Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus

Trinity Basin Preparatory - South

Trinity Basin Preparatory · Fort Worth · 585 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
67/1002025-26
Change
+11 ptssince 2023-24
Score vs similar economic context
−14.4 ptsvs 81.4 average · 274 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
243 of 274tied with 2 others
D67

At a glance

The available rating history is moving up. The current score is below the 81.4 average for 274 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

Reading above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
50%vs 47.2% avg · +2.8 pts
Masters
27%vs 17.2% avg · +9.8 pts

Among 274 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

16% −9.5 pts vs 25.5%

  • 16% is 9.5 percentage points lower than the 25.5% average among 271 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Trinity Basin Preparatory - South is rated D by TEA, scoring 67 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.4 average for 274 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is up 11 points since 2023-24.

Ranks 243rd of 274 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 2 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 3 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

3 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageTrinity Basin Preparatory - South 567767 2023-242024-252025-26

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26D6781.4 274 reporting81.7 829 reporting
2024-25C7781.1 269 reporting81.3 797 reporting
2023-24F5679.6 263 reporting79.5 776 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement65 D−12.4 vs similar economic context · 274 reporting
  • School Progress69 D−13.3 vs similar economic context · 273 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps63 D−15.0 vs similar economic context · 268 reporting
  • Academic Growth57 F−16.5 vs similar economic context · 257 reporting
  • Relative Performance69 D−11.7 vs similar economic context · 271 reporting
  • Trinity Basin Preparatory - South
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (274 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement65D5
School Progress69D1
Closing the Gaps63D7
Academic Growth57F3
Relative Performance69D1

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 1 point below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (69), so Student Achievement (65) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 69.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level63%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 274 reporting
  • Meets grade level34%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 274 reporting
  • Masters grade level16%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 274 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level74%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 274 reporting
  • Meets grade level50%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 274 reporting
  • Masters grade level27%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 274 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level52%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 273 reporting
  • Meets grade level21%−14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 273 reporting
  • Masters grade level7%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 273 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level69%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 267 reporting
  • Meets grade level30%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 267 reporting
  • Masters grade level10%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 267 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level65%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 189 reporting
  • Meets grade level23%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 189 reporting
  • Masters grade level8%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 189 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (274 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
585
Economically disadvantaged
75.9%−2.3 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
25.3%−7.8 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
11.8%−1.1 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.6%+2.3 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
16.0%−9.5 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Trinity Basin Preparatory - South

African American: 40.2%Hispanic: 35.4%White: 15.7%American Indian: 1.7%Asian: 2.2%Two or More Races: 4.8%
  • African American 40.2%
  • Hispanic 35.4%
  • White 15.7%
  • American Indian 1.7%
  • Asian 2.2%
  • Two or More Races 4.8%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 274 reporting for every category shown · 274 in full cohort

African American: 19.5%Hispanic: 68.6%White: 7.2%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 2.3%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 2.1%
  • African American 19.5%
  • Hispanic 68.6%
  • White 7.2%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 2.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 2.1%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
585
Economically disadvantaged students
444
Emergent bilingual students
148
Special education students
69

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
121
Students in TEA mobility denominator
486
TEA-published mobility rate
24.9%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 585 students in 2025–26, an increase of 51 (9.6%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
585

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+51

Increase · +9.6%

Change since 2023–24
+150

Increase · +34.5%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
585
Selected comparison
509.2

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 274 rated charter campuses reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Trinity Basin Preparatory - South
School yearStudents enrolledTrinity Basin Preparatory - SouthChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2023–24 435 First available year 509.1
2024–25 534 Increase of 99 (22.8%) 513
2025–26 585 Increase of 51 (9.6%) 509.2

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
16

2.5% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
23

3.59 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
640

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
2.5%
Selected comparison
10.0%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 187 rated charter campuses reporting

−7.5 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
3.59
Selected comparison
16.2

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 196 rated charter campuses reporting

−12.6 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Trinity Basin Preparatory - South
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2023–24 483 36 7.5% 61 12.63 10.9% 18.3
2024–25 640 16 2.5% 23 3.59 10.0% 16.2
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Trinity Basin Preparatory - South in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 16 2.5% 23 3.59 10.0% 16.2
In-school suspensions Suppressed — 10 1.56 — 8
Out-of-school suspensions 10 1.6% 13 2.03 8.3% 11.7
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k20242025
  • Trinity Basin Preparatory - South
  • Parent district: Trinity Basin Preparatory
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$7,301
Selected comparison
$11,425

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 268 rated charter campuses reporting

−$4,124 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $7,301 per student for this campus, $12,558 per student for its parent district, Trinity Basin Preparatory, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearTrinity Basin Preparatory - SouthParent district: Trinity Basin PreparatoryTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2024$8,623$13,460$18,125$11,554 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 260 rated charter campuses reporting
2025$7,301$12,558$18,972$11,425 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 268 rated charter campuses reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$64,337+$1,752 vs similar economic context
Teachers
29−1.4 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
20.5+2.3 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Trinity Basin Preparatory - South

Beginning: 9.1%1 to 5 years: 46.3%6 to 10 years: 27.4%11 to 20 years: 10.2%21 to 30 years: 7%
  • Beginning 9.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 46.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 27.4%
  • 11 to 20 years 10.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 7%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 274 reporting for every category shown · 274 in full cohort

Beginning: 13%1 to 5 years: 46.8%6 to 10 years: 20%11 to 20 years: 15.3%21 to 30 years: 4.5%Over 30 years: 0.5%
  • Beginning 13%
  • 1 to 5 years 46.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 20%
  • 11 to 20 years 15.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 4.5%
  • Over 30 years 0.5%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Trinity Basin Preparatory - South in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classTrinity Basin Preparatory - South · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten15.521.3
Grade 117.222.2
Grade 220.723.9
Grade 313.824.3
Grade 419.724.6
Grade 522.324.3
Grade 620.722.8
Secondary English1417.7
Secondary math1417.7
Secondary science1418.5
Secondary social studies1419

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 11 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 057813109.