−3.0 ptsvs 81 average · 360 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
233 of 360tied with 11 others
Score vs similar-size group
−2.2 ptsvs 80.2 average · 422 similarly sized rated charter campuses
Similar size placement
261 of 422tied with 12 others
Score vs state
−3.7 ptsvs 81.7 average · 829 rated Texas charter campuses
Texas charter placement
551 of 829tied with 20 others
C78
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 77 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 81 average for 360 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.The current score is below the 80.2 average for 422 similarly sized rated charter campuses.The current score is below the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
STAAR result
Reading above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters
Meets
53%vs 46.1% avg · +6.9 pts
Masters
22%vs 17.2% avg · +4.8 pts
Among 360 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average
12.4%−12.9 pts vs 25.3%
12.4% is 12.9 percentage points lower than
the 25.3% average among 360 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
Uplift Summit Prep MS is rated C by TEA, scoring 78 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81 average for 360 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is down 3 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 233rd of 360 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 11 others).
Uplift Summit Prep MS is rated C by TEA, scoring 78 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 80.2 average for 422 similarly sized rated charter campuses. It is down 3 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 261st of 422 similarly sized rated charter campuses (tied with 12 others).
Uplift Summit Prep MS is rated C by TEA, scoring 78 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses. It is down 3 points since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 77 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement73 C−2.8 vs similar economic context · 360 reporting
School Progress82 B−0.1 vs similar economic context · 359 reporting
Closing the Gaps70 C−7.7 vs similar economic context · 356 reporting
Academic Growth72 C−1.8 vs similar economic context · 342 reporting
Relative Performance82 B+1.7 vs similar economic context · 358 reporting
Uplift Summit Prep MS
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (360 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
73
C
7
School Progress
82
B
8
Closing the Gaps
70
C
10
Academic Growth
72
C
8
Relative Performance
82
B
8
Closest to moving up: School Progress, 8 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (82), so
Student Achievement (73) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 82.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level73%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 reporting
Meets grade level39%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 reporting
Masters grade level12%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level79%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 reporting
Meets grade level53%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 reporting
Masters grade level22%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level66%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 reporting
Meets grade level26%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 reporting
Masters grade level3%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level79%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 349 reporting
Meets grade level55%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 349 reporting
Masters grade level17%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 349 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
Approaches grade level68%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 238 reporting
Meets grade level24%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 238 reporting
Masters grade level9%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 238 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (360 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
484
Economically disadvantaged
82.4%−1.3 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
31.0%−8.3 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
15.5%+2.3 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.9%+2.5 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
12.4%−12.9 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Uplift Summit Prep MS
African American 34.3%
Hispanic 55.6%
White 3.9%
American Indian 0.6%
Asian 1.2%
Two or More Races 4.3%
Selected comparison averageFor charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 reporting for every category shown · 360 in full cohort
African American 17.6%
Hispanic 73.9%
White 5%
American Indian 0.2%
Asian 1.6%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 1.6%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized charter campuses · 422 reporting for every category shown · 422 in full cohort
African American 16.6%
Hispanic 65.9%
White 9.6%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 5.5%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.1%
Texas charter average829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
African American 17.5%
Hispanic 61.8%
White 12.2%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 5.5%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.5%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
484
Economically disadvantaged students
399
Emergent bilingual students
150
Special education students
75
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
57
Students in TEA mobility denominator
545
TEA-published mobility rate
10.5%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 484 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 25 (4.9%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
484
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
−25
Decrease · −4.9%
Change since 2021–22
−32
Decrease · −6.2%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
484
Selected comparison
512.9
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 rated charter campuses reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Uplift Summit Prep MS
School year
Students enrolledUplift Summit Prep MS
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
516
First available year
487.3
2022–23
529
Increase of 13 (2.5%)
508.3
2023–24
492
Decrease of 37 (7.0%)
508.9
2024–25
509
Increase of 17 (3.5%)
512.3
2025–26
484
Decrease of 25 (4.9%)
512.9
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
50
9.2% of cumulative year-end enrollment
Disciplinary actions
62
11.38 per 100 students
Cumulative year-end enrollment
545
2024–25
Share of students · 2024–25
This school
9.2%
Selected comparison
10.0%
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 234 rated charter campuses reporting
−0.8 pts vs similar economic context
Actions per 100 students · 2024–25
This school
11.38
Selected comparison
15.9
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 246 rated charter campuses reporting
−4.5 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Uplift Summit Prep MS
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
544
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2021–22
544
76
14.0%
122
22.43
10.5%
16.8
2022–23
558
64
11.5%
87
15.59
10.9%
18.6
2023–24
525
38
7.2%
51
9.71
10.7%
17.3
2024–25
545
50
9.2%
62
11.38
10.0%
15.9
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Uplift Summit Prep MS in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
50
9.2%
62
11.38
10.0%
15.9
In-school suspensions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Out-of-school suspensions
50
9.2%
62
11.38
8.1%
11.2
DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Uplift Summit Prep MS
Parent district: Uplift Education
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$8,472
Selected comparison
$11,603
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 357 rated charter campuses reporting
−$3,131 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $8,472 per student for this campus, $14,065 per student for its parent district, Uplift Education, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Uplift Summit Prep MS
Parent district: Uplift Education
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2018
$6,578
$10,216
$13,054
$8,501
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated charter campuses reporting
2019
$6,622
$10,675
$13,108
$8,756
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 263 rated charter campuses reporting
2020
$6,994
$11,069
$14,058
$9,587
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 287 rated charter campuses reporting
2021
$7,016
$11,806
$14,797
$9,610
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 315 rated charter campuses reporting
2022
$7,930
$12,887
$15,708
$11,226
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 331 rated charter campuses reporting
2023
$8,455
$12,994
$16,792
$11,348
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 339 rated charter campuses reporting
2024
$8,958
$13,830
$18,125
$11,803
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 346 rated charter campuses reporting
2025
$8,472
$14,065
$18,972
$11,603
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 357 rated charter campuses reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$64,129+$821 vs similar economic context
Teachers
28−2.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
17.5−0.5 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Uplift Summit Prep MS
Beginning 28.9%
1 to 5 years 30.7%
6 to 10 years 21.7%
11 to 20 years 11.2%
21 to 30 years 7.2%
Selected comparison averageFor charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 reporting for every category shown · 360 in full cohort
Beginning 12.7%
1 to 5 years 47.2%
6 to 10 years 20.2%
11 to 20 years 14.8%
21 to 30 years 4.4%
Over 30 years 0.8%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized charter campuses · 422 reporting for every category shown · 422 in full cohort
Beginning 13.5%
1 to 5 years 47.1%
6 to 10 years 19.6%
11 to 20 years 13.5%
21 to 30 years 4%
Over 30 years 0.6%
Texas charter average829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
Beginning 13%
1 to 5 years 44.3%
6 to 10 years 19.6%
11 to 20 years 15.4%
21 to 30 years 4.8%
Over 30 years 0.9%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for Uplift Summit Prep MS in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classUplift Summit Prep MS · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 6
27
23.5
Secondary English
27.9
18.4
Secondary languages other than English
28.3
17.6
Secondary math
24.2
18.4
Secondary science
26.1
19.3
Secondary social studies
27.9
19.5
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 057803047.