Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus

Uplift Williams Prep Ps

Uplift Education · Dallas · 545 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
48/1002025-26
Change
−27 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−32.3 ptsvs 80.3 average · 394 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
390 of 394tied with 1 other
F48

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 77 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 80.3 average for 394 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

17.2% −6.8 pts vs 24%

  • 17.2% is 6.8 percentage points lower than the 24% average among 391 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Attendance above the similar-context average

93.9% +1.2 pts vs 92.7%

  • 93.9% is 1.2 percentage points above the 92.7% average among 391 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Uplift Williams Prep Ps is rated F by TEA, scoring 48 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 80.3 average for 394 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is down 27 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 390th of 394 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 1 other).

2 consecutive years rated unacceptable.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Comprehensive Support and Improvement

Official support label: Comprehensive Identified

Identification reason: CSI Low Performance

TEA track year 1 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
31.5%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 394 rated charter campuses reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
0.0%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 394 rated charter campuses reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageUplift Williams Prep Ps 7565616748 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 77 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26F4880.3 394 reporting81.7 829 reporting
2024-25D6778.6 387 reporting81.3 797 reporting
2023-24D6176.2 379 reporting79.5 776 reporting
2022-23D6575.9 368 reporting79.6 749 reporting
2021-22C7583.3 347 reporting84.5 700 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement51 F−23.3 vs similar economic context · 394 reporting
  • School Progress55 F−26.3 vs similar economic context · 394 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps33 F−44.1 vs similar economic context · 388 reporting
  • Academic Growth55 F−18.4 vs similar economic context · 376 reporting
  • Relative Performance53 F−26.4 vs similar economic context · 390 reporting
  • Uplift Williams Prep Ps
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (394 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement51F9
School Progress55F5
Closing the Gaps33F27
Academic Growth55F5
Relative Performance53F7

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 5 points below D in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (55), so Student Achievement (51) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 55.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level45%−23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 394 reporting
  • Meets grade level22%−19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 394 reporting
  • Masters grade level7%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 394 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level52%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 394 reporting
  • Meets grade level29%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 394 reporting
  • Masters grade level10%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 394 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level40%−27 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 392 reporting
  • Meets grade level17%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 392 reporting
  • Masters grade level4%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 392 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level39%−32 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
  • Meets grade level15%−24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
  • Masters grade level5%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (394 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
545
Economically disadvantaged
91.4%+1.1 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
62.9%+19.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
10.3%−2.4 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.9%+1.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
17.2%−6.8 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Uplift Williams Prep Ps

African American: 6.8%Hispanic: 90.3%White: 1.7%American Indian: 0.6%Asian: 0.2%Two or More Races: 0.6%
  • African American 6.8%
  • Hispanic 90.3%
  • White 1.7%
  • American Indian 0.6%
  • Asian 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 0.6%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 394 reporting for every category shown · 394 in full cohort

African American: 18.8%Hispanic: 74.6%White: 3.5%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 1.4%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 1.4%
  • African American 18.8%
  • Hispanic 74.6%
  • White 3.5%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 1.4%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 1.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
545
Economically disadvantaged students
498
Emergent bilingual students
343
Special education students
56

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
26
Students in TEA mobility denominator
486
TEA-published mobility rate
5.3%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 545 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 39 (6.7%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
545

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−39

Decrease · −6.7%

Change since 2021–22
−38

Decrease · −6.5%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
545
Selected comparison
505.9

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 392 rated charter campuses reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Uplift Williams Prep Ps
School yearStudents enrolledUplift Williams Prep PsChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 583 First available year 485.3
2022–23 601 Increase of 18 (3.1%) 499.2
2023–24 598 Decrease of 3 (0.5%) 506.9
2024–25 584 Decrease of 14 (2.3%) 508.6
2025–26 545 Decrease of 39 (6.7%) 505.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Suppressed

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
600

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Uplift Williams Prep Ps
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 637 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 613 Suppressed — 11 1.79 — 17.9
2022–23 623 15 2.4% 18 2.89 11.5% 19.6
2023–24 637 Suppressed — 11 1.73 — 19.1
2024–25 600 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Uplift Williams Prep Ps in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
In-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$14k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Uplift Williams Prep Ps
  • Parent district: Uplift Education
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$11,463
Selected comparison
$11,867

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 389 rated charter campuses reporting

−$404 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $11,463 per student for this campus, $14,065 per student for its parent district, Uplift Education, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearUplift Williams Prep PsParent district: Uplift EducationTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$8,956$10,216$13,054$8,570 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 237 rated charter campuses reporting
2019$9,077$10,675$13,108$8,581 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 295 rated charter campuses reporting
2020$9,402$11,069$14,058$9,170 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 312 rated charter campuses reporting
2021$9,163$11,806$14,797$9,537 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 337 rated charter campuses reporting
2022$10,897$12,887$15,708$11,455 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 356 rated charter campuses reporting
2023$10,624$12,994$16,792$11,469 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 367 rated charter campuses reporting
2024$11,426$13,830$18,125$11,516 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 377 rated charter campuses reporting
2025$11,463$14,065$18,972$11,867 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 389 rated charter campuses reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$63,415−$535 vs similar economic context
Teachers
28−0.9 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
19.3+1.5 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Uplift Williams Prep Ps

Beginning: 42.6%1 to 5 years: 22%6 to 10 years: 17.7%11 to 20 years: 10.6%21 to 30 years: 7.1%
  • Beginning 42.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 22%
  • 6 to 10 years 17.7%
  • 11 to 20 years 10.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 7.1%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 394 reporting for every category shown · 394 in full cohort

Beginning: 13%1 to 5 years: 47.3%6 to 10 years: 19.8%11 to 20 years: 14.8%21 to 30 years: 4.4%Over 30 years: 0.8%
  • Beginning 13%
  • 1 to 5 years 47.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.8%
  • 11 to 20 years 14.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 4.4%
  • Over 30 years 0.8%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Uplift Williams Prep Ps in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classUplift Williams Prep Ps · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten22.321.6
Grade 12822
Grade 229.722.8
Grade 324.524.2
Grade 424.824.3
Grade 525.523.8

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 057803112.