Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus

The Rhodes School - Humble

The Rhodes School for Performing Arts · Houston · 405 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
83/1002025-26
Change
−5 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+2.2 ptsvs 80.8 average · 418 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
199 of 418tied with 10 others
B83

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 86 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 80.8 average for 418 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 6 points

77 to 83 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 83 is 2.2 points above the 80.8 average among 418 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
43%vs 41.2% avg · +1.8 pts
Masters
20%vs 15.6% avg · +4.4 pts

Among 418 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

The Rhodes School - Humble is rated B by TEA, scoring 83 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80.8 average for 418 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is down 5 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 199th of 418 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 10 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageThe Rhodes School - Humble 8877757783 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 86 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26B8380.8 418 reporting81.7 829 reporting
2024-25C7779.4 412 reporting81.3 797 reporting
2023-24C7577.2 403 reporting79.5 776 reporting
2022-23C7777.0 393 reporting79.6 749 reporting
2021-22B8884.1 370 reporting84.5 700 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement73 C−2.2 vs similar economic context · 418 reporting
  • School Progress81 B−0.9 vs similar economic context · 418 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps86 B+8.5 vs similar economic context · 415 reporting
  • Academic Growth79 C+5.8 vs similar economic context · 400 reporting
  • Relative Performance81 B+0.8 vs similar economic context · 416 reporting
  • The Rhodes School - Humble
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (418 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement73C7
School Progress81B9
Closing the Gaps86B4
Academic Growth79C1
Relative Performance81B9

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 4 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (81), so Student Achievement (73) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 81.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level72%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 418 reporting
  • Meets grade level43%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 418 reporting
  • Masters grade level20%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 418 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level73%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 418 reporting
  • Meets grade level39%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 418 reporting
  • Masters grade level22%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 418 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level73%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 417 reporting
  • Meets grade level44%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 417 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 417 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level73%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 397 reporting
  • Meets grade level48%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 397 reporting
  • Masters grade level24%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 397 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level62%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 271 reporting
  • Meets grade level46%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 271 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 271 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (418 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
405
Economically disadvantaged
86.7%−0.7 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
2.5%−40.0 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
16.8%+4.1 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.1%+0.5 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
24.1%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

The Rhodes School - Humble

African American: 83.5%Hispanic: 9.9%White: 2.2%American Indian: 0.2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 4%
  • African American 83.5%
  • Hispanic 9.9%
  • White 2.2%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 4%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 418 reporting for every category shown · 418 in full cohort

African American: 17.8%Hispanic: 75%White: 4%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.5%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 1.4%
  • African American 17.8%
  • Hispanic 75%
  • White 4%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.5%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 1.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
405
Economically disadvantaged students
351
Emergent bilingual students
10
Special education students
68

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
66
Students in TEA mobility denominator
224
TEA-published mobility rate
29.5%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 405 students in 2025–26, an increase of 169 (71.6%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
405

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+169

Increase · +71.6%

Change since 2021–22
+51

Increase · +14.4%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
405
Selected comparison
521.1

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 418 rated charter campuses reporting

Student enrollment by school year for The Rhodes School - Humble
School yearStudents enrolledThe Rhodes School - HumbleChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 354 First available year 501.9
2022–23 377 Increase of 23 (6.5%) 517.3
2023–24 370 Decrease of 7 (1.9%) 522.3
2024–25 236 Decrease of 134 (36.2%) 523.4
2025–26 405 Increase of 169 (71.6%) 521.1

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
48

18.5% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
86

33.20 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
259

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
18.5%
Selected comparison
10.5%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 267 rated charter campuses reporting

+8.0 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
33.2
Selected comparison
17.3

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 282 rated charter campuses reporting

+15.9 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for The Rhodes School - Humble
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 431 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 374 48 12.8% 68 18.18 10.5% 16.9
2022–23 413 91 22.0% 205 49.64 11.4% 19.3
2023–24 398 47 11.8% 91 22.86 11.2% 18.7
2024–25 259 48 18.5% 86 33.20 10.5% 17.3
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for The Rhodes School - Humble in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 48 18.5% 86 33.20 10.5% 17.3
In-school suspensions 36 13.9% 50 19.31 7.1% 10.2
Out-of-school suspensions 23 8.9% 36 13.90 8.4% 11.8
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$17k$27k20182020202220242025
  • The Rhodes School - Humble
  • Parent district: The Rhodes School for Performing Arts
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$13,988
Selected comparison
$11,744

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 414 rated charter campuses reporting

+$2,244 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $13,988 per student for this campus, $25,926 per student for its parent district, The Rhodes School for Performing Arts, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearThe Rhodes School - HumbleParent district: The Rhodes School for Performing ArtsTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$7,170$11,476$13,054$8,469 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 251 rated charter campuses reporting
2019$6,875$11,037$13,108$8,645 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 308 rated charter campuses reporting
2020$8,254$12,868$14,058$9,233 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 329 rated charter campuses reporting
2021$8,295$14,790$14,797$9,515 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 rated charter campuses reporting
2022$9,955$17,954$15,708$11,200 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 379 rated charter campuses reporting
2023$11,108$20,924$16,792$11,279 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 391 rated charter campuses reporting
2024$13,693$24,616$18,125$11,545 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 400 rated charter campuses reporting
2025$13,988$25,926$18,972$11,744 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 414 rated charter campuses reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$67,381+$3,676 vs similar economic context
Teachers
31+0.9 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
13.1−4.9 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

The Rhodes School - Humble

Beginning: 12.6%1 to 5 years: 46.6%6 to 10 years: 15.9%11 to 20 years: 18.8%21 to 30 years: 3.2%Over 30 years: 3.2%
  • Beginning 12.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 46.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 15.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 18.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 3.2%
  • Over 30 years 3.2%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 418 reporting for every category shown · 418 in full cohort

Beginning: 13.1%1 to 5 years: 47.6%6 to 10 years: 20.3%11 to 20 years: 14.5%21 to 30 years: 4%Over 30 years: 0.6%
  • Beginning 13.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 47.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 20.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 14.5%
  • 21 to 30 years 4%
  • Over 30 years 0.6%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for The Rhodes School - Humble in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classThe Rhodes School - Humble · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten2421.5
Grade 121.522.3
Grade 22423.6
Grade 32524.6
Grade 42324.7
Grade 520.224.5
Grade 620.423.5
Secondary English16.818.9
Secondary math16.819.2
Secondary science16.820.1
Secondary social studies16.820.2

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 11 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 101861105.