Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus

Uplift North Hills Prep Ps

Uplift Education · Irving · 641 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
94/1002025-26
Change
+1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+6.9 ptsvs 87.1 average · 60 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
12 of 60tied with 1 other
A94

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 93 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 87.1 average for 60 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 2 points

92 to 94 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 94 is 6.9 points above the 87.1 average among 60 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

Closing the Gaps rose 7 points

86 to 93 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 93 is 8.6 points above the 84.4 average among 57 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
85%vs 58.7% avg · +26.3 pts
Masters
62%vs 29.9% avg · +32.1 pts

Among 58 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

  • Tied for 2nd of 58 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure; 2 charter campuses share that value.
  • 2nd of 58 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Uplift North Hills Prep Ps is rated A by TEA, scoring 94 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 87.1 average for 60 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 12th of 60 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 1 other).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageUplift North Hills Prep Ps 9392929294 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 93 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26A9487.1 60 reporting81.7 829 reporting
2024-25A9288.1 50 reporting81.3 797 reporting
2023-24A9287.6 50 reporting79.5 776 reporting
2022-23A9287.5 48 reporting79.6 749 reporting
2021-22A9389.4 41 reporting84.5 700 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement95 A+7.4 vs similar economic context · 60 reporting
  • School Progress92 A+11.4 vs similar economic context · 58 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps93 A+8.6 vs similar economic context · 57 reporting
  • Academic Growth92 A+13.1 vs similar economic context · 57 reporting
  • Relative Performance86 B+14.9 vs similar economic context · 58 reporting
  • Uplift North Hills Prep Ps
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (60 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement95A—
School Progress92A—
Closing the Gaps93A—
Academic Growth92A—
Relative Performance86B4

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (95), so School Progress (92) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 95.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level94%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting
  • Meets grade level82%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting
  • Masters grade level59%+24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level96%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 59 reporting
  • Meets grade level86%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 59 reporting
  • Masters grade level64%+23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 59 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level93%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 58 reporting
  • Meets grade level85%+26 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 58 reporting
  • Masters grade level62%+32 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 58 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level88%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 reporting
  • Meets grade level60%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 reporting
  • Masters grade level35%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (60 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
641
Economically disadvantaged
11.5%+0.5 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
37.8%+24.3 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
9.0%−4.3 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
96.4%+0.9 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
3.6%−5.9 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Uplift North Hills Prep Ps

African American: 5.8%Hispanic: 10.3%White: 4.4%American Indian: 0.9%Asian: 75.8%Two or More Races: 2.8%
  • African American 5.8%
  • Hispanic 10.3%
  • White 4.4%
  • American Indian 0.9%
  • Asian 75.8%
  • Two or More Races 2.8%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting for every category shown · 60 in full cohort

African American: 9.8%Hispanic: 24.3%White: 33.2%American Indian: 0.5%Asian: 26.2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 5.8%
  • African American 9.8%
  • Hispanic 24.3%
  • White 33.2%
  • American Indian 0.5%
  • Asian 26.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 5.8%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
641
Economically disadvantaged students
74
Emergent bilingual students
242
Special education students
58

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
44
Students in TEA mobility denominator
582
TEA-published mobility rate
7.6%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 641 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 3 (0.5%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
641

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−3

Decrease · −0.5%

Change since 2021–22
+78

Increase · +13.9%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
641
Selected comparison
597.7

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 rated charter campuses reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Uplift North Hills Prep Ps
School yearStudents enrolledUplift North Hills Prep PsChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 563 First available year 619.8
2022–23 588 Increase of 25 (4.4%) 587.1
2023–24 599 Increase of 11 (1.9%) 605.6
2024–25 644 Increase of 45 (7.5%) 607.9
2025–26 641 Decrease of 3 (0.5%) 597.7

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
10

1.5% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
11

1.64 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
671

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
1.5%
Selected comparison
5.4%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 35 rated charter campuses reporting

−3.9 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
1.64
Selected comparison
8.9

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 39 rated charter campuses reporting

−7.3 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Uplift North Hills Prep Ps
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 581 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 591 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2022–23 595 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2023–24 609 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2024–25 671 10 1.5% 11 1.64 5.4% 8.9
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Uplift North Hills Prep Ps in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 10 1.5% 11 1.64 5.4% 8.9
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions 10 1.5% 11 1.64 3.7% 5.8
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Uplift North Hills Prep Ps
  • Parent district: Uplift Education
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,441
Selected comparison
$10,660

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 54 rated charter campuses reporting

−$2,219 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,441 per student for this campus, $14,065 per student for its parent district, Uplift Education, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearUplift North Hills Prep PsParent district: Uplift EducationTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$7,255$10,216$13,054$7,352 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 32 rated charter campuses reporting
2019$7,775$10,675$13,108$7,318 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 34 rated charter campuses reporting
2020$8,185$11,069$14,058$7,767 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 35 rated charter campuses reporting
2021$8,842$11,806$14,797$8,278 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 39 rated charter campuses reporting
2022$8,993$12,887$15,708$9,407 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 42 rated charter campuses reporting
2023$8,457$12,994$16,792$10,146 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 49 rated charter campuses reporting
2024$10,165$13,830$18,125$10,200 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 51 rated charter campuses reporting
2025$8,441$14,065$18,972$10,660 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 54 rated charter campuses reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$67,687+$5,767 vs similar economic context
Teachers
32−3.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
20−18.1 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Uplift North Hills Prep Ps

Beginning: 9.4%1 to 5 years: 28.1%6 to 10 years: 21.9%11 to 20 years: 31.3%21 to 30 years: 6.3%Over 30 years: 3.1%
  • Beginning 9.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 28.1%
  • 6 to 10 years 21.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 31.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 6.3%
  • Over 30 years 3.1%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 reporting for every category shown · 60 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.8%1 to 5 years: 31%6 to 10 years: 14.2%11 to 20 years: 17.3%21 to 30 years: 6.9%Over 30 years: 1.1%
  • Beginning 7.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 31%
  • 6 to 10 years 14.2%
  • 11 to 20 years 17.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 6.9%
  • Over 30 years 1.1%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Uplift North Hills Prep Ps in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classUplift North Hills Prep Ps · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten19.320.8
Grade 127.821.5
Grade 227.121.6
Grade 325.822.9
Grade 426.622.9
Grade 527.222.7

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 63 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

2 measures

  • 2of 58

    Math — Meets

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 58 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 2of 58

    Math — Masters

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 58 that report this measure

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

12 measures

  • 4of 458

    All Subjects — Masters

    Similar size · of the 458 that report this measure

  • 4of 458

    Reading — Masters

    Similar size · of the 458 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 4of 57

    Academic Growth

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 57 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 6of 58

    School Progress

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 58 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 7of 458

    Reading — Approaches

    Similar size · of the 458 that report this measure · tied with 3

  • 7of 60

    All Subjects — Meets

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 60 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 7of 54

    Chronically absent (lowest is best)

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 54 that report this measure

  • 8of 60

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 60 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 9of 458

    Reading — Meets

    Similar size · of the 458 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 9of 58

    Math — Approaches

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 58 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 10of 58

    Relative Performance

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 58 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 10of 54

    Attendance

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 54 that report this measure · tied with 1

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

1 measure

  • 18of 458

    Student Achievement

    Similar size · of the 458 that report this measure · tied with 8

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 057803101.