Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Trinity Ranch Elem

Bastrop County · Region 13: Austin · 623 students

Current score
69/1002025-26
Score vs similar economic context
−10.5 ptsvs 79.5 average · 2,010 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,668 of 2,010tied with 81 others
D69

At a glance

The current score is below the 79.5 average for 2,010 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

No academic result met this site’s published threshold for a selected positive signal against Similar economic-disadvantage rate.

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Trinity Ranch Elem is rated D by TEA, scoring 69 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 79.5 average for 2,010 rated schools serving a similar economic context. TEA has published 1 year of scores for this school, so there is no trend to read yet.

Ranks 1,668th of 2,010 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 81 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 1 year of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Teachers
  8. Where this comes from

1 year of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 69 2025-26

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26D6979.5 2,010 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement59 F−17.9 vs similar economic context · 1,899 reporting
  • School Progress71 C−9.6 vs similar economic context · 1,892 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps68 D−8.8 vs similar economic context · 1,875 reporting
  • Academic Growth71 C−2.7 vs similar economic context · 1,831 reporting
  • Relative Performance57 F−21.9 vs similar economic context · 1,892 reporting
  • Trinity Ranch Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,010 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement59F1
School Progress71C9
Closing the Gaps68D2
Academic Growth71C9
Relative Performance57F3

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 2 points below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (71), so Student Achievement (59) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 71.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level58%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,899 reporting
  • Meets grade level34%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,899 reporting
  • Masters grade level10%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,899 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level66%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,896 reporting
  • Meets grade level44%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,896 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,896 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level53%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,888 reporting
  • Meets grade level29%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,888 reporting
  • Masters grade level8%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,888 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level47%−26 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,744 reporting
  • Meets grade level18%−27 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,744 reporting
  • Masters grade level2%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,744 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,010 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
623
Economically disadvantaged
67.4%−0.1 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
60.7%+41.3 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
20.5%+1.6 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
—
Chronically absent
—

Student demographics

Trinity Ranch Elem

African American: 5%Hispanic: 83.3%White: 9.3%American Indian: 0.3%Two or More Races: 2.1%
  • African American 5%
  • Hispanic 83.3%
  • White 9.3%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Two or More Races 2.1%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,010 reporting for every category shown · 2,010 in full cohort

African American: 12%Hispanic: 54.3%White: 27.4%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.6%
  • African American 12%
  • Hispanic 54.3%
  • White 27.4%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.6%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
623
Economically disadvantaged students
420
Emergent bilingual students
378
Special education students
128

TEA context labels

  • New campus compared with last year’s fall enrollment

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
Not reported
Students in TEA mobility denominator
Not reported
TEA-published mobility rate
Not reported

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Teachers

Average salary
$62,721−$3,815 vs similar economic context
Teachers
37−6.4 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
17+3.1 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Trinity Ranch Elem

Beginning: 5.4%1 to 5 years: 54.2%6 to 10 years: 27.2%11 to 20 years: 5.4%21 to 30 years: 5.2%Over 30 years: 2.5%
  • Beginning 5.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 54.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 27.2%
  • 11 to 20 years 5.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 5.2%
  • Over 30 years 2.5%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,010 reporting for every category shown · 2,010 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.3%1 to 5 years: 26.6%6 to 10 years: 19.1%11 to 20 years: 27.9%21 to 30 years: 15.6%Over 30 years: 3.9%
  • Beginning 6.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 26.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.6%
  • Over 30 years 3.9%

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 011902106.