−13.9 ptsvs 80.9 average · 379 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
335 of 379tied with 4 others
Score vs similar-size group
−12.7 ptsvs 79.7 average · 368 similarly sized rated charter campuses
Similar size placement
318 of 368tied with 9 others
Score vs state
−14.7 ptsvs 81.7 average · 829 rated Texas charter campuses
Texas charter placement
743 of 829tied with 10 others
D67
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 75 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 80.9 average for 379 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.The current score is below the 79.7 average for 368 similarly sized rated charter campuses.The current score is below the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
Current strength
Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average
22.8%−2.1 pts vs 24.9%
22.8% is 2.1 percentage points lower than
the 24.9% average among 379 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
No academic result met this site’s published threshold for a selected positive signal against similarly sized charter campuses.
No academic result met this site’s published threshold for a selected positive signal against Texas charter average.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
Uplift Ascend Prep MS is rated D by TEA, scoring 67 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 80.9 average for 379 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is down 9 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 335th of 379 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 4 others).
Uplift Ascend Prep MS is rated D by TEA, scoring 67 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 79.7 average for 368 similarly sized rated charter campuses. It is down 9 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 318th of 368 similarly sized rated charter campuses (tied with 9 others).
Uplift Ascend Prep MS is rated D by TEA, scoring 67 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses. It is down 9 points since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 75 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement60 D−15.7 vs similar economic context · 379 reporting
School Progress69 D−13.1 vs similar economic context · 378 reporting
Closing the Gaps63 D−14.7 vs similar economic context · 375 reporting
Academic Growth65 D−8.5 vs similar economic context · 361 reporting
Relative Performance69 D−11.2 vs similar economic context · 377 reporting
Uplift Ascend Prep MS
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (379 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
60
D
10
School Progress
69
D
1
Closing the Gaps
63
D
7
Academic Growth
65
D
5
Relative Performance
69
D
1
Closest to moving up: School Progress, 1 point below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (69), so
Student Achievement (60) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 69.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level61%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 379 reporting
Meets grade level28%−14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 379 reporting
Masters grade level7%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 379 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level63%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 379 reporting
Meets grade level35%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 379 reporting
Masters grade level12%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 379 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level59%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 379 reporting
Meets grade level23%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 379 reporting
Masters grade level3%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 379 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level71%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 reporting
Meets grade level37%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 reporting
Masters grade level10%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
Approaches grade level50%−21 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 248 reporting
Meets grade level18%−22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 248 reporting
Masters grade level5%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 248 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (379 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
426
Economically disadvantaged
83.3%−1.2 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
30.0%−10.0 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
11.0%−2.2 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
92.9%+0.4 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
22.8%−2.1 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Uplift Ascend Prep MS
African American 38.5%
Hispanic 55.6%
White 2.1%
Two or More Races 3.8%
Selected comparison averageFor charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 379 reporting for every category shown · 379 in full cohort
African American 17.7%
Hispanic 73.9%
White 4.8%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 1.6%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 1.5%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized charter campuses · 368 reporting for every category shown · 368 in full cohort
African American 17.7%
Hispanic 64.2%
White 10.1%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 5.4%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.2%
Texas charter average829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
African American 17.5%
Hispanic 61.8%
White 12.2%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 5.5%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.5%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
426
Economically disadvantaged students
355
Emergent bilingual students
128
Special education students
47
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
48
Students in TEA mobility denominator
422
TEA-published mobility rate
11.4%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 426 students in 2025–26, an increase of 25 (6.2%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
426
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
+25
Increase · +6.2%
Change since 2021–22
−191
Decrease · −31.0%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
426
Selected comparison
520.3
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 379 rated charter campuses reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Uplift Ascend Prep MS
School year
Students enrolledUplift Ascend Prep MS
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
617
First available year
494.3
2022–23
688
Increase of 71 (11.5%)
513.2
2023–24
430
Decrease of 258 (37.5%)
517.2
2024–25
401
Decrease of 29 (6.7%)
520.1
2025–26
426
Increase of 25 (6.2%)
520.3
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
29
6.9% of cumulative year-end enrollment
Disciplinary actions
37
8.79 per 100 students
Cumulative year-end enrollment
421
2024–25
Share of students · 2024–25
This school
6.9%
Selected comparison
10.0%
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 248 rated charter campuses reporting
−3.1 pts vs similar economic context
Actions per 100 students · 2024–25
This school
8.79
Selected comparison
16.2
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 260 rated charter campuses reporting
−7.4 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Uplift Ascend Prep MS
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
483
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
2021–22
670
38
5.7%
42
6.27
10.4%
16.5
2022–23
750
114
15.2%
173
23.07
11.1%
18.9
2023–24
468
46
9.8%
55
11.75
10.8%
17.6
2024–25
421
29
6.9%
37
8.79
10.0%
16.2
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Uplift Ascend Prep MS in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
29
6.9%
37
8.79
10.0%
16.2
In-school suspensions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Out-of-school suspensions
29
6.9%
37
8.79
8.1%
11.2
DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Uplift Ascend Prep MS
Parent district: Uplift Education
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$9,182
Selected comparison
$11,550
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 376 rated charter campuses reporting
−$2,368 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $9,182 per student for this campus, $14,065 per student for its parent district, Uplift Education, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Uplift Ascend Prep MS
Parent district: Uplift Education
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2021
$6,634
$11,806
$14,797
$9,608
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 332 rated charter campuses reporting
2022
$5,945
$12,887
$15,708
$11,157
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 347 rated charter campuses reporting
2023
$4,531
$12,994
$16,792
$11,322
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated charter campuses reporting
2024
$9,101
$13,830
$18,125
$11,748
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 365 rated charter campuses reporting
2025
$9,182
$14,065
$18,972
$11,550
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 376 rated charter campuses reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$66,402+$3,013 vs similar economic context
Teachers
22−8.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
19.4+1.4 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Uplift Ascend Prep MS
Beginning 23.3%
1 to 5 years 34.7%
6 to 10 years 25.6%
11 to 20 years 7.3%
21 to 30 years 4.6%
Over 30 years 4.6%
Selected comparison averageFor charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 379 reporting for every category shown · 379 in full cohort
Beginning 12.8%
1 to 5 years 47.3%
6 to 10 years 20.2%
11 to 20 years 14.7%
21 to 30 years 4.3%
Over 30 years 0.7%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized charter campuses · 368 reporting for every category shown · 368 in full cohort
Beginning 13.6%
1 to 5 years 46%
6 to 10 years 19.5%
11 to 20 years 14.2%
21 to 30 years 4.4%
Over 30 years 0.7%
Texas charter average829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
Beginning 13%
1 to 5 years 44.3%
6 to 10 years 19.6%
11 to 20 years 15.4%
21 to 30 years 4.8%
Over 30 years 0.9%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for Uplift Ascend Prep MS in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classUplift Ascend Prep MS · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 6
23.9
23.6
Secondary English
26.3
18.6
Secondary languages other than English
20.3
17.6
Secondary math
26.2
18.6
Secondary science
24.2
19.5
Secondary social studies
26.6
19.7
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 057803051.