Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus

Trivium Academy - Plano Campus

Trivium Academy · Plano · 81 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
69/1002025-26
Score vs similar economic context
−20.2 ptsvs 89.2 average · 53 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
53 of 53among reporting charter campuses
D69

At a glance

The current score is below the 89.2 average for 53 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

No academic result met this site’s published threshold for a selected positive signal against Similar economic-disadvantage rate.

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Trivium Academy - Plano Campus is rated D by TEA, scoring 69 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 89.2 average for 53 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. TEA has published 1 year of scores for this charter campus, so there is no trend to read yet.

Ranks 53rd of 53 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 1 year of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Teachers
  8. Where this school ranks best
  9. Where this comes from

1 year of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 69 2025-26

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26D6989.2 53 reporting81.7 829 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement67 D−22.8 vs similar economic context · 53 reporting
  • School Progress75 C−8.3 vs similar economic context · 52 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps59 F−27.7 vs similar economic context · 51 reporting
  • Academic Growth75 C−7.0 vs similar economic context · 51 reporting
  • Relative Performance48 F−25.1 vs similar economic context · 52 reporting
  • Trivium Academy - Plano Campus
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (53 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement67D3
School Progress75C5
Closing the Gaps59F1
Academic Growth75C5
Relative Performance48F12

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 1 point below D in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (75), so Student Achievement (67) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 75.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level63%−24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 reporting
  • Meets grade level37%−32 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 reporting
  • Masters grade level18%−21 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level81%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%−22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 reporting
  • Masters grade level29%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level55%−29 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 52 reporting
  • Meets grade level23%−41 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 52 reporting
  • Masters grade level10%−24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 52 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level17%−66 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 49 reporting
  • Meets grade level17%−46 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 49 reporting
  • Masters grade level0%−35 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 49 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (53 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
81
Economically disadvantaged
7.4%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
14.8%+0.3 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
6.2%−4.8 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
—
Chronically absent
—

Student demographics

Trivium Academy - Plano Campus

African American: 17.3%Hispanic: 32.1%White: 37%Asian: 3.7%Two or More Races: 9.9%
  • African American 17.3%
  • Hispanic 32.1%
  • White 37%
  • Asian 3.7%
  • Two or More Races 9.9%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 reporting for every category shown · 53 in full cohort

African American: 9%Hispanic: 19.2%White: 30.7%American Indian: 0.6%Asian: 34.8%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 5.6%
  • African American 9%
  • Hispanic 19.2%
  • White 30.7%
  • American Indian 0.6%
  • Asian 34.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 5.6%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
81
Economically disadvantaged students
6
Emergent bilingual students
12
Special education students
5

TEA context labels

  • New campus compared with last year’s fall enrollment

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
Not reported
Students in TEA mobility denominator
Not reported
TEA-published mobility rate
Not reported

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Teachers

Average salary
$67,846+$4,448 vs similar economic context
Teachers
8−28.6 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
10.6−6.7 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Trivium Academy - Plano Campus

Beginning: 16.9%1 to 5 years: 16.9%6 to 10 years: 24.7%11 to 20 years: 23.4%21 to 30 years: 11.7%Over 30 years: 6.5%
  • Beginning 16.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 16.9%
  • 6 to 10 years 24.7%
  • 11 to 20 years 23.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 11.7%
  • Over 30 years 6.5%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 reporting for every category shown · 53 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.3%1 to 5 years: 24.5%6 to 10 years: 12.6%11 to 20 years: 16.5%21 to 30 years: 6.7%Over 30 years: 1.3%
  • Beginning 6.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 24.5%
  • 6 to 10 years 12.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 16.5%
  • 21 to 30 years 6.7%
  • Over 30 years 1.3%

Where this school ranks best

Out of 54 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

1 measure

  • 7of 87

    Reading — Masters

    Similar size · of the 87 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 061805002.