the state. The poverty-rate comparison is the like-for-like percentage; none of these Census measures is treated as school performance.
Source: U.S. Census Bureau 2024 Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, fetched 24 August 2026. These are modeled estimates for residents inside the geographic district, not the students enrolled by the district. A family's poverty status is context, never a school-quality measure.
3 schools in this district
Number of schools in the district
This district
3
Selected comparison
7.5
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 rated districts reporting
The selected comparison is a neutral average district size. This district's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.
Elementary
1
High School
1
Middle / Jr. High
1
Browse all 3 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Gruver ISD
TEA peer group
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This district
$56,957
Selected comparison
$23,831
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 rated districts reporting
+$33,126 vs similar economic context
This district spends $31,028 more per student than TEA's peer group, and $37,985 more per student than the state average.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Gruver ISD
TEA peer group
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2018
$15,964
$14,290
$13,054
$14,033
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 rated districts reporting
2019
$16,072
$14,384
$13,108
$14,483
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 rated districts reporting
2020
$22,318
$16,581
$14,058
$15,428
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 rated districts reporting
2021
$20,885
$17,863
$14,797
$16,378
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 rated districts reporting
2022
$22,248
$19,817
$15,708
$17,819
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 rated districts reporting
2023
$36,373
$21,827
$16,792
$19,178
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 rated districts reporting
2024
$26,100
$23,517
$18,125
$21,993
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 rated districts reporting
2025
$56,957
$25,929
$18,972
$23,831
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 rated districts reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers
Average salary
$60,704−$4,588 vs similar economic context
Teachers
53−290.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
7.9−4.7 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Gruver ISD
Beginning 5.7%
1 to 5 years 11.4%
6 to 10 years 22.6%
11 to 20 years 39.7%
21 to 30 years 20.9%
Selected comparison averageFor districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 reporting for every category shown · 247 in full cohort
Beginning 5.1%
1 to 5 years 21.3%
6 to 10 years 18%
11 to 20 years 31.7%
21 to 30 years 18.7%
Over 30 years 5.2%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 16: Amarillo · 59 reporting for every category shown · 59 in full cohort
Beginning 6.1%
1 to 5 years 27.2%
6 to 10 years 16%
11 to 20 years 28.4%
21 to 30 years 15.9%
Over 30 years 6.5%
Selected comparison averageFor Hansford County · 3 reporting for every category shown · 3 in full cohort
Beginning 10.6%
1 to 5 years 19%
6 to 10 years 23.8%
11 to 20 years 32.4%
21 to 30 years 11.1%
Over 30 years 3.5%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized districts · 226 reporting for every category shown · 226 in full cohort
Beginning 6.4%
1 to 5 years 21.1%
6 to 10 years 16.9%
11 to 20 years 29%
21 to 30 years 19.9%
Over 30 years 6.6%
Statewide average1,019 reporting for every category shown · 1,019 Texas districts in full cohort
Beginning 6.4%
1 to 5 years 23.9%
6 to 10 years 17.7%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 17.7%
Over 30 years 5.5%
Teacher turnover over time
TEA reported a 4.0% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.
Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25
This district
4.0%
Selected comparison
18.2%
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 rated districts reporting
−14.2 pts vs similar economic context
District teacher turnover rate by school year for Gruver ISD
School year
Teacher turnover rateGruver ISD
Average turnover rateselected comparison
2020–21
11.8%
14.4%
2021–22
20.4%
17.9%
2022–23
7.0%
19.2%
2023–24
17.6%
19.1%
2024–25
4.0%
18.2%
TEA defines this district rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the district in the current fall. That can include leaving the district or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this district's reported rate does not.
Out of 160 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
#1 rankings
First-place results
6 measures
1of 247
All Subjects — Meets
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 247 that report this measure
1of 226
Chronically absent (lowest is best)
Similar size · of the 226 that report this measure
1of 59
School Progress
Region 16: Amarillo · of the 59 that report this measure
1of 59
Relative Performance
Region 16: Amarillo · of the 59 that report this measure
1of 59
Attendance
Region 16: Amarillo · of the 59 that report this measure
1of 59
Per-student spending
Region 16: Amarillo · of the 59 that report this measure
#2–3 rankings
Second- and third-place results
11 measures
2of 247
Reading — Meets
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 247 that report this measure
2of 247
Math — Approaches
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 247 that report this measure · tied with 1
2of 246
Science — Meets
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 246 that report this measure
2of 226
Reading — Approaches
Similar size · of the 226 that report this measure · tied with 2
2of 59
All Subjects — Approaches
Region 16: Amarillo · of the 59 that report this measure
2of 59
Reading — Masters
Region 16: Amarillo · of the 59 that report this measure
3of 59
Student Achievement
Region 16: Amarillo · of the 59 that report this measure
3of 59
All Subjects — Masters
Region 16: Amarillo · of the 59 that report this measure
3of 59
Math — Meets
Region 16: Amarillo · of the 59 that report this measure
3of 58
Science — Masters
Region 16: Amarillo · of the 58 that report this measure · tied with 1
3of 56
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)
Region 16: Amarillo · of the 56 that report this measure
#4–10 rankings
Fourth- through tenth-place results
6 measures
4of 236
Earned college credit for a dual credit course
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 236 that report this measure
4of 59
Overall score
Region 16: Amarillo · of the 59 that report this measure · tied with 1 · full ranking
4of 59
Math — Masters
Region 16: Amarillo · of the 59 that report this measure
4of 56
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA
Region 16: Amarillo · of the 56 that report this measure
7of 56
Social Studies — Meets
Region 16: Amarillo · of the 56 that report this measure
8of 56
Social Studies — Masters
Region 16: Amarillo · of the 56 that report this measure
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above
this section is the full picture, including where this district ranks poorly. Each measure appears
once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this district; any
tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones
no district would put in a press release.
Where this comes from
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.