Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus

Uplift Ascend Prep Ps

Uplift Education · Fort Worth · 841 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
65/1002025-26
Change
−12 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−16.0 ptsvs 81 average · 371 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
337 of 371tied with 5 others
D65

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 76 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 81 average for 371 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

22.7% −2.3 pts vs 25%

  • 22.7% is 2.3 percentage points lower than the 25% average among 371 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Uplift Ascend Prep Ps is rated D by TEA, scoring 65 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81 average for 371 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is down 12 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 337th of 371 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 5 others).

2 consecutive years rated unacceptable.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Additional Targeted Support

Official support label: ATS Reidentified

Identification reason: Two or More Races

TEA track year 2 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
29.9%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 rated charter campuses reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
0.0%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 rated charter campuses reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageUplift Ascend Prep Ps 7748675965 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 76 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26D6581.0 371 reporting81.7 829 reporting
2024-25F5979.9 366 reporting81.3 797 reporting
2023-24D6778.0 361 reporting79.5 776 reporting
2022-23F4877.8 353 reporting79.6 749 reporting
2021-22C7784.2 337 reporting84.5 700 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement59 F−16.7 vs similar economic context · 371 reporting
  • School Progress65 D−17.1 vs similar economic context · 370 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps64 D−13.8 vs similar economic context · 367 reporting
  • Academic Growth65 D−8.6 vs similar economic context · 353 reporting
  • Relative Performance60 D−20.2 vs similar economic context · 369 reporting
  • Uplift Ascend Prep Ps
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (371 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement59F1
School Progress65D5
Closing the Gaps64D6
Academic Growth65D5
Relative Performance60D10

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 5 points below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (65), so Student Achievement (59) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 65.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level57%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
  • Meets grade level33%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
  • Masters grade level11%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level61%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
  • Meets grade level34%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
  • Masters grade level12%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level54%−14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
  • Meets grade level33%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
  • Masters grade level12%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level51%−22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 reporting
  • Meets grade level25%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 reporting
  • Masters grade level8%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (371 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
841
Economically disadvantaged
82.9%−1.3 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
31.5%−8.3 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
11.2%−2.0 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
92.7%+0.3 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
22.7%−2.3 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Uplift Ascend Prep Ps

African American: 35.7%Hispanic: 56.4%White: 2.6%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 0.5%Two or More Races: 4.6%
  • African American 35.7%
  • Hispanic 56.4%
  • White 2.6%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 0.5%
  • Two or More Races 4.6%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting for every category shown · 371 in full cohort

African American: 17.7%Hispanic: 73.8%White: 4.9%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 1.7%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 1.6%
  • African American 17.7%
  • Hispanic 73.8%
  • White 4.9%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 1.7%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 1.6%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
841
Economically disadvantaged students
697
Emergent bilingual students
265
Special education students
94

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
101
Students in TEA mobility denominator
691
TEA-published mobility rate
14.6%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 841 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 23 (2.7%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
841

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−23

Decrease · −2.7%

Change since 2021–22
−42

Decrease · −4.8%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
841
Selected comparison
517.2

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 rated charter campuses reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Uplift Ascend Prep Ps
School yearStudents enrolledUplift Ascend Prep PsChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 883 First available year 490.4
2022–23 920 Increase of 37 (4.2%) 509.9
2023–24 867 Decrease of 53 (5.8%) 513.2
2024–25 864 Decrease of 3 (0.3%) 516.8
2025–26 841 Decrease of 23 (2.7%) 517.2

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
19

2.0% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
22

2.32 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
949

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
2.0%
Selected comparison
9.9%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 242 rated charter campuses reporting

−7.9 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
2.32
Selected comparison
15.8

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 254 rated charter campuses reporting

−13.5 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Uplift Ascend Prep Ps
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 802 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 1,002 17 1.7% 18 1.80 10.4% 16.4
2022–23 999 50 5.0% 79 7.91 11.0% 18.5
2023–24 952 19 2.0% 24 2.52 10.6% 17.1
2024–25 949 19 2.0% 22 2.32 9.9% 15.8
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Uplift Ascend Prep Ps in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 19 2.0% 22 2.32 9.9% 15.8
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions 19 2.0% 22 2.32 7.9% 11
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$8k$14k$20k2019202120232025
  • Uplift Ascend Prep Ps
  • Parent district: Uplift Education
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,985
Selected comparison
$11,581

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 rated charter campuses reporting

−$2,596 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,985 per student for this campus, $14,065 per student for its parent district, Uplift Education, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearUplift Ascend Prep PsParent district: Uplift EducationTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2019$14,220$10,675$13,108$8,749 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 272 rated charter campuses reporting
2020$9,868$11,069$14,058$9,576 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 296 rated charter campuses reporting
2021$9,206$11,806$14,797$9,631 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 326 rated charter campuses reporting
2022$9,789$12,887$15,708$11,179 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 341 rated charter campuses reporting
2023$10,112$12,994$16,792$11,337 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 350 rated charter campuses reporting
2024$8,954$13,830$18,125$11,779 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 357 rated charter campuses reporting
2025$8,985$14,065$18,972$11,581 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 rated charter campuses reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$63,687+$311 vs similar economic context
Teachers
45+15.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
18.6+0.6 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Uplift Ascend Prep Ps

Beginning: 19.5%1 to 5 years: 39.4%6 to 10 years: 26.5%11 to 20 years: 8%21 to 30 years: 6.6%
  • Beginning 19.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 39.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 26.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 8%
  • 21 to 30 years 6.6%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 reporting for every category shown · 371 in full cohort

Beginning: 12.7%1 to 5 years: 47.1%6 to 10 years: 20.3%11 to 20 years: 14.9%21 to 30 years: 4.4%Over 30 years: 0.7%
  • Beginning 12.7%
  • 1 to 5 years 47.1%
  • 6 to 10 years 20.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 14.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 4.4%
  • Over 30 years 0.7%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Uplift Ascend Prep Ps in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classUplift Ascend Prep Ps · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten24.821.6
Grade 124.822.3
Grade 224.823.9
Grade 326.824.6
Grade 426.124.5
Grade 527.124.3

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 057803017.